We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class hotel and excellent attention from concierge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Ranked #28 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

First time in Budapest, had a wonderful expierence. Everyone gave us an exceptional welcome and service throughout our stay. In partcular front desk concierge Aron Szucs always gave us the best and most accurate/usefull information, and had the best attitude, very friendly and polite. Both he and the front desk manager were very helpfull at leting us extend our stay at the hotel due to the Lufthansa strike. Service at the restaurant in the evening needs a little improvement as well as the bar. Overall highly recommended. The building itself is a work of art and they did great with the orchids! Truly a five star experience overall.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maricarmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,667)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,907 - 1,913 of 3,667 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

I was in Budapest for a business trip, and I have a friend that work for Boscolo. He asked to give me a nice room and they didn't do it. A very rude no-welcome man (trying very badly to talk in Italian) said that was the best room available...
I had an expensive rate including breakfast, and when I went to brkfast in the morning they asked me an extra charge for a Cappuccino!!!! It was not included!!! UNBELIEVABLE!!!!
The room nice in furniture and very big, but with nothing special in terms of products. I was at Four Season in April and that was a real 5 stars. The towels were yellowish. No radio/iphone station on side bed table, but only a chinese 5$ alarm clock!!
Hotel structure amazing, New York bar amazing but with unpolite rude waiters!!! expensive but it worth trying at least once!!
Last bad point: it is located in a bad far district of the city...but again I was custom to the super central Four Season in front of the river and Chains bridge.

Room Tip: front view, side are ugly streets!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellAround8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This was my second visit at Budapest and Boscolo as well.
I got the same high quality service as my previous stay in January and the hotel still has an impressive atmosphere for the second time as well. This building is amazing!
The reception staff is always on top, they really do the extra mile to give the best recommendations for a lunch or dinner or organize free time activities in the city. And special thanks to the 'modell look' young lady at the reception desk who was so smiling upon my arrival - she just made my day after a long flight!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SZKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

This hotel is simply amazing. By far the most exquiste hotel I have ever stayed. The cafe decor is breath taking. The staff was wonderful. A little language barrier with the room service staff but there was always someone there to help out. Over all highly recommened and plan to stay here my visit back to Budapest...Oh yeah one down size I left post cards with front desk to mail and I havent received that as of yet.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kendr390
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent 2 nights at Boscolo Budapest and I can say that it is one of the most beautiful hotels I have ever stayed. The behaviour of the front desk staff, concierge and bell men were perfect and very professional. They all speak excellent English. To be honest our stay at this hotel was absolutely first class.
Breakfast was fantastic, but I have to mention that the service is quite slow.
The hotel was perfectly located for all of our needs. We really enjoyed the time we spent there and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights. It was my first time in Budapest. I found the hotel to be in a great location. I was debating at staying at the Marriott over looking the Danube, from the looks of the Marriott from the outside I feel I made the best decision. We had an amazing room, the New York suit and could not have asked for a better place to unwind after nearly 24 hours of traveling. Living room, huge bedroom, marbel bathroom, balcony and changing area. Martin, the front desk supervisor was so professional and a great asset to the hotel. He helped me tremendously! Tamas was kind as well. This is truly a luxury hotel, glade I had the opportunity to experience it. I would recommend it to all visiting Budapest!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mallory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest 'Mallory B',

Thank you very much for your kind feedback placed on Tripadvisor regarding your stay at Boscolo Budapest. I'm delighted to see that overall you had a great experience with us.
I'm glad that you found our nice New York Suite and our serive lived up to your expectations.Your kind recommending Boscolo Budapest is much appreciated and certainly it would be our pleasure to welcome you back anytime should your plans bring you to Budapest.

With kind regards,
Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Nice hotel and tried the NYC Breakfast.

Was seated but then staff were just running past us, and not serving anyone looking busy!

Basically sat us upstairs, and said the buffet breakfast was downstairs!? But no one showed us this or others that were there on the day. We just went down and helped ourselves..!

They refused to even bring Jam to the guy next to us as it wasnt included on his menu of croissants!!! unbelievable!!!

The bill came and they discounted it as they didn't know what they were doing and thought it wasnt fair we were treated so badly!

Nice atmosphere, but poor pompous staff

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mothma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkPalaceGM, General Manager at Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Valued Guest 'Mothma',

Thank you very much for your stay with us at Boscolo Budapest. I'm really sorry to see that our breakfast service was kind that was not satisfactory. I'm also really sorry that this bad experience had such a negative impression on the whole stay. I would kindly like to call your attention that our breakfast procedure has just changed and now we offer more choice for our guests. Upon receiving the first feedbacks we put more efforts to provide a smoother and more comfortable service for our guests.
I hope we will have the chance to welcome you back and you'll enjoy a very comfortable stay with us accompanied by an excellent service.

With kind regards,

Kinga ENGELBRECHT - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 336 in Budapest
7,626 reviews
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
5,042 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#44 of 336 in Budapest
4,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection

Address: Erzsebet korut 9-11, Budapest 1073, Hungary (Formerly Boscolo New York Palace Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Budapest
#10 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#24 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $157 - $386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience 5-star luxury when staying in the gorgeous Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection. Our contemporary hotel is one of the most grand luxury hotels in Budapest, Hungary. It offers proximity to some of the Budapest area' best attractions, including Chain Bridge, Great Synagogue, and Vaci Utca. We invite you to stay with us and visit our serene indoor pool, state-of-the-art fitness center, full service spa, and impeccable restaurants during your visit to Budapest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection Hotel Budapest
Hotel Boscolo New York Palace
New York Palace Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing