We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel”
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parlament
Ranked #5 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel”
Reviewed December 15, 2010

This hotel has a nice modern feel to it & there has clearly been some thought put into the interior design of the rooms (although the bathroom door was a little odd as there was a gap around it "part of the design" i must add),. The staff were very helpful & pleasant & the taxi service provided was helpful & punctual, the only slight drawback was that even though it was very cold outside we had trouble controling the climate of the room which could feel quite hot & dry in the early hours, having said that we would it would not deter us from using the hotel again.

Breakfast here is self service with a great choice, there is plenty of it to set you up for your day ahead, Granted the area & buildings around the hotel is a little drab & run down but This isn't a problem & we always felt safe no matter what time of the day/night we were there.
Budapest itself is a wonderful city, well worth a visit & parliment hotel is well situated for the cities attractions. After a long day of walking the hotel has a steam room & Jaccuzzi to help get your body ready for the following days exploring, The Jaccuzzi could have used a little chlorine on the occassion we used it but never the less it helped sooth the muscles. we would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,623
    465
    53
    5
    0
See reviews for
224
1,225
66
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Good hotel worth its 4 star rating. Rooms were quite spacious and comfortable (sound proofed too). Breakfasts offered good choice. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The all day (up to 17.00 hrs) free tea and coffee facility in the lounge was a plus. This hotel was very good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matilda50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
242 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2010

This is a beautiful hotel. Everything worked perfectly during our stay there. Personnel is super friendly, the rooms comfortable and modern and the common areas of the hotel really nice. Breakfast was good too. Centrally located, 5 mins walk from Kossuth Lajos metro station which is next to Parliament. I will stay again there in the future for sure!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skybluem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

The title sums it up: it could not have been better. Located close to the the Parliament building, two tram stops away from where the city bristles, the hotel offers well equipped rooms in a moderately modern style. The cleanliness is superb, but - above all - the staff are
extremely friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dieterlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

To cut a long story short: Spotless room (though not huge), stylish lobby and breakfast area, extremely clean, very knowledgable and friendly staff, excellent location 7' walk to St Stephens Basilica, 5' walk to Parliament and 12' walk to Vacci utca. Check out Khieron Restaurant on October 6 utca (5' from hotel) - superb food and good value! Budapest is an amazing place and would definetely return.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Klidimos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I was there for two nights and enjoyed my stay. The room was sparkling clean, fresh smelling and comfortable, with all the amenities one would expect. But first of all, the room and the whole hotel décor was very stylish – really to my liking. Obviously somebody put some time thinking about all the details and results are very good (maybe with the exception of the halogen light above the desk – that produces too much heat).

I had a bit of problem of controlling the room temperature – it was either getting too hot or too cold. I could really not figure this out.

The internet connection was free and worked without any hiccups. The breakfast buffet was typical and fresh looking. Staff friendly and helpful.

Altogether it was uneventful and relaxing stay. I will return there without any hesitation.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincePolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 20, 2010

Recently stayed for 3 nights - the hotel certainly lived up to its reputation and I hav e to say the staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. The contemporary interior, location were spot on and the breakfast service was excellent. Found tiny local bar just 30m down from hotel entrance - try it out to meet the locals.Only downside is smoking is permitted in public areas and the hotel did not provide no smoking in public areas esp bar which meant non smokers had to endure the fog of smoke which made those areas no go areas - something the hotel should address. Would I recommend the hotel - a big yes.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidT058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,642 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,965 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Property: Hotel Parlament
Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#5 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing