We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel in Great Location”
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parlament
Ranked #7 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2010

We stayed here for a week in April. The hotel is stylish and modern, spotlessly clean with great breakfasts and really helpful staff. It's in a good location very close to the Parliament, The Danube and Business district. There are also lots of good restaurants within walking distance and you can easily get anywhere by public transport. The area around the hotel feels very safe. We would recommend it to anyone and not think of staying anywhere else if we returned to budapest

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jetwings61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2010

Dear Jetwing61, thank you for sharing your personal experiences with other travellers. It was our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team at the hotel reception is always ready to be your virtual guide and arrange your tourist program and your transportation according to your request!
We hope that we will have opportunity to welcome you again in our hotel! Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,409 - 1,415 of 2,317 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2010

I live abroad, I travel a lot and I am extremly fussy. The staff are superb, polite and helpful but unobtrusive, the hotel was immaculatly clean with great bed and shower, a traveller needs nothing more want.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaeleMorag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merenyi, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2010

Dear Gaele, thank you for your kind review and personal recognition. We are glad to read that we have met your expectations and you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel Parlament. We were proudly reading that our team could make your staying enjoyable in Budapest.
We will be happy to assist you with any future bookings when your travel plans bring you back to Budapest. Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2010

Great service provided by Tamas Hoffmann and Victor Takacs (Concierges) at the front desk. They were experts in every aspect of their duties, and conducted themselves in a professional manner, while being compassionate due to our being stranded because of the volcanic ash that halted flights throughout Europe. We had booked the hotel because of our experience with Best Western's in the USA. We were delighted to learn of the free 24 hour coffee in the hotel, not to mention free WiFi in most hotel areas and cabled internet in the room. We arrived on Sunday, April 11th and departed on April 13th to attend a business meeting at the Sofitel for 3 nights. While we enjoyed the Sofitel, the Best Western proved to be a much better value for money conscious traveler like ourselves. We departed the Sofitel only to discover that our flight had been cancelled until the 19th. We headed back to the Best Western Premier Parlament, and as it stands right now.....Our flight hopefully will depart on the 23rd back to the USA. Wish us luck, in the mean time, we'll take the money we're saving from the Sofitel and spend in around Budapest.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glenchandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Our room wasn't really big, like some other hotels we have stayed in however the high ceilings, french doors and windows created all the space you needed. Very clean, friendly maids, lovely interior. Lovely bathroom with a nice shower. The hotel was perfect, 5/5

For food choice i reccommend the G T italiano restaurant in the cathederal square. Bookings need to be made in advance however, as always full. Gorgeous food and beautifully presented.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenJ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

This hotel was exactly what we wanted and exactly what we expected!

The location was perfect, close enough to the centre to walk to everywhere we wanted to visit, but far away enough for it to be nice and quiet to relax and sleep to recharge.
The hotel is nice and clean with modern decor. I can't remember how many rooms there are but it's a nice size, not too big and not too small. We used the wellness suit while we were there also it was great and helped us recharge after long days exploring the beautiful city of Budapest.
The staff were always very helpfull and polite, and our room was cleaned with towels and the complimentary soaps etc replenished daily.
The breakfast was absolutely delicious plenty to choose from and plenty of everything!
The internet corner (free access to a computer with internet) was very useful and you can print stuff off for a small charge also.
Plus in the afternoon you can enjoy free drinks (non alcoholic) in the lounge till about 5pm.

If you are visiting Budapest I would highly recomend you check out Budapest free walking tours, they are absolutely amazing! The staff ethos is that they work for tips, so if you don't enjoy the tour walk away as and when you please without paying a penny. But if you do enjoy the tour (which you will) you tip the staff at the end. The tour guides are absolutely amazing! So motivated knowledgeable friendly helpful and funny! I was emailing them months before we got to Budapest asking for tips with my planning and they were more than happy to help!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susiedondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2010

We have just stayed in this lovely hotel for 4 nights. It is a modern, bright hotel in a perfect area for exploring Budapest. Friendly and helpful staff who all spoke excellent English - we found all the Hungarian people ultra friendly. The breakfast was superb, a nice surprise to have hot sausages, bacon & eggs, as well as the cold cuts/fruit/bread & rolls etc.
Our room had a lovely bathroom, very modern and quiet at night. The only problem was that the cleaners started cleaning outside a little too early in the morning, so we were woken most mornings with the sound of vaccuming/banging which was a shame.
The hotel is perfectly situated, just a few minutes to the central area of Budapest. We were lucky that the weather was gorgeous.
Do try the fantastic little basement restaurant just opposite the hotel to the left! The atmosphere there is wonderful, food excellent and quite inexpensive.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theatreg0er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2010

the hotel is less than 5 minutes from Kossuth Lajos metro station and at walking distance from Vaci utca.
Rooms are clean and spacious. the staff is really helpful and breakfast is rich. strongly suggested. If you go by car, remember that parking is payable in the whole city center in the weekdays.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 335 in Budapest
4,939 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 335 in Budapest
1,360 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 335 in Budapest
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 335 in Budapest
1,205 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#5 of 335 in Budapest
1,235 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#41 of 335 in Budapest
4,470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#6 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $101 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing