We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value for money apartment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Agape Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Agape Aparthotel
Ranked #34 of 649 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great value for money apartment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just returned from a 5 night stay at Agape Aparthotel. The apartment was perfect for us on our first trip to Budapest. Very close to Tram and Metro connections. Many restaurants/bars
within 5 mins walk from the hotel. The apartment was clean and tidy with a nice well equipped kitchen. Taxi waiting for us on arrival at airport this is free if you stay 5 nights or more. It takes about 30min to get from the airport to the hotel. The return trip cost us 4000HUF or about 14Euros and was arranged by reception for us. The surrounding area can be petty lively especially at weekends . You can ask for a room at the rear of the hotel which should be quieter.
Ours was on the 6th floor facing the street but we didn't find it noisy at all.The staff we met were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonObrigado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    218
    94
    25
    23
See reviews for
83
244
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed here for two nights over a weekend.

We stayed in the room next to the reception. A big room with decent furniture. The hotel is in a decent location as well, not far to walk from the centre.

A number of negatives however.

1- we booked a transfer with the hotel. No one was there when we arrived at airport. We called and waited for 40 plus minutes for someone to arrive, it ended up being one of the taxi guys who had been touting for business in the airport from the second we arrived so it would have been quicker to arrange our own lift. The hotel obviously wanted to make money from the transfer.

2- We arrived at the apartments without any cash, we weren't able to check in until we had been to the bank to get money for a key deposit. It would have been nice to relax a bit before heading out, maybe they could have taken our passports as security until we paid deposit.

3- noisy room, a couple of bars outside, and the constant noise of cars driving up the street during night. Being next to reception all of the drunk guests seemed to walk past on their way to room during night as well.

4- thin curtains so room light as soon as sun comes up. Two of the thinnest pillows on the bed I've ever seen.

Nice room but a lot of negatives so I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dwransome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Very nice design of interior ( clean and new furnitures), good price, nice staff, well equipped kitchen. 5 minutes walking to the city center. Only one minus - spiderwebs on the floors. Some shower gels and shampoo should also be there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank achaa_t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

The location is very good, one metro station from Keleti station, 2 stations from the centre; the apartment has modest furniture, the kitchen is a plus but can be improved, the key and door were strange and we didn't feel safe. There are 2 big supermarkets 5 minutes from the apartment and some bars on the same street.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafyda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a lovely time at the Agape Aparthotel.

We had a large bedroom/living area, a large kitchen (with pots and cutlery/crockery, mircrowave, oven+hob, fridge/freezer), and a good bathroom. All were very clean, comfortable and definitely fit for purpose. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to help, and wifi access was good too. Only tip would be to try and get a non street facing room as it can get noisy on a friday/saturday night, but even that wasnt too bad!
Its in an excellent location with some of the top sights of Budapest within 10/15 minutes walk, and a metro just around the corner for things further away, and two spars for shopping around the corner too!
I would also suggest getting the breakfast option-its not expensive, and provides a good start to the day at Lado Cafe just around the corner!
All in all, highly recommended for a cheap but excellent trip to Budapest!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EmilyandMattLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Ok firstly a positive comment I have stayed somewhere worst than this but there were eight of in a room that time. This was booked as stag do accommodation so I wasn't expecting too much thankfully the rooms are relatively clean but the beds have fleas or ticks in them I got bit to buggery. They only provide one room key which is a bit of nightmare when there are 3 lads in there. The reception staff let stragglers into your room imagine my unpleasant surprise when I find another one of lads from a different in my bed when I woke up he'd got confused as to which room he was in. That needs sorting more room keys are required or upgrade to electronic card entry system. Its not really a hotel but a serious of little apartments with some interesting packs of people staying there. There was one pissed up bloke pissing in the corridor outside one of the rooms on my floor. As a tip for lads staying in budapest organise a guide to take you to safe bars especially of those full of dead behind the eyes woman who dance for money. Always ask for prices before going into one of those places. The area the hotel is in is a bit ropey it seems to be that bin fereting is a national pastime particularly round this area. However it is near to trams and metro's if you can work out how to use them none of our lot could be bothered so we walked miles everywhere. They don't tell you prior to arrival you will need to pay £5 tax and I think it was £250 deposit in cash as well however the chap on the desk was helpful if overworked. So it depends what your after personally I wouldn't stay there through choice..(again)

Room Tip: Don't; run for hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wakylj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Very cute small apartments. kitchen has everything you need, the living room and bedroom area are big enough for mostly anything you can think of. Washroom is too big but out dated. Bed is comfortable and soft. The heater is amazing, we had to lower it down otherwise it would feel like hot Summer days!
Cleaning staff come every 3 days and do not change your sheets.
The location is another great aspect! 15min walk to downtown and other main attractions.
Overall a great cheap place to stay while in Budapest.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street can be a litlle noisy due to pizza king and aqkfa bar right in front of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fokopsanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Ibis Budapest City
Ibis Budapest City
#53 of 342 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 900 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Nova Apartments
Nova Apartments
#26 of 649 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Residence
Opera Residence
#36 of 649 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sun Resort Apartments
#61 of 649 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
Mango Aparthotel and Spa
#7 of 187 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#5 of 649 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agape Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agape Aparthotel

Property: Agape Aparthotel
Address: Akacfa utca 12 - 14 | 1st floor 111, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 649 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Agape Aparthotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agape is situated on the Pest side of the city in a new block, next to the great boulevard. It is within walking distance to many sights, bars, restaurants, shops. The Opera house, Synagogue or the famous New York Palace are only 5 minutes on foot, and there are plenty of museums pubs, clubs, places of interest in the area. Central location is combined with great prices and good quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Agape Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agape Aparthotel Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing