We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonably priced accommodation near the centre”
Review of Agape Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agape Aparthotel
Ranked #51 of 666 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I and my partner stayed at Agape Apartments for three nights. The location was close to the centre and there was a metro/bus station just across the road. Our apartment was well maintained and reasonably priced (Euro 50 per night) so in that sense it was a good value for money. The only drawback was the street where it was located which was bit dirty and crowded; however, we didn’t face any issues hence 4 stars. In our view cleanliness is a general issue on the Pest side of the city anyway as many building are in a run-down state.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddy_England09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
There are newer reviews for Agape Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

202 - 208 of 610 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2013

The Appt were a great location , walking distance to main streets, close to bus and train stops. Within few steps you will find bars, food restaurants and local market and shops for your shopping. The beds are were not that great but rooms were well equipped, clean and well lit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sjpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just love the apartment I stayed at Budapest. Easy communication with administration, large and clean studio with kithen and all you need to cook. Calm and safe district in the Old city, close to the heart of Budapest and at the same time not crowdy. Good restaraunts with tasty food and jazz music around. I saw people with bikes staying in the hotel. Good for families with childeren and companies of friends also. A tourist place, definitely

Room Tip: Safe districts in some cities are essential. Good restauraunts - also.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We booked an apartment for four people although we were only three for only one night and we wished we had stayed longer!
The apartment is really big, really clean bathroom, nice balcony...
They want to charge you for the air conditioning but there was a fan in the room!
Great location, right next to the street with all the bars, but still really quite. I'll come back any time! For the price, it is really great!
The only downside is that you can only pay in cash!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lutitlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

My family was flying out of Budapest so we stayed a day to check out the sights. The Agape is right downtown and is affiliated with a very nice restaurant where we had a delicious dinner. The Hungarian Goulash soup was yummmmy A live jazz band too, We had much more space than we had at our other European hotels, that was very nice and air conditioning was available for 5 euros.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank antwo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

The room was clean and spacious. It's nice to sit on the balcony in the evening. Metro, shops, cafe and railway station are nearby. They don't have much comfort but for short stay it's okay. Reasonable price. The only bad thing - you can pay by card only if you pay in advantage (they didn't say it on the Net)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I've been in Budapest last year in December with some friends. We were looking for a cheap, but clean and cozy accommodation. At Agape we found a very spacious and clean apartment, located in the city center. 2 rooms, large bathroom, fully equipped kitchen and also a secured garage. Excellent choice and a really good price!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmenhortensiabora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Central Hotel 21
#68 of 333 in Budapest
593 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Nova Apartments
Nova Apartments
#27 of 666 in Budapest
474 reviews
District V / Inner City
Pal's Hostel & Apartments
Pal's Hostel & Apartments
#13 of 666 in Budapest
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sun Resort Apartments
#61 of 666 in Budapest
41 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Marco Polo Top Ho(s)tel
Marco Polo Top Ho(s)tel
#36 of 666 in Budapest
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agape Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agape Aparthotel

Address: Akacfa utca 12 - 14 | 1st floor 111, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 666 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range: $34 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Agape Aparthotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agape is situated on the Pest side of the city in a new block, next to the great boulevard. It is within walking distance to many sights, bars, restaurants, shops. The Opera house, Synagogue or the famous New York Palace are only 5 minutes on foot, and there are plenty of museums pubs, clubs, places of interest in the area. Central location is combined with great prices and good quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agape Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agape Aparthotel Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing