We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing experience”
Review of 3D Past

3D Past
Ranked #33 of 155 Fun & Games in Budapest
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Buda3D is an experience park in the 700 years old Gothic Saint Michael Cave Chapel. The 3D projection room is in the rock. The point of this attraction is, that after you watched it, you can easier imagine how Buda castle looked like in the golden ages. In a short time, you may explore the colourful and impressive episode of the Buda castle. A unique experience for all ages. We opened a Hungarian Heroes Selfie exibition on the 3rd flour.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“amazing experience”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

It was interesting to watch in 3D how the caste area looked in 1490. Such a great experience! And really easy to find the location of the cinema.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sdg123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Csaba B, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at 3D Past, responded to this review, May 7, 2017
Thanks for your visit and review! I hope our new location is also easy to find :)

Csaba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    10
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Short but Great”
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

It was a great way to learn about the old Buda Castel. The production value was awsome. 1500 huf well spent

Helpful?
1 Thank Dicu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Csaba B, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at 3D Past, responded to this review, May 7, 2017
Thanks for your visit and review!

Csaba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“3D movie about Buda Castle”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I really enjoyed it. Great, spectacular, fantastic.I was with my 4 years old son and He enjoyed it as well. Nice drawings in 3D, with an interesting story in the background and authentic music as well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank KarikaT2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Csaba B, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at 3D Past, responded to this review, May 7, 2017
Thanks for your visit and your review! Our cinema is also a good program with children :)

Csaba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“History and entertainment in one!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Loved the movie, not too short, not too long. It is a 3D movie about the castle, looks great. Maybe the movie theatre is low cost, with wooden chairs, but the movie itself is high end, well done and great experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Znarfsennahoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Csaba B, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at 3D Past, responded to this review, May 7, 2017
Thanks for your review!

Csaba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
2 reviews
“history lesson but a fun one!”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I think was a really great idea to create this movie. It doesn't have a similar one in Budapest. I had a nice experience, and to be honest i was happy that i could skip the long standing speech with my travelguide in the chilly weather. Instead I went to a warm Tancszínhaz (next to the castle),sat in a cosy seat, grab those raybanlook:) glasses and had circa 15minutes extraordinary history lesson. Was quite fun and the best part of it: that i still remember more information, than I normaly do after a 1hour guidedtour. So in nutshell, i would happily recommend to every ages, even for groups.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Naspoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roland V, Owner at 3D Past, responded to this review, March 25, 2016
The cinema moved to the Fisherman's bastion in the last year. We are waiting for you there. So on the picture you can look at our old location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3D Past also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to 3D Past? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing