We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Csaszar Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$564
$545
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$245
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$196
$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Budapest(Budapest)
$176
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
New York Palace(Budapest)
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$301
$250
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$198
$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$118
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$410
$235
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (228)
Filter reviews
228 results
Traveler rating
40
92
62
19
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
92
62
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssized poolcold buffetbuilding workthermal spabuda sidepublic transporttram stationair conclean roomscity centrepoolslukacswaterpolobridgespasbaths
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 228 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed for 8 days on a business trip to Budapest. I liked the hotel, it is in district II and close to a major bridge and public transport. The hotel boasts a massive swimming pool and they have every right to do so. The breakfast is decent for the given price. My only complain is about the size of the wardrobes and the room itself. But overall it is definitely a value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyShubhabrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsolt U, Guest Relations Manager at Csaszar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

It's great to see your review here! Thank you for mentioning the 50 meter swimming pool, I do believe that, most guest enjoy these heated outdoor pools. You should try the spa next door when you return.

Hope you had a safe trip home.

Best regards from Budapest

Zsolt Ulmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Very good location was my reason to stay here,few hotels in this area Buda side, close to Margit Hid(Margaret Bridge)public transport. Walking distance to Moscow Square and the Mammoth Shopping centre. Nice view of the 50m pool that is free to guests and i was told is heated. Staff very cheerful and helpful.Presence of previous guests body hairs shows room cleaning needs attention. Breakfast is bland and basic, stale coffee and unrefrigerated yogurt inedible, no butter, i could do better. Will go back though.

Room Tip: Check the shower head functions properly.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank stephen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsolt U, Guest Relations Manager at Csaszar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you for your kind review, I'm happy that you liked our cheerful staff, they are all a great asset to our company. Please be sure that your recommendations will be looked into.
Looking forward to welcome you back in Csaszar Hotel Budapest.

Kind regards,

Zsolt Ulmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Hotel is wery close to citx center which is great. Also near by there are some nice resaturants with excelent food. Staff is very friendy and helpful. Rooms are a bit small, toilets very small. Cleanliness could be a bit better but in overal this small hotel is for recomendation for everyone who is whisiting Budapest.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsolt U, Guest Relations Manager at Csaszar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your recommendations and this kind review. Take care and hope to see you soon back in Hotel Csaszar, Budapest.

Best regards,

Zsolt Ulmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

It's a realy Nice hotel to stay sillence at ten and the best was for us because we went to this hotel to do our sport waterpolo it is a realy Nice and sporty town Also a realy good atmosphere for people who want to Have a sporty trip but Also good for an historic or sightseeing holliday

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bartcap12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsolt U, Guest Relations Manager at Csaszar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

I'm glad that you and the team have enjoyed your stay in Hotel Csaszar. Looking forward to see you back in Budapest for a good water polo training.

Best regards,

Zsolt Ulmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Very nice service personal. Located to some restaurants & bars by 5-10 min. walk. Reminds me more to a sport hostel, outside heated pool. Rooms are very small, also beds. For guys taller than 185cm its difficult to fit in :)
When tram passes the hotel it feels like a small earthquake. :) was ok for us, because we didn't stay in room for long time as we enjoyed a party ;)

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jd23051976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zsolt U, Guest Relations Manager at Csaszar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Thank you for the valuable input and I'm glad that you enjoyed the party.

Greetings from Budapest!

Zsolt Ulmer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews