We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parlament
Ranked #5 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Kasterlee, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel when you visit Budapest. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and we enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning. The hotel is beautifully decorated and has a cozy atmosphere. It is located in a quiet street at a convenient 5-6 minute walk from the Parliament and public transport. Definitely highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Guy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear “Guy C”,

First and foremost let me thank you for staying in our Hotel Parlament during your recent visit to Budapest.
I am delighted to read that our Hotel and the quality and level of services provided by our team have all met your expectations and that you would enthusiastically recommend us to your fellow travelers.
It is so nice to read that our recently renewed style and décor have matched with your taste and you enjoyed our cozy yet stylish atmosphere.
Furthermore I am happy that you were satisfied with your room’s cleanliness and with our breakfast buffet selection and quality.
I sincerely hope that as soon as your travel plans bring you back to our stunning capital we will indeed have the opportunity to welcome you back in our Hotel Parlament.

Thank you again for your feedback it is much appreciated.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,623
    465
    53
    5
    0
See reviews for
224
1,225
66
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fougeres, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We had a very enjoyable stay at Parlament Hotel Bidapest . Very friendly staff at reception desk on arrival, very nice bedroom and bathroom, and great breakfast ! In addition Parlament hotel is ideally situated , (short) walking distance from the main sites . Yes I recommend it !

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Loic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear “Loic T”,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback about our services shared with your fellow travelers here on Tripadvisor.
I am reading it with great pleasure that you were satisfied your room, with our buffet breakfast and that you could indeed take advantage of our downtown location.
Thank you also for your kind words about our reception staff. I truly hope that you had an enjoyable and memorable city break in Budapest and that we will have the honor to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament soon.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Very professional people working in the hotel.great place to stay I recommend it large room clean ones good breakfast.thanks you all lovely ciry lovely hotel. The staff are very helpfull .beautiful city .المدينة جميلة الفندق نظيف افطاره متنوع و الموظفين بشوشين و خدمتهم ممتازة موقعه على بعد 15-20 دقيقة مشي من البرلمان والشارع الرئيس لتسوق والمطاعم. ومكانه هادىء

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear “Nadine T”,

First and foremost thank you again for staying in our Hotel Parlament during your recent visit to Budapest.
I am happy to read that you were satisfied with your room’s cleanliness and size and with our buffet breakfast offer. Thank you very much for your wonderful words about our team’s services. I truly hope that you could indeed get the most out of your city break.

We are already looking forward to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament as soon as your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

A very Comfortable & contemporary hotel. Very welcoming reception staff. They really look after their guests. City centre location. What more could you ask for from a four star hotel? It wasn't expensive either. Will recommend anytime.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank n2r2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear “n2r2”,
First of all thank you again for choosing our Hotel Parlament for your stay in Budapest. It is so nice to read that you could take advantage of our central location and could explore our city easily. I am glad that you were satisfied with our Hotel’s comfort and design as well.
Above all I am most delighted to read your kind words about our staff. I truly hope that you could indeed get the most out of your stay.
We are looking forward to welcome you back again the not too distant future.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Very good hotel located in central Pest, roughly equidistant from Parliament, Basilica and Opera House. Very modern room. Good buffet breakfast. Reception staff very helpful. Free tea/coffee/water between 1000 and 1700. Quiet location. Only critism would be that bar prices were a bit expensive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BCD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear “BCD2013”,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing our kind and positive feedback about your recent stay in our Hotel Parlament.
I am reading it with pleasure that you were satisfied with our Hotel’s central location and its closeness to various tourist attractions. I hope that you could explore many of the sites of our capital during your stay. Furthermore it is nice to hear that your room and the buffet breakfast have met your approval and that you could take advantage of our Lounge Bar Happy Hours service.
Your comments are much appreciated as it helps us to better understand our guests’ needs.
Thank you again for your valuable review!
It would be the greatest pleasure to welcoming you back someday in our Hotel Parlament.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letbridge
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in May on our first visit to Budapest. We were not disappointed the staff,,room and breakfast were excellent and also the hotel was centrally located in the older part of the city and reasonably priced. Would definitley recommend to others.
Gwyn and Sylvia Hughes

Room Tip: The rooms are climated controlled bright quiet and very modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear “Gwyn H”,

Thank you again for choosing our Hotel Parlament for your first stay in Budapest. I am delighted to read that you consider our Hotel an “Enjoyable place to stay” and would not hesitate to recommend us to your fellow travelers. Thank you for your kind words about our staff and the services provided them. I hope that we could indeed contribute to a memorable first visit for you in Budapest with useful recommendations.
I truly hope that you have fallen in love with our capital and that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again to our Hotel Parlament in the not too distant future.
Thank you for your valuable feedback!
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We enjoyed spend some time in this modern hotel, just behind the Parliament.
It was really quiet and the breakfast, under the glass roof, was awesome.
Free water and coffee/tea in the afternoon at the bar. The staff was really helpful and kind.
Really positive experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nobu_MatSuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Dear “Fabio R”,

Thank you for your sharing your kind feedback with the traveler community of Tripadvisor about your stay in our Hotel Parlament.
I am pleased to read that our central location, the rich buffet breakfast served in our glass atrium breakfast room and the complimentary Lounge Bar Happy Hours service with free coffee, tea and mineral water have all met your approval and that you had a “really positive experience” in our Hotel Parlament.
I truly hope that as soon as your travel plans bring you back to Budapest we will have the opportunity to host you again.
Wishing you all the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,644 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 333 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 333 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,969 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Property: Hotel Parlament
Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#5 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing