We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great hotel with excellent facilities and staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Parlament
Ranked #8 of 335 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel with excellent facilities and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Really enjoyed our 4 night stay as the staff were so welcoming, helpful and friendly. Loved the decor of the hotel - very unusual especially the breakfast room. All very tasteful. Clean, modern, bright and spacious. The extras of unlimited complementary hot drinks (including range of fruit teas) in the bar during the day were a nice touch especially as the weather outside was so cold. The room was a decent size and again modern with a good bathroom - only downside no bath. Very adequate range of toiletries replenished daily and nice white fluffy towels. Loved the breakfast. Very varied choice - hard knowing what to choose. A bit of a walk to some areas but well worth it to return to such a nice hotel. The pillows were as little hard but overall a minor point of criticism. Would definitely recommend to friends as a hotel to stay for a city break.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,816 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,354
    408
    50
    4
    0
See reviews for
181
1,018
62
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed in this hotel March 2013 on my first trip to Budapest. From the moment we arrived we were looked after by the friendly reception staff. They went out of their way to make you welcome and patiently answered all questions asked of them and they must have so many people asking the same questions over and over again. The breakfast had lots of variety and was beautifully laid out, lots of great choices. The location of the hotel was ideal and in a very good area. Never once felt unsafe and I did a lot of walking at night. The only criticism I had was the beds were very hard as were the pillows. Thats the only thing that was a negative. I would recommend this hotel to stay.

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the main street on the 3rd floor and there wasnt any noise. We even had th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penelope1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Stayed here during our first trip to Budapest. Very helpful and friendly staff from the moment we arrived. Nice extra touches such as guest umbrellas and free tea and coffee making facilities in the bar during the day. Excellent choices for breakfast. We really liked the location, easy walking distance to the main attractions but in a very quiet residential area. Clean, comfortable and quiet bedroom, lovely bathroom. Have already recommended this hotel to my friends and colleagues. We contacted the hotel in advance and they were happy to book our transfers to and from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SurreySEEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear „SurreySEEngland”,

Thank you for chosing our Hotel Parlament for your stay during your first visit to our beautiful capital of Budapest! I read with pleasure that you have been satisfied with our hotel’s location, the rich buffet breakfast selection,and with the clean and comfortable rooms. I am glad that the „extra touches” also contributed to an enjoyable stay. Thank you for your kind comments on our personnel too. I am glad that you have felt welcomed from the beginning of your stay!

We cannot wait to welcome you and maybe your friends and colleagues in our Hotel Parlament back again soon!

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

When we booked we asked for a quiet room on a high floor and got exactly as we wanted. We stayed 11-15 March and arrived very late after a 4 hour delay at Gatwick (not to mention Hungary being an hour ahead of the UK). We were still greeted by a smiling and enthusiastic receptionist. As many others have said the helpfulness of the staff are one of the significant things that makes the Parlament a great place to stay and they were always happy to provide information. The other pluses are the cleanliness of the rooms, the quality of the breakfast and the little touches such as the refreshments available 24/7 and the jacuzzi and sauna.
The bathroom was also great with bath, bidet, shower, toiletries and a good stock of towels - a couple of which we took with us to one of the Budapest spas (having asked the hotel first). Having read comments about the glass bathroom doors it is noticeable that there is a gap by the door - but our bathroom was opposite the wardrobe area so this was not an issue. The bed was also very comfortable and the room was cleaned and made up very well every day. Enough news TV channels for us and we were too busy enjoying Budapest to watch anything else.
The breakfast was great with a lot of fresh fruit and regularly replenished hot items such as omelettes, fried eggs, bacon, tomatoes etc. There was a whole variety of different bakery products and fresh juices, cheeses and meats.
Hotel is in a great location to walk to pretty much everywhere in central Budapest - only 5 minutes from the parliament building, 10 minutes from the Basilica etc.

Room Tip: Ask for what is important to you - high floor, quiet etc and they will accommodate your need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jude C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear „Jude C”,

First and foremost thank you very much for staying at our Hotel Parlament during your recent visit to Budapest. I am happy to read that we allocated the expected room for you and that you were satisfied with its cleanliness. I am pleased to hear that the selection of our buffet breakfast, the complimentary services such as the coffee/tea service at our Lounge Bar along with the wellness area usage have all met your approval too.

Thank you for highlighting our staff’s helpful and service minded attitude. We truly believe that we can be „a great place to stay” only if we provide exceptional guest service.

I am delighted to read that our central location also satisfied your needs and that you could „walk pretty much everywhere in central Budapest”.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback! We hope to see you again in the near future!

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have stayed many, many, times at the Hotel Parlament, it is the only place we would reside whilst in Budapest. Why? The excellent staff: Dora, who has always ensured our stays are seamless and wonderful; the warm and friendly welcome from Tibor and his colleagues at the reception desk; the fantastic attentive Kristza ensuring breakfasts run slickly; the astonishingly hard-working cleaning staff (this hotel is immaculate).
The location is ideal and central - a short walk to the Opera, shopping centre, metro system, Margaret Island, Parliament, fine restaurants and inexpensive eateries; but amazingly quiet - as an insomniac my stays here are an effective recharge.
The hotel has had one of it's frequent refreshes, so the bedlinen was new and even crisper than usual, the in-room television had been upgraded to a larger screen, the bathroom had new fittings; there were many more improvements, even though it was perfect already.
Before we found this hotel we stayed at several others, my only regret is that we didn't discover Hotel Parlament earlier than we did; I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else now.
When we are planning a city break and seeing where and what is available I always check to see if Hotel Parlament has accommodation before I look for flights - it's that good, and that integral to a stay in Budapest.
It was such a great stay that as soon as I got home I was booking a return visit.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrHBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear „MrHBeast”,

On behalf of our entire Hotel Parlament team I would like to thank you for your kind feedback on your recent stay with us! But most of all we are thankful for your loyalty It is always the greatest pleasure for us if we receive such kind compliments that we could indeed contrubuted to a memorable and enjoxable stay . We truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon in our Hotel Parlament!

With kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Located in an area within easy walking distance of tourist attractions such as the Parliament buildings. The hotel is run by some lovely helpful staff. The bedrooms are very clean and modern and although not the largest are fine. The breakfast is as good as you'll find anywhere. A nice touch is the free coffee making and soft drinks facility through out the day in the lounge area (until the bar opens at 5:00). Tips for your stay, get the red and yellow bus and river cruise trips to get a feel for the city. One thing worth visiting are one of the ruin bars which the bus trip does not point out.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank greyhairedyoungman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear „greyhairedyoungman”

Thank you for having chosen our Hotel Parlament for your recent stay in Budapest! I am delighted that we could contribute to a memorable experience. I am happy that you could take advantage of our central location and that you could explore our city on foot as well. I am pleased to read that the room’s upkeep and cleanliness, our buffet breakfast and the complimentary Lounge Bar ’Happy Hours’ service all met your expectations. Most of all I am reading with pleasure that our „Excellent Staff” could also made your stay enjoyable.

We are really looking forward to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament int he not too distant future.

Thank you for your kind comments again!
With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My best experience this holidays was in this hotel. Great location , rooms were really nice and clean. We stay for 3 nights and its was a good experience. We charged the Citytour tickets and airport taxi on our hotel bill which is very helpful when your are leaving a place . They appointed our taxi while we spent our last morning walking around.

Breaksfast was splendid.

We walked around the city even at night time, it is located in a very safe place and near the opera and restaurants district.

The staff is very well trained and helpful at anytime. I would definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patricia e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TiborSzajcz, Front Office Manager at Hotel Parlament, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear „patricia e”,

Thank you for your valuable feedback about your recent stay in our Best Western Premier Hotel Parlament. I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with the central location of our hotel and could take advantage of the closeness of several toursit attarctions and restaurants. I am glad that the cleanliness of your room, the rich buffet breakfast also met your approval and you had an anjoyable stay with us. Thank you for pointing our out staff’s helpful and professional attitude too.
I truly hope that we will indeed have the pleasure to welcome you back again in our Hotel Parlament when your travel plans bring you back to Budapest.

With best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#5 of 335 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 4,182 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 335 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 335 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 335 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#14 of 335 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 6,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Property: Hotel Parlament
Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#7 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing