We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Booking.com
$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/29/21
Trip.com
$138
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/30/21
Hotels.com$156
eDreams$148
travelup.com$170
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,133)
Filter reviews
3,141 results
Traveler rating
2,459
608
69
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,459
608
69
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parliament building jacuzzi and sauna great hotel free hot drinks lounge area bottled water recommend this hotel bathroom door breakfast was excellent the river tea coffee reception staff minute walk city break modern hotel visiting budapest beautiful city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 3,141 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2019 via mobile

Staff were really friendly and helpful, the bar was nice and relaxed, there was no pool but there was a nice steam room/sauna and jacuzzi which were great. Breakfast there was also lovely every morning and had a varied selection which was nice

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank charloburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs_DOBOS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear „charlie”,

First and foremost let me thank you for staying at our Hotel Parlament and for your time taken to share your experience with us and fellow travellers.

I am happy to read that how much you enjoyed our wellness facilites after a long sightseeing day and that you were satisfied wit our well-presented breakfast as well.

I am especially thrilled that the service of our Team could meet or even exceed your expectations, it is truly an honor to receive such great compliments from our valued guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to Budapest and our hotel as well soon!

Kind regards,
Balazs Dobos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2019

Our family had an outstanding trip in hotel parliament, the food was amazing, the staff was very nice and polite, and this hotel is right next to the city center. And a special thanks to Evelyn who helped us out on the front desk!

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Vacation580020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs_DOBOS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2019

Dear „Vacation580020”,

Thank you very much for your kind review provided about your recent stay in our Hotel Parlament.

I am pleased to learn that you were satisfied with the breakfast offer of our hotel and you found our location convenient for exploring the city. Thank you for your kind compliments concerning our team and especially for highlighting Evelin’s friendly attitude in our Front Desk.

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you and your nice family, we are very much looking forward to welcome you back one day to our city of Budapest and to our Hotel Parlament too.

With kind regards,
Balazs Dobos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Stayed 2 nights in August. Hotel in quieter area of city but we liked that. Still only around 10 minutes from houses of parliament. You can then catch a tram that runs paralell to the Danube down to the market. Or walk everywhere and enjoy the atmosphere..15 minutes from St Stephens Basillica. Beds so comfy, slept well ! Amazing breakfast... So much choice.You can even squeeze your own grapefruit to make juice! Free water up to 5pm was invaluable to take on our days out in the heat. Staff were so helpful and patient with all our questions about what to see and do. You can even buy your public transport tickets from reception. We loved hotel parlament and Budapest. Been home a day and missing it already

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs_DOBOS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear „Jane T”,

First and foremost let me thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience and memories about your recent stay in our lovely Hotel Parlament.

Your kind comments on the breakfast, comfortable bed and the complimentary facilities of our hotel are all much appreciated. We are more than happy that your stay was indeed a pleasant one and you found the location ideal for exploring our beautiful capital city.

We are really glad you had a good time and should you ever have plans to return we will be honored to assist you with accommodation.

Kind regards,
Balazs Dobos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Fantastic stay at the Hotel Parlament Budapest. Very modern,comfortable room,super clean and exceptional service from all the staff. Very close to the Parlament building which is a great location and walking distance to many of the famous attractions. Would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank ray s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs_DOBOS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear „ray s”,

I cannot be thankful enough for recommending our Hotel Parlament on the most visited travel advisor site.

Your throughout positive review and compliments on our great location, comfort and cleanness of our rooms and last but not least on the exceptional service provided from our Staff are greatly appreciated.

It has been our pleasure to serve you during your city break and we are already very much looking forward to having you back in our Hotel Parlament!

Sincerely yours,
Balazs Dobos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2019

Great service, location and vibe. Really nice stay here. All staff really polite and helpful. Intimate Jacuzzi and Sauna room. Very good breakfast. Nice little bar with friendly and polite staff. Can't really fault.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 488simonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balazs_DOBOS, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2019

Dear „Simon P”,

I was so pleased to read your excellent review on your stay with us here at Hotel Parlament.

I am most pleased that you found our location to be perfect along with the relaxing wellnes area and our well-presented buffet breakfast.
Above all let me thank you for you kind compliments on our service: it was a pleasure hosting you!

We would like to thank you for recommending our Hotel Parlament to the travelers and we sincerely hope to have the pleasure of having you back in the not too distant future.

Sincerely Yours,
Balazs Dobos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews