We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
The place looks great

My friends and I went after a dinner in this wonderful palace recommended by our Hungarian guide... read more

Reviewed April 22, 2018
And8727
,
Volano, Italy
New Year 🎉

My boyfriend and I were here to celebrate the new year. 🎉The whole place was really nice and the... read more

Reviewed January 12, 2019
Danielle1421
,
Martonvasar, Hungary
via mobile
Read all 168 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Budapest
from $22.43
More Info
from $10.09
More Info
from $15.70
More Info
from $49.34
More Info
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
84
51
11
7
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
84
51
11
7
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 168 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

I reserved a VIP table at Hello Baby on a Saturday. It's a really cool venue but unfortunately not packed. I expected this place to be the most hip in Budapest, at least that's what I heard I should expect. How ever, the venue itself is really cool. The music was great. The service was really good and it's really cheap compared to venues in other capitals of Europe. If you are having a bachelor party or likewise, I think this is a good place to celebrate.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank olofg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_QRM, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hello Baby Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Olof G,

We would like to express our thankfulness to you for this nice review, your feedback mean really a lot to us.

We are really happy to hear that you decided to spend an amazing night in our club, we hope that considering everything you had a wonderful time here. It felt especially nice that you mentioned the unique atmosphere of the place, as well as the decoration and the great music. However, we are really sorry that you were a little bit disappointed, but we sincerely hope that the many positive things you experienced outweighed the small negative ones.

It would be a great pleasure to greet you again in our club, we will do our best to make you have a good time.

Warm regards,
Hello Baby Bar Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Security staff was real punk, place to strongly avoid... and overpriced. This is one of the worst clubs at Budapest. Try the other ones...there are a lot of them.

Date of experience: August 2017
2  Thank Zsolt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_QRM, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hello Baby Bar, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2017

Dear Zsolt B,

We are terribly sorry to learn that you did not really enjoy your recent visit to our club, it is very regrettable that we did not manage to surpass your expectations.

Hello Baby Bar is a unique place in the city with its metropolitan atmosphere and extravagant design and trendiness. Guests can enjoy fashionable music styles while admiring stunning artworks projected on the wall. We are a popular bar among tourists and locals as well. The staff we have here are all professionals and do an excellent job each time. We are really sorry that you feel the prices were not affordable, but we can assure you that we provide good quality all the times.

We do hope you will change your mind one day and will return to us in the future.

Sincerely,
Hello Baby Bar Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

attended a private gala here with about 500 people and it was an amazing event. Lot's of food and drinks, live music, great service and attentive staff and I also loved the wine roulette. Great venue, fantastic, highly recommended

Date of experience: March 2017
1  Thank AGall0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_QRM, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hello Baby Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear AGall0,

Wow, what a lovely review! Let us first thank you for it and your recommendation too!

We have no words to describe how joyous we are by the fact that you had such an enjoyable attendance in our club! We are more than glad to hear that you had a pleasant time here!
Sure, this place has so many amusing facilities from the great service to the live music. If you attend here, you will not feel bored for a moment, so take the time and enjoy yourself!

In conclusion, please remember the name Hello Baby Bar and visit us someday again!

All the best,
Hello Baby Bar Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile


Ancient palace located along Andrássy (not too far from the city centre ) transformed into a refined night club. Actually, we did not spend our night there, we just wanted to take a look inside. The entrance that night for women was free, for men it was about 7 euros (without drinks). The attendees were all about 25-30 years old and they were dancing in the palace's hall.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Davide_e_Lorena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_QRM, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hello Baby Bar, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2017

Dear Davide_e_Lorena,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion and experiences of our club!

Words cannot describe how happy we are that you gave a chance to our club and took a look inside. Besides, it pleases us greatly that its charm appealed to you!
Fortunately, our club is a popular place in youth circles, many young people come and have fun here. We take care of the music, you just need to dance and party all night!

To be short, we hope to have the opportunity to entertain you again!

Best wishes,
Hello Baby Bar Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2017 via mobile

We originally went tot the hello baby bar as a result of a friend's recommendation who is a student in Budapest. The location is great, really beautiful but with a ruin touch. The music was great and all girls get free entry. The drink prices are okay and you can choose how much percent tip you want to give when you pay by card. However one Barkeeper just habe me a 10% Markup without my permission but when I asked him to change it it was fine as well. Although it was Saturday the club stayed quiet empty which might be due to the fact that all students are gone over the summer. Nevertheless we, as a couple had a great and uninterrupted party night.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank paula_kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manager_QRM, Vendégkapcsolati vezető at Hello Baby Bar, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear paula_kl,

Allow us to thank you for trying our bar, also, please thank your friend in our name for the recommendation. We are grateful that you shared your experience with us about your visit to our bar.

We are glad that you liked the old charm of our place and that you found our prices reasonable. We are sorry for your inconvenience of having a little misunderstanding with one of our bartenders. We are happy to see that you could resolve the problem.

Yes, summer is a little quiet for us sometimes, although, if you are to come back another time you might just end up having a really big party when we have one of our special days. Anyway, we are very happy that you had a good time here on a quiet Saturday night as well.

We hope that you will visit us again soon.

All the best,
Hello Baby Bar Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews