We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed for my bf's 21st, loved it !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Ranked #29 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“stayed for my bf's 21st, loved it !”
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

me and my boyfriend visited for his 21st in november, and it's probably the best hotel i've stayed in. quick check in, suitcases were brought up for us. soon as we got to our room(which had it's own private entrance) they brought up two slices of chocolate cake with strawberries and 'happy birthday' on it. loved it :) whenever we asked for directions etc they were always extremely helpful. we asked for a restaurant on the night of the birthday, they called up and booked it for us. and once we got there and ate, they put the happy birthday song on, brought out dessert with little fireworks on. honestly was the nicest thing ever. so thank you so much. I'm sorry i can't remember your name, but to the guy who checked us in and took care of us, you're the best ! i'll definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mynameishannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest "mynameishannah",

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. It was our pleasure to have you staying with us at Boscolo Budapest on such a nice occassion as your boyfriend's birthday.
I'm delighted to see that our team could provide you a great experience by doing their best. Your kind words are much appreciated and we would be glad to welcome you back anytime should your plans bring you to Budapest again.

With kind regards,

Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,386
    664
    199
    69
    45
See reviews for
446
1,738
116
360
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (471)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I spend around 40 nights at Boscolo in 2012 and have always liked to come back to this impressive building and its friendly staff. The looks and the atmosphere really is something special. If you want more than a sandwich then go for the restaurant at Boscolo. The 4 course tasting menu incl. wine meny is really nice and good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PeterWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest "PeterWR",

Thank you very much for your kind feedback.
We do appreciate your loyalty of returning to Boscolo Budapest and it is always our pleasure to welcome you back. I'm glad to see that our Salon restaurant exceeds your expectations and I hope we'll have the chance to welcome you to Boscolo Budapest in 2013 at least as many time as we had in 2012.

With kind regards,

Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

5+ star quality, luxury hotel lobby, spacious room. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE, they would go out of their way to accommodate your needs. They would help you book restaurants, call taxi or other transportation, help you understand local map... It makes me want to go back for more visits. Highly recommended!!

Helpful?
1 Thank H L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest "h y",

Thank you very much for staying with us at Boscolo Budapest.
I do appreciate your kind feedbakc and I'm delighted to see that our service could exceed your expectations.
It's my personal pleasure to see that all our service could make your stay easier and more enjoyable.
Certainly we would be glad to welcome you back anytime should your plans bring you to Budapest again.

With kind regards,

Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lodz, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

One might not like the interior but for me it was like staying in the art gallery. Breakfast served in a hall where you can watch beutiful architecture and state-of-the-art murals; Food was really good and rooms spacious and clean.
They have also great conference space.
City center within walking distance (10 minutes).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KasiaGadomska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest "KasiaGadomska",

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for your kind feedback.
I'm glad to see that you really liked our property and it is great to see that we could provide a memorable experience.
Certainly it would be our pleasure to welcome you back upon your return to Budapest.

With kind regards,

Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We chose this hotel online and, for once, the actuality exceeded our expectations. The building is just amazing - take time to explore all of the ground floor rooms - and has been refurbished to a very high standard. The staff appear to be settled in their jobs rather than trainees, all spoke english, and were very helpful. We used the business centre to get internet access during our stay with free fruit, coffee and water.
You won't get a decent cup of tea during your stay but everything else was excellent, if fully priced. The breakfasts are generous but you need to watch old hands to know how to tackle everything.
Our room was large, spotless and well furnished with an excellent marble tiled bathroom off.
We liked it so much we came back and booked our next trip to the Boscolo in Prague.

Room Tip: There are rooms in the old part of the hotel and in the new wing. We stayed in the old part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliGibb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest "AliGibb",

Thank you very much for staying with us at Boscolo Budapest and thank you for your precious time spent on sharing your kind feedback.
I'm delighted to see that we could exceed your expectations and provide a memorable experience.
It's my pleasure to see that Boscolo Budapest could win over you and I believe you will enjoy your stay in our Prague hotel as well.

With kind regards,

Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulogne-Billancourt, France
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

At first sight, less central a Palace than some others in Budapest, but we really appreciated it.
But a good and central address.
At first sight, the building looks great.
At first sight, the lobby is just amazing.
And every thing is the same as you stay there for several nights: rooms, service, breakfast, spa...without being too much.
Enjoy your stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Th B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest "Th B",

Thank you very much for staying with us at Boscolo Budapest.
I'm delighted to see that our hotel and services could win over you and we could provide a service that lived up to your expectations every day.
I do appreciate your valued time spent on providing your kind feedback.

With kind regards,

Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magdeburg, Sachsen-Anhalt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Me and my other three friends decided for Boscolo for a 3-days accommodation in Budapest. The rooms are spacious, equipped with most of things needed. Especially we want sincerely thank Sir ATTILA at reception. It was Christmas and lots of sightseeing points like thermal baths are part-timely closed. He was such a kind person that phoned each bath and restaurants that we need. Afterwards, when we found no place to buy stamps during Christmas, he offered us to send our postcards away after Christmas by himself and even refused tip. That is what Five-Star called. Excellent and five-star for his job, for Boscolo as well.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest "Lena C",

Thank you very much for staying with us.
I'm glad to see that you had a nice time with us during your stay and I'm delighted to see that our team could go out of its way to assist you.
It's my pleasure to see that our service exceeded your expectations and I do appreciate your really kind feedback.

With kind regards,

Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#20 of 334 in Budapest
7,080 reviews
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#27 of 334 in Budapest
3,353 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Property: Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Address: Erzsebet korut 9-11., Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#10 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#25 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#26 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star luxury when staying in the gorgeous Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection. Our contemporary hotel is one of the most grand luxury hotels in Budapest, Hungary. It offers proximity to some of the Budapest area' best attractions, including Chain Bridge, Great Synagogue, and Vaci Utca. We invite you to stay with us and visit our serene indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, full service spa, and impeccable restaurants during your visit to Budapest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing