We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Hotel in Central Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Parlament
Ranked #6 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
warrington
Level Contributor
60 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel in Central Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this superb hotel. The staff were all amazing and nothing was to much trouble they were so polite and helpful. The breakfasts were absolutely gorgeous with so much choice. They provided free of charge refreshments coffee, water & lovely home made lemonade throughout the day which was so good. The location was so central for getting out & about and the trams were in easy reach for all the attractions. The Rooms were exceptionally clean we had room 310 and it was very spacious with a lovely view. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone young or old. We will be coming back soon and will be booking the Parlament again without a doubt.

Room Tip: We had 310 which was very spacious and a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martiniwarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear “martiniwarrington”,

First of all let me thank you again for having chosen our Hotel Parlament for your recent stay in Budapest. I am so delighted to read your wonderful review about our services.
It is nice to hear that you were satisfied with our Hotel’s location and found it convenient to explore Budapest from here. I truly hope that you could indeed get the most out of your city break.
I am also reading it with pleasure that your room’s cleanliness, comfort and location have met your expectations along with our rich buffet breakfast. I am glad that you could take advantage of our Lounge Bar Happy Hours service and could refresh yourself with a glass of homemade lemonade in our Bar.
Last but not least let me thank you for your kind compliments regarding our staff. I am happy that our friendly and service minded colleagues could be at your assistance during your stay.

It would be the greatest honor to have the pleasure to welcome you back again as soon as possible.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,071 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,558
    457
    52
    4
    0
See reviews for
210
1,184
66
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
136 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

I spent here just 3 nights and it was the best location to investigate the central part of the City. Room is quite small but elegant and cosy. Breakfast are good. The car parking is very expensive so I took the car to the far free parking and returned by hop-on/off bus.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikmaxa21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear “Nikmaxa21”,

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experiences of your stay in our Hotel Parlament.
I am pleased to read that our central location satisfied your needs and could investigate Budapest easily. I am also glad that you found your room comfortable and elegant.
As the parking possibilities are unfortunately quiet limited in downtown Budapest and that our Hotel does not have its own parking garage we are only able to offer you the possibility to either park your car on the street or in a nearby secured public deep garage.
I am delighted though that apart from the parking you consider our Hotel Parlament as a place with the “best location”.
I truly hope that you had a memorable and enjoyable stay with us!

Should you decide to return to Budapest in the not too distant future we are all looking forward to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
214 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

We spent four days here and it is very close to the glorious houses of Parlament (about five minutes walk)
The hotel is incredibly stylish and the breakfast and bar areas were full of quirky little details that I loved.
Fantastic breakfast (shame there were no baked beans though!!) and a tiny little sauna and jacuzzi area as well.
It is quite a walk to attractions such as the chain bridge, old town and fisherman's bastion however. Probably about 20 minutes walk but if you can work out the trams then you'll be ok!
We stayed in room 410 which is the top floor, double windowed room that you can see at the very top of the hotel. It was wonderful. Rooms and communal areas were spotlessly clean and tidy. Staff were polite, attentive and always on hand to offer help and advice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank collymarps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear “collymarps”,

Thank you for sharing your kind feedback about your experiences during your recent stay in our Hotel Parlament.
I am reading it with great pleasure that our renewed style and décor have met your approval and you consider our Hotel Parlament the “most stylish hotel ever”. I am happy that you have liked your room and were satisfied with the overall cleanliness of our Hotel as well.
Thank you very much for your praising words regarding our staff. It was a pleasure to host you and we are so looking forward to welcome you back again as soon as your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

we have just had a five day at this lovely hotel. it,s a perfect place to stay to explore this lovely city. the rooms are spotless, the breakfast is exceptional and the staff could not have done more to make our stay enjoyable. we will certainly return when we visit again.

Room Tip: we had three rooms on different sides of a corridor although they were not the largest rooms we have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Dear “Lawrence P”,

First and foremost let me thank you again for staying at our Hotel Parlament during your recent visit to Budapest.
It is delightful to hear that your rooms’ cleanliness, the quality and choices of our buffet breakfast and our central location have all met your expectations and could contribute to your pleasant stay.
I am thrilled to read as well that you were satisfied with our staff’s service minded attitude.

I truly hope that you had a memorable and enjoyable city break and that we will indeed have the pleasure again to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vadodara
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

I have recently stayed in this hotel for 4 nights during biz meeting, This is a nice little boutique hotel ,hotel staff is very attentive and you would receive warm welcome. They would help you to plan your trip if you wish to move around the city. They are centrally located. it is 5 min walk to Parlament building which is worlds 3rd largest building. The rooms are nice . The good part is they serve unlimited tea , coffee and lime juice from 9 to 5 pm complimentary.There are very good restaurants in 5 to 7 min walk.The breakfast served here is excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nishant77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've just come back from 5 nights in Budapest staying in the lovel Hotel Parlament.

This little boutique hotel ticked all the boxes - not too large, not too small, extremely attentive staff, fabulous quirky decor which made coming back each day a pleasure as it was so much fun, lovely breakfasts and extremely clean and fresh ... I will certainly rebook this hotel on my next trip to Budapest.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 112 and had no problems. One small tip - if you like to sleep with the windows ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed at the hotel parlament on 20-22 June and cannot fault it. We checked into a standard non smoking room no. 408. A lovely room with electric shutters on the velux windows, there was wardrobe space with shelving and a free electronic safe, although there was not any drawers. Complimentary products in the bathroom and a robe which you can request at reception, also complimentary. A good powerful hot shower and huge comfortable bed. There is complimentary coffee, tea and water as well as nibbles and fresh lemonade which us a lovely touch, this is after breakfast and up to 5pm. The breakfast is superb, great choice of hot and cold food, lovely fresh bread even sparkling wine if you fancy it. There is a a small area with a hot tub and sauna, this is very small which looked nice but we did not try it. The staff were charming and so helpful. I think you would be hard pressed to find such a lovely, clean, modern and suburb hotel, cannot fault it !

Room Tip: Room 408 was very quiet with lovely velux windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,545 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,806 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Property: Hotel Parlament
Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#6 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing