We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand luxury”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Grand luxury”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here for two nights what a beautiful hotel inside .after viewing on the internet I booked for a treat for my wife's birthday and all I can say is book it and experience the grand luxury from the amazing ceilings marble floor and walls to excellent breakfasts and friendly staff we loved it . the hotel is not far from the main andrassy street which takes you to the chain bridge across the Danube and is very close to 2 supermarkets for your needs . We enjoyed the champagne breakfast amongst the grandeur of the New York cafe and having told the hotel of my wife's birthday we were treated to a lovely cake with happy birthday written in chocolate how nice thank you for that nice touch we enjoyed the large superior room which was well soundproofed . We didn't try the spa so can't comment but did enjoy the free coffee and internet access in the business lounge

Room Tip: Superior room at least two floors up
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveDerbyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest 'daveDerbyUk',

Thank you for staying with us at Boscolo Budapest and thank you for your precious time spent on providing your kind feedback.
It was our pleasure to have you staying with us on such a nice occasion as your wife's birthday. It is really nice to see that our services lived up to your expectations and we could deliver you an excellent hotel experience.

I hope we would have the chance to welcome you back and maybe you would have the time to enjoy our Spa as well.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,342
    650
    190
    68
    43
See reviews for
429
1,713
113
345
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (466)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Just a visit to the New York Café that is part of this wonderful hotel.

Service and surroundings outstanding. Food great. A wonderful place to stop during sight seeing in Budapest.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kp1nw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Slightly delayed review, but we stayed here last year and had a fabulous time. The hotel is simply stunning and from the minute you walk in you are simply bowled over. They initially gave us a room which I wasn't happy about and then upgraded us to a suite which was simply amazing. The breakfast was also wonderful in the most stunning restaurant (a must see even if you are not staying at the hotel). Hotel is just 1 min from the metro station and the hop-on hop-off bus stops right outside. Great hotel, great service, great value, great location. Would definitely stay here again!!

Room Tip: Confirm that you are staying in the main hotel and not in the newly built apartments (unless that is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdxx_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Just back after 4 days in this beautiful city and the amazing Boscolo Hotel. I absolutely love this hotel, everything is perfect about it, the staff are brilliant, food great, rooms spacious and comfortable, overall the hotel is fabulous and I cannot wait to return.
While Boscolo is a very grand hotel, there is a very calm and relaxed feeling about it, the New York Cafe is well worth a visit and the buffet style breakfast at Boscolo has something for everyone.

There is so much to see in Budapest and the hop on/hop off bus stop is right outside the hotel, great way to see the many tourist attractions and well worth the money. We used taxis at night to go out and the bell captain from hotel always had one available for us whenever we needed one.

Don't forget to try the pool,sauna and steam room, followed by the relaxation rooms, felt totally relaxed after a couple of hours there....bliss!


Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Heather Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The apartment hotel is very luxurious with a modern design. The staff is friendly and helped with recommendations. Location is also great, as it's close to the center. Most importantly, it's New York cafe is ranked no.1 most beautiful coffee shop in the world!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Selmita86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Thre external fromtage of this Awaed winning Hotel is stunning and the good news is that the internal decor and style is equally impressive. I used the Boscolo REsidence, Appartments attached to the hotel as HQ for a recent trip to write a feature on the City,and whereas its sleek modern design was in start contrast to the main hotel, the accomodation was very impressive and staff were both friendly and helpfull, THe Hotel is ideal for exploring the city, with both underground, buses .trams all within yards . My wife prefered the opulance and dining experience of the New York Cafe in the main Hotel, but I was a fan of the luxury apartments and will certainly return. nd at the y

Room Tip: Rooms at the front may have been noisier with busy road outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acespindoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

What a great luxury hotel.
Staff are very professional and helpful. Very nice suites, mine was on the fourth floor, and had a nice city view.
Noise was minimal.
Breakfast were a little tedious and could have more variety eg organic produce, more juices, smoothies, and the such.
Nevertheless beautiful cafe!! And very thoughtful mirrors on table... So that you need not strain neck looking at the detail of the ceiling.
Pool and gym quite adequate.

Helpful?
Thank DOCWAYNE
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,970 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#28 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Address: Erzsebet korut 9-11., Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#25 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star luxury when staying in the gorgeous Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection. Our contemporary hotel is one of the most grand luxury hotels in Budapest, Hungary. It offers proximity to some of the Budapest area' best attractions, including Chain Bridge, Great Synagogue, and Vaci Utca. We invite you to stay with us and visit our serene indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, full service spa, and impeccable restaurants during your visit to Budapest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing