We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel
Ranked #183 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Vermont
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Surly staff”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here for two nights as part of a biking trip and although the rooms were fine, and the food OK, the experience was marked by the hostile and surly staff at the front desk. As I stood there to let them know that our toilet was out of order, the front desk person totally ignored me, talking loudly on the phone in Hungarian. This went on for some time. The surliness continued throughout our stay.

The outside tables and patio area was lovely but was marred by a loud TV screen with a continuous loop of MTV type videos. It was impossible to ignore.

If you have other options, stay away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VermontMoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    30
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
18
25
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gyor, Hungary
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

It is a very nice hotel in a very nice silent location of Budapest, just 50 ms from River Danube. It is far out of the city center, so not an ideal sight seeing hotel, it is rather for relaxation.
Has a nice fitness center and in the summer you can enjoy the 'beach' which is a nice outside swimming pool, some small pools and some well kept garden to enjoy the sun. It also has tennis courts.
Scheduled boats stop in front of the hotel on the river Danube so you can even take a boat to downtown and back.
Rooms are pretty nice, but small, no desks, wifi not working properly. Walls are pretty thin so you can hear the neighbors...
Breakfast is very nice, big variety of food and breakfast room is very nice, overlooking the river Danube.
It is ok for a short stay if you travel alone but room can be small for 2 or traveling with children.
The hotel has a nice restaurant and grill terrace but it is very expensive and there might be a lot of mosquitos in the summer.

Room Tip: superior room, overlooking river Danube
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Szilvia133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights purely for the air-con and pool. The hotel is out of town but great if you have kids and a car for transport.
The pool is excellent, with plenty of lawn and chairs/umbrellas.
The room was comfortable and clean, very modern. Great bathroom. Wifi worked well, air-con was great in the Budapest heat.
We didn't think the meals were so great in the cafe/terrace area, and the food was overpriced for what it was. Drinks were very expensive by Budapest standards.
Breakfast was delicious and varied, however. We would stay here again just for the pool!
We both got massages which were pretty good, though my partner asked for the sports massage to help with his shoulder soreness and he said it was not really a sports massage, more just a relaxation massage.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Although nicely located on the Danube in a quiet neighborhood , I didn't feel good here. The staff is not friendly, they don't make you feel welcome - quite the opposite.
Food is mediocre to bad, often same buffet choice for dinner as it was for lunch.
The wine list is poor, breakfasts are pathetic.
So do yourself a favor and stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aaronmarko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Budapest hotels

Timisoara
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

This hotel is not recommended if you want to visit Budapest because:
1. is too far from the city center *(aprox 12 km)
2. it is not connected to the public transportation
3. a round trip to the center of the city with a taxi costs aprox. 25 euros
Although is a non-smoking hotel you can smoke in the rooms or near the restaurant.
Only one restaurant is functional and it has a limited offer.
The prices are the same as in Ramada, but the services are lower.
The rooms are small and some of them have poor natural illumination.
I do not recommend it.

Room Tip: choose one with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
148 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2011

It is a nice hotel 9 km from the center of the town. The rooms are nice and it is very near the river. The fitness and wellnes center is very nice and if you are a sporty person you will enjoy the acomodation. The food is good and I recomand to taste the paprika soup. It is wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoriaSzabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2011
Dear HoriaSzabo,

Thank you very much for your review. It was nice to hear, that you vere satisfied with our service.
I hope we can welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.

Best regards,
Daniel Kegyes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

we booked this hotel through travel repubilec and although the hotel is clean and well kept we had to pay to use the pool, we were quiet shocked at this, it cost us 12.50 p.p per day, when we questioned this we were told that it was because we did not book directly with the hotel, i have never heard of anything more riduciolus in my life!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasa071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayBeachHotel, Director of Sales at Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your review. I hope even though this problem with the pools you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
I am sorry about you did not get the correct answer, why you can use the pools just for fee. The truth is, that we made a contract with a big tour operator (who sell it to travelrepublic as well) , who asked the cheapest roomrate. We offered the accomodation without the fitness and wellness services to them, for much cheaper, than normal way. It was told to us, that they will mark it well-seeing way, that it is a discounted rated offer with less services. I am affraid they did not do it perfect way, but I have to show your attention, that on the travelrepublic site you can find this information as follows:
* Some services at an extra charge
•Pool Heated pool*
•Pool Children's pool*
•Pool Snack / pool bar*
•Pool Whirlpool*
•Pool Sauna*

I think it could be signed more attractive, so I will ask our partner to do it.

This reducted service is bookable just on the affiliate sites of this partner of us. Mostly looks like similar.
On other channels we sell the rooms including the use of pools, gym, sauna, jacuzzis.
I would like to ask everyone to please check the services well before booking.

Dear sasa071 I hope you understand our point of view now. And I am sorry again for the missunderstanding.

Best regards,
Daniel Kegyes
sales manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Csaszar Hotel
#166 of 342 in Budapest
205 reviews
Óbuda-Békásmegyer
Aquamarina Hotel
Aquamarina Hotel
#182 of 342 in Budapest
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Óbuda-Békásmegyer
Alfa Art Hotel
Alfa Art Hotel
#157 of 342 in Budapest
33 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel President Budapest
Hotel President Budapest
#93 of 342 in Budapest
869 reviews
Danubius Hotel Helia
#71 of 342 in Budapest
1,652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel

Property: Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel
Address: Piroska utca 3-5., Budapest 1039, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#95 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness & Conference Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness Hotel Budapest
Holiday Beach Budapest Wellness And Conference Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing