We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb! Could not be better!”
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parlament
Ranked #5 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
148 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Superb! Could not be better!”
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel is a haven of tranquility in Budapest. Excellently located near elegant parks, squares and the beautiful Parliament area and close to a wide range of bars and good restaurants. All the staff are committed to assisting guests in a friendly and professional manner.. The rooms are very comfortable and the breakfast offers a great range of high quality products. The reception staff are charming and delighted to assist with any queries. The hotel oozes a warm atmosphere and I would not contemplate staying anywhere else when I return to Budapest.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cork_IrelandScm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,638
    469
    54
    5
    0
See reviews for
227
1,236
66
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

The best 4 star hotel in Budapest! Try it!!! Great and friendly staff, clean rooms, nice spa and bar. Close to everything and great price. Thank you for a nice stay. This is a 5 star hotel for the price of a 4 star.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mortene E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Great location just 3-4 mins walk to the Parliament and Danube.

Very friendly and informative staff are always happy to help or just to say 'hello'.

Breakfast is great with an amazing array of cooked and continental food.

Tea/coffee and mineral is served in the bar area free of charge every day until 5pm.

Rooms at the hotel are extremely clean and although not the biggest room I've stayed in it was fine for our needs and the rain shower was lovely after a day in the heat! The air conditioning was a real plus and free wifi a bonus!

All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel and hope to come back to stay again one day soon.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank boopboopdedoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

An excellent hotel located in a quiet area close to the Hungarian Parliament. I stayed there just one night but it was enough for appreciating the confort of the room (very clean and well furnished) and the courtesyof the staff (really very polite). The breakfast is great (!), both for the quality of the products and for the confort of the room.
Just a few details prevent the maximum score. The absence of a car park (but it is easy to park in the surrounding roads, with fee) and the view from the windows, not so exciting. I didn't try the restaurant and the wellness services.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foxes1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Parlament for one night and I thought that the staff were the best I've ever experienced on all my travels. They were friendly, professional, efficient and simply fantastic, despite their orange uniforms!

The bedrooms are nice, but there isn't much room in them.

Breakfast was good, but the buffet area was too small for the number of guests jostling for breakfast.

Room Tip: Unless you are a smoker, avoid the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citychic81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

This hotel exceeded our expectations, we booked a three night stay, arrived 2 hours before check in, but rooms were ready. Very stylish and clean. The staff on arriving were very polite and welcoming. Breakfast was included and there was plenty of choice, an example, coffee and tea machine plus a kettle for those who prefer to make their own. Also from 10-5 there is complimentary water or tea and coffee in the lounge area. The jacuzzi and sauna facility is a plus, with robes and slippers provided. All in all I would stay again and most certainly recommend. The location was also perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulaSC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Super friendly and helpful reception staff. Great location, 5 min walk from parlament building. Great hotel and facilities jacuzzi and sauna free of charge. Breakfast included. Nice big clean modern room. Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richardtejedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Dear „Richardtejedo”,

thank you very much for recommending our Hotel Parlament to other travellers here on TripAdvisor.

We are very grateful for your kind words and compliments. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you were satisfied with our location, our facilities and services.

Thank you very much for staying with us and for sharing your valuable feedback. We do hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you back again on your next trip to Budapest.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,698 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,015 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 333 in Budapest
1,247 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#16 of 333 in Budapest
2,387 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Property: Hotel Parlament
Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#5 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing