We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent city hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Parlament
Ranked #6 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent city hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Well located hotel with very courteous and helpful staff. Ordering taxis, booking restaurants, explaining public transport options; nothing was too much trouble. Hotel was immaculately clean, breakfast was good with a wide range of options. Overall an excellent 4 night trip to Budapest, and highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear „Brian P”,
Thank you for your valuable feedback of your experiences about your recent stay in our Hotel Parlament. I am happy to read that with our polite and helpful services we could indeed be at your disposal during your stay and could provide you with useful recommendation on how to get the most out of your city break in Budapest. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the location of our hotel, with the cleanliness of your room and public areas and with the selection of our buffet breakfast.
It would be the greatest pleasure for us to welcome you back again as soon as your travl plans bring you back to Budapest.
Thank you again for staying with us!
All the best,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,556
    457
    52
    4
    0
See reviews for
209
1,183
66
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paros, Greece
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 7 nights in this beautiful hotel and we didn't want to leave.First of all we had a taxi pick up from the airport to the hotel.The driver was very nice and during the trip he saw us the city.After half an hour road we arrived at the hotel.Eva,the manager in the reception waiting for us with a big Smile!!All the staff was nice and helpful.We had the 502room(smoking room)in the 5th floor.Our room was very comfortable,clean and quiet.Also the hotel has a very nice spa(jacuzzi,saouna).The breakfast was good but the best was the coffee machines in the breakfast area 24hours free coffee!The hotel was 10minutes walk from the center and 5 minutes walk from the Parlament building and the nearest metro station.
Thanks for everything and we will be back...!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pntparos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear „pntparos”,

On behalf of our team I would like to thank you for your lovely feedback of your recent stay in our Hotel Parlament. I am happy that we could contribute to an enjoyable and unforgettable Budapest city break from the very first moment you have arrived until your departure.
It is nice to hear that you could take advantage of our central location and could explore the nearby sites on foot as well. I am also thrilled that the kindness of our taxi driver, the comfort and cleanliness of your room and the quality of our breakfast selection have all met your expectations. I am glad that you had time to relax a little bit in our wellness area as well.
Thank you very much for your kind comment of our staff’s helpful and friendly service minded attitude. I am pleased that we could assist you during your stay in Budapest.
I sincerely hope that you will indeed one day to our capital and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament too.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

6 of us visited Budapest for a long weekend and stayed at this hotel.The rooms are a good size and cleaned everyday the staff at the hotel are very friendly and helpful. the hotel is in a good location for getting around Budapest the breakfast was good plenty of choice but the room itself is very small for the rooms at the hotel.the only other downside for us was the price you pay for drinks in the bar nearly 4 times the amount you pay in the small bar 50yds from the hotel we expect to pay more for drinking in the hotel but we were taken aback by the difference !!! so tip is drink outside the hotel the bars and restaurants around the hotel are great and the people so friendly will return to Budapest its a great city

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank westham68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear „westham68”,

First and foremost thank you again for choosing our Hotel Parlament for your recent stay in Budapest.
I am pleased to read that our central location, the cleanliness and size of rooms as well as the quality and selection of our breakfast buffet have all met your expectations and that you have had an enjoyable stay with us.
Thank you also for sharing your remarks of the areas that is in need of improvement as per your opinion. As for the breakfast room I would like to kindly inform you that based on the feedbacks received from our guests over the past years we realized that a more spacious seating and buffet area would be more convenient for our guests for this reason as part of a major renovation in January our breakfast room will be modernized and redesigned in the hope that we can provide higher quality breakfast service in the future.
I am happy to hear that you have had a lovely stay in Budapest and you consider returning. I sincerely hope that upon your next visit we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in our Hotel Parlament again!
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

The hotel has an amazing service, the rooms are well put together (even if a little small) and breakfast is delicious. What more to ask? I stayed there for business and the free wifi was quite fast compared to an average hotel, the checkout was fast and taxi booked right on time. Overall perfect experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank claudinaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear „claudinaki”,

Hereby I would like to thank you for your wonderful feedback of your recent experiences about your stay in our Hotel Parlament.
I am happy to hear that our rooms comfort and the quality of our breakfast buffet have all met your approval. Thank also you for mentioning your remarks about the services that are most important for our business guests. I am pleased that you were satisfied with the quality of our WIFI Internet, with the prompt check out process and taxi transfer service.
It is so nice to hear that you have had a „perfect experience” and a „great city stay”. I truly hope that we will have the honor to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament maybe for a longer vacation as well.
With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Good location, staff is very friendly and helpful, very clean and comfortable room, breakfast is very good, but the area for breakfast is very small for this number of people in the hotel. The bathroom door didn't provide privacy if sharing the room - glass door with the cracks around.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear „Natalia228”,

Thank you very much for staying at our Hotel Parlament during your recent visit to Budapest.
I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback about our services with your fellow travellers here on Tripadvisor. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with our central location, with the cleanliness of and comfort of your room as well as with the selection and quality of our breakfast buffet. As far as your kind comment is concerned about the breakfast room I am happy to inform you that during the first weeks of January we will renovate our public areas including our breakfast room, which will be a more convenient place for breakfast with spacious buffet area and seating.
I am also glad to hear that my colleagues could be at your disposal with your friendly and helpful attitude during your stay.
I truly hope that we will indeed have the pleasure to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament in the not too distant future.
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

just a few hundred metres from the Paralment Building and about 10 minutes walk from the Dom. A lovely old building which contains a smart, modern hotel within it's walls. The welcome was great, we had a lovely room with plenty of space and an internal balcony. An excellent breakfast started the day well and the location was great for accessing most of Pest. The bottom-less coffee pot was an added bonus. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JackNIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and had an amazing experience from the start to the very end. Everything was just perfect and the staff really cared and made their best to make sure we had all we needed and more! Rooms are spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. Beds very comfortable and size of the rooms are great. The breakfast that is included is very good as well, all is fresh and very tasty. Cannot recommend this place enough, I´ll be back for sure!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lallarebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear „lallarebecca”,

First and foremost let me thank you again for having chosen our Hotel Parlament for your recent stay in Budapest. I am so happy to read your wonderful feedback about your stay and „amazing experience” in our Hotel.
I am pleased that you were satisfied with your room’s cleanliness, size and comfort of bed. Furthermore I am delighted to hear that with our rich buffet breakfast you had a fresh start each day of your city break.
Last but not least thank you also for your kind compliment of our team. It was our pleasure to host you recently and to contribute to memorable stay from the very first minute you entered our hotel until your departure.
We are already looking forward to your next visit!
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,543 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 806 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#17 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,801 reviews
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Property: Hotel Parlament
Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#6 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing