We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel
Ranked #189 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
“Amazing hotel!”
Reviewed December 27, 2009

The hotel is a bit far from the city center but it's a plus if you want to go with family, enjoy the wellness and relax.

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davidsonsousa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    30
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
18
25
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2009

There were some bad but mostly good reviews for this hotel in tripadvisor.com so I decided to book it. I knew about it's location - far away from the center, near the Danube river, but that was my goal - to be far away from the center on a quiet place. We arrived there by a car. It's not a problem to find the hotel if you are using GPS :-)
There was a parking for 5 euro per day, which was ok for us and we left the car in it.
The hotel is unique, very clean and modern. The staff is friendly. The breakfast was not very rich, but it was ok. A lot of people are jogging on the alley between the hotel and the Danube river. That makes you feel relaxed only by watching on jogging people (because some of those people are nice girls :-) ).
The hotel is equiped with external swimming pool and SPA center. There is a very good restaurant with traditional Hungary kitchen very near to the hotel.
The hotel is perfect for the people who want to stay away from the noise and feel relaxing. You can also enjoy the sunrise on Danube river every morning which is very romantic :-)

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lyubobg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2008

We stayed at the beach resort in the low season ( Nov) Overall it was a nice to place to stay, the rooms were a little stuffy but they were clean and well kept. The bathrooms were very clean and the beds comfy, although the pillows were not very good, The Breakfast was excellent, it was the best breakfast we had received all through out Europe. The service was very good, even as it wasnt busy, the staff were still willing to help us with any needs that we had. The location was a little further away from the city than we would have liked, but we had our own car so we were able to travel in with no problems. If you do not have your own transport it might be a little to far out to really enjoy Budapest for a whole day. Overall we enjoyed our time at this hotel and would return again.

  • Liked — The breakfast
  • Disliked — The pillows
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Antonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2008

We had a five night stay in this by the Danube hotel. Nice, new and clean hotel, however, far away from centre. Since we had our own wheels this was no problem to us, but if someone counts on public trasport he'd better forget about it (other choice is to pay 4000Ft for one way taxi drive). The problem we faced was the high charge of the restourant (especially for drinks-had to pay for 3500Ft for 3 glasses of milk and an orang juice!!rip-off)

  • Liked — Comfort, amenities
  • Disliked — Location, prices of restaurant
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank margory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Rasen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
939 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 596 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2008

This is a good quality, clean hotel with very helpful staff. We chose this hotel because we had a car (with GPS) so we definitely benefited from the reasonable rates. The pool is excellent, though the fact that the Danube is next door is 'over sold' a little - relatively few rooms have a decent view. One BIG negative was that we stayed three nights, Friday through Monday and were given a 'romantic double room with a view of the Danube'. On Saturday night, a huge wedding party took place outside our room with loud music until 3am. Fortunately, we saw what was coming and the hotel moved us immediately, into a smaller room with only a roof window. The staff seemed surprised when I told them they should have used foresight to plan this, and put only wedding party guest rooms next to the noise. The restaurant served pretty reasonable food, with a lovely outdoor ambience. Note - if you stay here, you really must have car transport.

  • Liked — The cleanliness, the helpful staff, the pool
  • Disliked — The wedding party noise
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrevorHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2007

Stayed a few days in the low season. Very nice, clean and new hotel. Nice rooms, friendly staff. Very quiet location, next to the Danube very north of the city. Nice for walks and fitness, but far from the city center; you'll need a car -- the center is 10-15 minutes ride, but will take really long with public transport.

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhiliasFogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 28, 2005

I was in Budapest at the end of September 2005 attending a congress. Since hotels in the center were plenty or over 200€/night, I decided to come here.

The main problem is that it is far away from the center and no easy combination of buses and trams exists (30-45 minutes to Nyugati Palyaudvar by taxi, 4500 Ft).

It is a touristic resort. Breakfast is a well assorted buffet. Basic room is quite small and bathroom is minimal.

Everything looks new and clean.

The staff was very kind and willing to help. Language related missunderstanding took place, but I consider it statistically normal.

Far away from everything except from itself.

  • Stayed September 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Csaszar Hotel
#190 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Óbuda-Békásmegyer
Alfa Art Hotel
Alfa Art Hotel
#158 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Óbuda-Békásmegyer
Aquamarina Hotel
Aquamarina Hotel
#191 of 333 in Budapest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Danubius Hotel Helia
#69 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
Belvedere Hotel
#93 of 333 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel

Property: Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel
Address: Piroska utca 3-5., Budapest 1039, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness And Conference Hotel
Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing