We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
113 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wauw!”
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel! We stayed here last year for a city trip. The hotel is in a beautiful building. The inside is even better. I have never been to a more beautiful breakfast room. Breakfast is extensive with losts of choises, even with two kinds of sparkling wine. We got a big lovely room. The staff was very friendly and spoke good English. Everytime we entered or left the hotel we were greated by the porter.
This was the first time since long that I booked through a tour operator. I got a great deal with free breakfast (normally €25 per person) and the third night was free!

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Irboke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,309
    634
    184
    66
    42
See reviews for
425
1,680
109
339
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burscough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2014

A beautiful hotel and a very comfortable four nights. Have a great day visiting the sites of Budapest and then return to the hotel to relax in the pool, sauna and steam room. Breakfast was great with the fantastic views on the ceilings and floors. Very much recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbrad68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This is one of the most beautiful hotels in the world. Not only has it got the New York Cafe, which is extraordinary but the whole hotel has been refurbished like Liberace with taste. On top of this the staff are just amazing, incredibly efficient, friendly and helpful. Every thing we wanted was sorted out for us straight away. Room service, breakfast and NY cafe food much better than your normally get in big hotels and not outrageously priced either. I love it here.

Room Tip: we saw a room in the modern part of the hotel and in the historical part. they were both terrific bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robertbubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here for two nights what a beautiful hotel inside .after viewing on the internet I booked for a treat for my wife's birthday and all I can say is book it and experience the grand luxury from the amazing ceilings marble floor and walls to excellent breakfasts and friendly staff we loved it . the hotel is not far from the main andrassy street which takes you to the chain bridge across the Danube and is very close to 2 supermarkets for your needs . We enjoyed the champagne breakfast amongst the grandeur of the New York cafe and having told the hotel of my wife's birthday we were treated to a lovely cake with happy birthday written in chocolate how nice thank you for that nice touch we enjoyed the large superior room which was well soundproofed . We didn't try the spa so can't comment but did enjoy the free coffee and internet access in the business lounge

Room Tip: Superior room at least two floors up
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveDerbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest 'daveDerbyUk',

Thank you for staying with us at Boscolo Budapest and thank you for your precious time spent on providing your kind feedback.
It was our pleasure to have you staying with us on such a nice occasion as your wife's birthday. It is really nice to see that our services lived up to your expectations and we could deliver you an excellent hotel experience.

I hope we would have the chance to welcome you back and maybe you would have the time to enjoy our Spa as well.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Just a visit to the New York Café that is part of this wonderful hotel.

Service and surroundings outstanding. Food great. A wonderful place to stop during sight seeing in Budapest.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kp1nw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Slightly delayed review, but we stayed here last year and had a fabulous time. The hotel is simply stunning and from the minute you walk in you are simply bowled over. They initially gave us a room which I wasn't happy about and then upgraded us to a suite which was simply amazing. The breakfast was also wonderful in the most stunning restaurant (a must see even if you are not staying at the hotel). Hotel is just 1 min from the metro station and the hop-on hop-off bus stops right outside. Great hotel, great service, great value, great location. Would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Confirm that you are staying in the main hotel and not in the newly built apartments (unless that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdxx_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Just back after 4 days in this beautiful city and the amazing Boscolo Hotel. I absolutely love this hotel, everything is perfect about it, the staff are brilliant, food great, rooms spacious and comfortable, overall the hotel is fabulous and I cannot wait to return.
While Boscolo is a very grand hotel, there is a very calm and relaxed feeling about it, the New York Cafe is well worth a visit and the buffet style breakfast at Boscolo has something for everyone.

There is so much to see in Budapest and the hop on/hop off bus stop is right outside the hotel, great way to see the many tourist attractions and well worth the money. We used taxis at night to go out and the bell captain from hotel always had one available for us whenever we needed one.

Don't forget to try the pool,sauna and steam room, followed by the relaxation rooms, felt totally relaxed after a couple of hours there....bliss!


Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Heather Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 342 in Budapest
6,880 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#24 of 342 in Budapest
3,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
4,588 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Address: Erzsebet korut 9-11., Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#10 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#25 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star luxury when staying in the gorgeous Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection. Our contemporary hotel is one of the most grand luxury hotels in Budapest, Hungary. It offers proximity to some of the Budapest area' best attractions, including Chain Bridge, Great Synagogue, and Vaci Utca. We invite you to stay with us and visit our serene indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, full service spa, and impeccable restaurants during your visit to Budapest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing