We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best of Best Western”
Review of Hotel Parlament

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Parlament
Ranked #6 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Recently spent two days in this hotel and I cannot say enough good things about the accommodations, the breakfast and of course Tibor. He is just the best- very caring and professional. He directed us to a wonderful little restaurant and even called ahead to let them know we were coming. Atila the bar manager was also wonderful . The housekeeping staff was great. Budapest is a wonderful city to visit and Tibor is very accommodating and helpful.
If you go to Budapest, you must stay here.
Pat J.

Room Tip: You need to rely on Tibor- he will do his best to help you.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patatchelm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,239)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Parlament
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,121 - 1,127 of 2,239 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

We arrived late but were happy that the front desk expected us, had everything ready and we were escorted to our room in moments. After quick freshen up, staff directed us to a fantastic Hungarian restaurant and phoned ahead for us. Tibor at reception was great! Nice breakfast. We walked to Parliament and caught metro or hop-on bus. Chain bridge is close by and we walked to the funicular in Buda. Stay here!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PapaSteveF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Had a great time at this hotel, all staff very friendly and helpful, especially the reception staff who were really helpful in giving us directions and what transport to get to see the sights. Atilla the barman could not do enough for you he was great. The rooms were stylish and very clean with maid service everyday and fresh towels if required, even folded your nightie for you. On arriving as we were celebrating our silver wedding there was a small bottle of champagne on ice, box of chocs and a card which was much appreciated. The breakfasts were great with a good choice. THe breakfast room could be busy at times but staff cleared tables quickly and they also had an overspill into one of the conference rooms. The hotel is in a great location 10 to 20 minutes walk to sights. Would highly recommend this hotel and would definitely love to return to Budapest as it it is a beautiful friendly city.

Room Tip: Don't think there are any bad rooms, we had one overlooking atrium which was very quiet and had...
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This hotel, with a very helpful staff, has all things in place that a traveler needs. Clean room, good breakfast and free water/coffee during the day. Quick check in/out. Two subway stations only 5 min´s walk away, but you can also walk all way down to the center of Pest in 20 minutes.
I would stay here again if/when I return to this nice town.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeffeSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

"Excellent" is the right word for this lovely hotel: central location, friendly, smiling and helpful staff; room very clean and modern, plenty of choices for breakfast (they have a very good coffee, btw). Free soft drinks and beverages are available in the bar up to 5 pm and you can find English channels if you have time for TV (weather forecast, maybe). Definitely we wil come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourist1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Just back from a few days in Budapest and stayed here. Lovely clean smart hotel. Staff very helpful. Rooms modern and clean we had a shower room which suited us perfectly but the shower control was broken, we mentioned to reception on our way out n the morning and it was fixed by our return at tea time. Plenty of choice at breakfast although the dining area isn't the largest so you sit quite close to each other but again was very clean. Situated just behind the Parliament building it's location was very good for getting about. We had a late arrival so went round the corner to Becketts Irish bar for a drink and a bite to eat. All in all a very good stay and would definitely use the hotel again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Susiwoo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Lovely hotel that is not too far from the sights. Clean rooms, modern amenities and very helpful staff. Budapest is vast and not particularly cheap ( tho not especially expensive). Be aware that taxi's try to rip you off. We weren't happy with the price the driver was charging so we asked the hotel manager before we paid and he told us what was an acceptable price - which is what we paid in the end. Don't let taxi's take advantage - they soon back off as long as you pay the correct amount.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samcossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 333 in Budapest
4,829 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 333 in Budapest
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 333 in Budapest
1,339 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 333 in Budapest
1,157 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#13 of 333 in Budapest
2,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parlament? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parlament

Address: Kalman Imre utca 19, Budapest 1054, Hungary (Formerly BEST WESTERN Premier Hotel Parlament)
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#6 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
#8 Family Hotel in Budapest
#20 Business Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $105 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parlament 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Parlament is a delicate four stars boutique hotel in the city centre of Budapest, close to the Houses of Parliament, the river Danube and the biggest shopping mall of the city.Easy to reach with two metro lines which stations are five minutes walking from the hotel. The hotel provides complimentary internet usage for the guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Parlament reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Budapest
Budapest Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing