We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super hostel *****”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Friends Hostel Budapest
Ranked #28 of 655 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida, United States
1 review
“Super hostel *****”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hostel is very very very clean!!!!! I belive it is a prominent hostel in Budapest!!!!You can find every kind of equipments you need. It is in the city center, so you can reach everything on very easy way!!! We enjoy ourself very very much!!!! We will visit again!! Thank you all service!! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ágota K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    86
    20
    9
    9
See reviews for
8
64
59
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Miller Place, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I never know what to truly expect from any hostel or hotel until I get there, and whenever I have some preconceived notion of what to expect the experience ends up being different (for better or for worse) Needless to say, Friends Hostel was a pleasant surprise. The location is optimal, the amenities are great, and the staff is not only extremely friendly but more than willing to answer any questions that you may have. If you want to stay in Budapest then this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I have stayed here during my collage years with my friends for 6 days. Our professor recommended us this hostel, so we've booked it online.

First of all, it has a great location as far as it is located in one main street of Budapest. We've got three rooms, which were very comfortable, clean and nicely decorated. The furniture was as new. There were also 2 bathrooms, a laundry and a small kitchen. You can find a public computer in the lounge as well. There is an exchange office just down the street as well as few supermarkets and a lot of fast food restaurants.

The staff was very kind, we've met them only twice, but they gave us a lot of valuable information.

If you are going to Budapest and you would like a cheap but cosy stay, I would recommend you the Friends hostel for sure!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 9, 2013

The staff of the Friends Hostel is very friendly. They are always prepared to help you. The hostel is located in the center of Budapest, there is a metro station near the hostel and the train station is not so far from the hostel. The prices are good for the quality that you get. The rooms are clean. You can get tea, coffee, water and breakfast for a cheap price. If you want a really good place to stay, then you have to come to Friends Hostel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dendermonde, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed March 8, 2013

The friends hostel is at a very good location. The staff is very friendly. If you have questions they will always help you! The breakfast is VERY good and it's for a cheap price. we stayed at the appartement which has a nice bathroom. You get free towels and free WIFI. The last time we also stayed at the hostel but in a regular room. The room was very good. It was clean and cosy. I surely recommend you to go to Friends hostel!!

Room Tip: Take the appartement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were staying in an appartment for 4 people. It's a good price for the quality that you get. You can get towels for free, you can get a hair dryer for free, the service is very good. The staff is very friendly and they are very helpful. The location is very good. The breakfast that you can buy is very good. Overall, it was a very nice experience to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudithCornelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Such lovely staff who helped us with whatever we needed. We had a 5 bedroom dorm which was super cheap and really clean when we arrived. There's coffee and tea right outside the bedroom door with an honesty jar for payment. It's also really centrally located. Cash point, Starbucks and KFC right across the road with a 5 minute walk to a square where Menza is, would definitely recommend eating there! The guys at the front desk of friends were really helpful and ordered us a taxi to the airport on the way home and were just generally really friendly people :)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qwerty987651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#5 of 655 in Budapest
825 reviews
Avenue Hostel
#27 of 655 in Budapest
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa De La Musica Hostel
#46 of 655 in Budapest
267 reviews
Budapest Budget Hostel
#30 of 655 in Budapest
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Friends Hostel Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Friends Hostel Budapest

Property: Friends Hostel Budapest
Address: Terez koerut 4. | 2nd floor, Budapest 1066, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > Terézváros
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 655 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Friends Hostel Budapest 1.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Priceline so you can book your Friends Hostel Budapest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing