We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful start to our break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Ranked #32 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful start to our break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

Welcoming, friendly, clean, quirkily stylish... Fantastic location without nose problems and a lovely breakfast. Great value. Will be staying again at the end of our trip and are looking forward to coming back.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DBrock001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Értékesítési igazgató at ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Kathleen & David,

thank you very much for being our guests, it was a real pleasure. Also let me say thank you in the name of the whole staff of the ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center for taking the time to review your experiences.

We would like to wish you an amazing trip around Europe and hope to welcome you back soon in Budapest.

If we can be of any help, please do not hesitate to let us know, we will be happy to help.

Kindest regards,
Anita Sieber - Director of Sales
& The Team of the ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    450
    260
    34
    5
    5
See reviews for
65
411
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We really enjoyed our time at the Roomabach Hotel. I can't think of a better location in Budapest! During the day we were 2 blocks ways from the main square where we could connect to everywhere in the city. At night, we could explore the "Ruin Bars" just around the corner. The neighborhood around the hotel is great! The hotel is extremely clean and confortable. The breakfast is very good. The staff is also very nice and helpful. On our last day we left before the breakfast and they even prepared a bag with sandwich and juice for us. Adorable! After all, we considered it a perfect choice in Budapest!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camillagp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Értékesítési igazgató at ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear Camilla, dear Marcio,

It was our pleasure having you as our guests in Budapest and we like to thank you for taking the time to review your experiences in our hotel, with our services.

We are greatful to hear you had an overall great stay and hope you will visit our amazing city soon again, and hope you will choose the ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center again for your stay.

Please do not hesitate to contact us, if we can be of any help.

Kindest regards,
Anita Sieber - Director of Sales
& The Team of the ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights on the 4nd floor, facing the garden side.The hotel is new, clean and welcoming. The staff was extremely helpful. breakfast offering many types of cheese and fruits. The location is superb- close to everything. We recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed for 4 nights on the 4nd floor, facing the garden side.The hotel is new, clean and welcomin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rinafedo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Értékesítési igazgató at ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Rina and Jean Marc,

Thank you very much for staying in the ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center and for taking the time to review your stay and your experiences with us.

Your feedback is very important, as this is the best for us to see, if we are on the right track in our development and offer. We are especially happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our services and hope we can welcome you soon again.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests!

My team and myself are at your service anytime, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kindest regards,
Anita Sieber - Director of Sales
& The Team of the ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

The location of this hotel is ideal, close to everything and yet no noise issues from the street. The rooms were clean, with modern bath fixtures and great showers. The staff was very helpful, polite, and knowledgable, especially in helping set up tours and activities. The breakfast buffet was delicious and well stocked. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Értékesítési igazgató at ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear KG,

thank you very much for choosing the ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center for your stay in Budapest and for your time to share your experiences here on Tripadvisor.

It was our pleasure to welcome you as our guests, and we hope you will visit us soon again.

Please do not hesitate to contact my team or myself, if we can be of any help.

Kindest regards,
Anita Sieber - Director of Sales
& The Team of the ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights on the 2nd floor, facing the garden side. The room is clean, small yet efficiently placed furniture. The breakfast is excellent. The front desk staff are very helpful and responsive.

The hotel is within walking distance to Deak Ferenc ter where you can 3 metro lines are available.

The map from hotel has tram lines in there. I found it helpful and better than maps from the guidebook.

Room Tip: Rooms on the garden side are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kingyu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Értékesítési igazgató at ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Karin & Vincent,

Thank you very much for being our guests in the ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center.

Also let me thank you in the name of my team and myself for taking the time to review your experiences here with us and your impressions about our hotel. This is really important for us, to know if our guests are satisfied with our product and services.

We hope you had a great time and enjoyed our beutiful city and we hope you will visit us soon again.

Should you have anything on your mind, with which we can be of any help, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kindest regards,
Anita SIeber - Director of Sales
& The Team of the ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We had the best time in Roombach hotel.
The hotel is new, clean and welcoming.
The staff was extremely helpful. The rooms are small but well equipped. The breakfast was nice enough. The location is superb- close to everything. We recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Elina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Értékesítési igazgató at ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Elina,

Thank you very much for reviewing your experiences after your stay in the ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center.

We appriciate your feedback and we hope to welcome you soon again in Budapest.

Please do not hesitate to contact us, if we can be of any help.

Kindest regards,
Anita Sieber - Director of Sales
& The Team of the ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

nice confortable rooms, very nice staff, good shower, big tv, awesome breakfast with a whole lot of options from fruit to eggs and sausages and delucious warm croissants, great location near top bars, nightlife, central attractions like basilica and Danubio. Perfect place to rest after waaaaalking miles and miles in the surprising Budapest. Awesome choice, we'll definetly go back!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan Dada R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita S, Verkaufsleiter at ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Guests,

thank you very much for choosing our hotel as the base of your stay in our amazing city and for taking the time to review your experiences.
We are very thankful for all guest reviews, as these are the most important feedbacks to us, to know if we are on the right way in our development.

We are delighted to hear you liked our hotel and our services and hope you will visit us soon again.

Please do not hesitate to contact us, if we can be of any help.

Kindest regards,
Anita Sieber - Director of Sales
& The Team of the ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
12 Revay Hotel
#34 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Casati Budapest Hotel
#8 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,069 reviews
District V / Inner City
The Three Corners Hotel Art
The Three Corners Hotel Art
#42 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bo18 Hotel Superior
#20 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
District V / Inner City
Gerloczy Rooms de Lux
Gerloczy Rooms de Lux
#25 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Carat Boutique Hotel
Carat Boutique Hotel
#40 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center

Property: ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center
Address: Rumbach Sebestyen utca 14, Budapest 1075, Hungary
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the dynamism of colours and with its fresh projective geometric elements reflected in the architecture the ROOMBACH Hotel Budapest Center is looking forward for its guests in the hub of Budapest, the infinitive and bustling neighbourhood of Kiraly utca and Madach ter. Budapest has a million faces with an amazing history, a relaxingly green and quiet Buda side with the Buda Castle, the energetic Pest with it's famous ancient and modern buildings, retro places and out of the ordinary nightlife, stimulating gastronomy including heavy but delicious Hungarian cuisine in its traditional and also the latest creative presentation. In the middle of this extraordinary and surprising city we are offering you a surprising type of accommodation and service. From the ROOMBACH you can reach the unforgettable points of the city in no time: for example Europe's biggest Sinagouge, the St. Stephen Basilica, the gorgeous and impressive Danube promenade, the Hungarian State Opera and the newly refurbished Liszt Academy of Music, the elegant Andrassy Avenue - Budapest's Champs Elysee, the always bouncing Kiraly street's designer shops, fancy restaurants and electrifying bars, ruin pubs and edgy and posh clubs, such as the Gozsdu Court, the Fogas Haz or the Godor. In less than two minutes walk, you will find the Deak Ferenc Square as a junction of public transportation, from where you can easily reach the Buda Castle, any thermal or medical bath (as Budapest is the city of spas), and also the city's fair trade and exhibition centers (such as HungExpo, Papp Laszlo Budapest Sport Arena, SYMA trade and congress center). The 99 compact, non smoking, colourful, 16 square meter rooms await their guests, equipted for all their needs. The comfort of our trendy decorated rooms is topped by the 24 hour availability of free wireless Internet access and our Smart TV solution, stuffed with gadgets to fit your needs. All rooms have a private bathroom with shower, in which you will find bath amanities satisfying your demands. We entitle great importance to inspire, house and amuse you, our 24-hour front desk colleagues are available anytime to spoil you. According to your individual needs we organize sightseeing tours to historical sites, trendy bars, gastronomical experiencing or right behind the scenes, we offer you the most trendy pubs, the extraordinary restaurants, the chic locations for dinner and wine, we arrange a taxi for you and we are at service for any other wishes. The ROOMBACH Hotel is located in a bustling cultural, musical and artistic district, offering various eating and shopping delights like the stores of national and international designers in the Kiraly and Andrassy Street, unique dining experience at the ,,other side of the district" the Gozsdu Court, Winekitchen and others only a few steps away, which give the place its animated and energetic atmosphere the whole year through. Our cosy, fresh, day and night open baR14 welcomes our inventive city explorers and the creative business nomads with hearty breakfast, happy hour specialities and light foods even at late night in urban comfort. Discover the faces of Budapest with us: historical and modern, posh and indie, calm and open, simply surprising! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your ROOMbach Hotel Budapest Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing