We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Parliment in heart of city”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Parlament
Ranked #6 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
South Lyon, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hotel Parliment in heart of city”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

Hotel Parliament rooms are clean and modern with free wifi and a complimentary breakfast. The hotel is a short ten to fifteen minute walk to the center of the city and the chain bridge, which link Buda, the hilly portion to pest, the flats lands. The staff went out of their way to help us find top restaurants and attractions. They gave us a Budapest city map, which is well laid out and labeled; however, street designations are on building corners and not on sign posts. The streets fan out from the city center like the spokes of a wheel with cross streets, which makes it sometimes challenging to find your way. The city is replete with museums, palaces, statues, parks, restaurants and special attractions. It can be a walking adventure into old world cultural history.

Room Tip: Ask if the room is near the elevator. In some hotels with inadequate sound abatement you can hear th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,597
    462
    53
    5
    0
See reviews for
221
1,211
66
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

Great location, very reasonable, loved the breakfast. This hotel has a lot to offer both tourists and business travelers. Three blocks from the beautiful parliament buildings (although not visible from the the hotel). Most sites are easy to walk to. The staff was knowledgeable, helpful, accommodating and spoke very good English. They made very suitable dinner reservations for us. Most impressive was the fact that my wife and I had to leave Budapest in haste due to illness to return home. I left a pair of shoes under the curtains. I was not concerned about them, but only the orthotic inserts inside. They mailed the shoes back to Canada for me at their expense. Impressive service. We'll be back.

Room Tip: An inside room will be very peaceful, and there are nice balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank penurious1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Staff was very friendly and very helpful. The Hotel and the room was very clean and convenient. My wife and I, we felt like home.Also breakfast was excellent and so many options to choose. The Hotel is centrally located - so it is best place when you have your first trip to Budapest.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerhard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zilina, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

I use this hotel more then 50 times during my business trips in Budapest. Great atmosphere, great staff and breakfast, nice location close to Parlament building. There is a small ugly pub just across the street :o) I can highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VAGABOND_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We arrived about 2 hours before check-in time, but our room was ready almost immediately with no extra charge for early check-in which was great. Staff was very helpful in every way.

Room was a bit small, but very stylish and very clean.

Breakfast was excellent with so many options to choose from.

Location was good, quiet neighborhood, only a short walk from main attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cityholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

We have been to many 4 stars hotels all over the world and this one is the best by far.
The guys at the reception are very professional and always smiling.
The hotel is clean and well renovated.
Keep up the good work and hope to be back soon.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank N M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear „N M”,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to rate our Hotel Parlament here on TripAdvisor.

Thank you very much for your praising words and compliments and we appreciate you qualifying our hotel as the „best of its class”. Feedbacks like yours make it really worth the hard work and the high quality of service, which we strive to provide to every guest staying at Hotel Parlament.
It was our greatest pleasure to host you and we all very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon! In case we can be of your further assistance please feel free to contact us any time. We are happy to stay at your disposal.

We wish you all the Best!
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Booked a 4 day stay over Easter through British Airways - great value, flights included.
As soon as we walked into the Hotel Parliament, my 17 year old sons' face lit up. Bright, fresh, modern, yet in a traditional fronted building.
The room was spotlessly clean and bright, and though lacking tea and coffee making facilities, these can be obtained free in the lounge until 5pm, along with bottled water, juice and nuts.
The only small difficulty was obtaining a table for breakfast each morning. However, once seated, breakfast was a delight, with everything from cereals, fruit, yoghurt, cheeses, meats, eggs and bacon etc. the coffee was from bean to cup machines and excellent. The devil is in the detail, and the Hotel Parliament achieves it across the board, from the aforementioned breakfast, down to the decor, which is eye catching.
An excellent stay, somewhere I would both stay in again, and highly recommend to family and friends.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank rugbypost1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear „rugbypost1”,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback about your recent stay with us at Hotel Parlament.

I am so pleased about your great experience from the very first moment you walked into our hotel. We are all very delighted about your kind words regarding our hotel’s bright, fresh and modern decor since we just had a great renovation in our public areas in January. Your valuable feedback is highy appreciated and we are more than happy that our Hotel Parlament could meet your and your son’s taste.
I was reading with pleasure that you were satisfied with your clean and bright room and you could enjoy our happy hour services in our lounge bar during the day as well.
However I am sorry to hear that you had to wait a bit for a table at breakfast during the busy period. I am sure that our colleagues did their best to be as fast and efficient as possible to prepare new tables for you and to refill the dishes for the new guests. I am happy though that after seating you have enjoyed our delicious breakfast and you could have a nice and fresh start in the morning before a long day of sightseeing in our stunning city.

I would like to thank you for having chosen our Hotel Parlament for your Easter Holiday in Budapest. We are grateful for your kind feedback and for recommending our hotel to friends, family and the TripAdvisor community. We honestly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you to our hotel again soon when your travel plans bring you back to our beautiful capital.

Have a great day and best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,594 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 889 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#18 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,901 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Property: Hotel Parlament
Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#6 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing