We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Agape Aparthotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Agape Aparthotel
Ranked #26 of 621 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Karup, Denmark
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We will be back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

we stayed here for 7 days in november 2012. Good value for the money. Very clean, 2 minutes from poplic transport.
When you make your reservation on this hotel make sure to ask for a room/apartment that is pointing away from the street, as it can be very noisy at night, the local people likes to go out on all nights of the week.

Room Tip: ask for a room pointing away from the street, as the locals are going out every night of the week.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    195
    75
    19
    21
See reviews for
72
208
23
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Lovely clean rooms, well equiped with everything we needed including handwash, air freshener etc. Our accommodation was more than we bargained for as everything was great. Staff are brilliant. When flight delayed due to airport closure they broke the news to us with empathy, had sweets for the children and already had a room put by for us if we wanted it to save hunting for a bed for the night. Made phone calls to holiday company and airline on our behalf and allowed us use of their computer to search for updates on flights and printing boarding passes. When I asked could we vacate room at 1pm instead of 11am due to flight times this was not a problem and no further charge was presented to me. What a fantastic place to stay at a very reasonable cost. If you want somewhere central in Budapest to stay, which is clean, friendly and low cost then this is for you. Our party had an age range of 3yrs to 53 yrs all happy.

Room Tip: Rooms through the garden are quieter and have larger balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We booked an apartment for 5 nights at Akácfa utca 12-13. When we arrived we were told that there are no apartments at this address and we have to go somewhere else. We ended up in another street about 5 minutes (2 blocks) by foot, but quite a round -about-way by car (the parking garage is under Akacfa Utca and there are many one way streets). The apartment there was OK, HOWEVER, we did not sleep much because there seems to be a late night live entertainment spot in the building which was hopping until close to 4 am, very loud music and voices and vibration. Management professed ignorance of this problem. Needless to say, we did not stay 5 nights and overall had quite a bad experience.

Room Tip: avoid 40 dohany st.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bonvoyage222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Nice aparthotel very clean and location easy for public transport. Good value for money.nice touches like salt and pepper and washing up liquid in the rooms'just a little difficult to get in when you first arrive

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank annesspouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Me and my friend spend 4 nights in Agapa and we liked the room. However what is really promting me to leave a nice review for them is their after service. We left our voltage convertor and our iphone charger in the room and went on with our trip. we didn't realize we lost them till we already back to UK. I contact Agape through email and they respone to me very quickly and send the charger back to us. We really appreciate their help.

However, still feel a little bit sad and sorry for ourselves when we found out that they can not find the convertor that was with the charger.

But overall, it s a very nice place and I would recommed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChengYin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, England
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I was in Budapest for the opening of an exhibition, I chose Agape Aparthotel because it was fairly close to the gallery and the after-show venue. I arrived too early so my room was not yet ready but I was able to check in and leave my bag. The staff were helpful and friendly. The apartment was large and spotlessly clean - the two single beds could have accommodated two people each. There was a fully fitted kitchen with a table and chairs to seat four and there was a large TV in the bedroom. There is a bar at street level serving excellent bistro food and the home-made lemonade (a speciality in Budapest) is not to be missed. There is a grocery shop nearby should you wish to cook in the apartment.

Overall, large, comfortable, friendly and at 50 Euros for two fairly good value. If I return to Budapest this is where I will stay

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FustyBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I travelled with some friends and we booked two small apartments.

The rooms were big and the kitchen was fully equipped. Its warm in the rooms and the location is good, there is a subway station about five minutes on foot and if you want to walk to the city center it is not far. There are supermarkets, convenience stores and some places to eat around the place. For that price i find it very good

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bocatadecalamares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Akacfa Holiday Apartments
Akacfa Holiday Apartments
#85 of 621 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 124 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Nova Apartments
Nova Apartments
#31 of 621 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 343 reviews
Sun Resort Apartments
#25 of 621 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Maverick City Lodge
Maverick City Lodge
#4 of 621 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 609 reviews
Prince Apartments
#32 of 621 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Terézváros
Opera Residence
Opera Residence
#33 of 621 in Budapest
4.0 of 5 stars 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agape Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agape Aparthotel

Property: Agape Aparthotel
Address: Akacfa utca 12 - 14 | 1st floor 111, Budapest 1072, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District VII / Jewish Quarter , Erzsébetváros
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 621 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Agape Aparthotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Agape is situated on the Pest side of the city in a new block, next to the great boulevard. It is within walking distance to many sights, bars, restaurants, shops. The Opera house, Synagogue or the famous New York Palace are only 5 minutes on foot, and there are plenty of museums pubs, clubs, places of interest in the area. Central location is combined with great prices and good quality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Agape Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agape Aparthotel Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing