We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Atlas City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$394
$199
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $292/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New York Palace(Budapest)
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$193
$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$164
$139
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$188
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$102
$85
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$554
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
71
130
197
128
110
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
130
197
128
110
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstag partiesmini bar in the roomrecommend this hoteldecent breakfastsmall fridgeclose to the city centerroom was largehotel barmetrocerealsupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 636 reviews
Reviewed November 8, 2014

Budget hotel near the city center. Big and clean rooms but with a little bit worn furniture inside. The staff was kind an helpful. The area around the hotel is a bit worn too but nothing serious. There is a subway station at 100 meters from the entrance so it is pretty easy to get furthere in the city center.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barnaby82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Atlas City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2014

Dear Barnaby82

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your positive review about your recent stay in the Atlas City Hotel.

It was a pleasure to read that the spaciousness and cleanliness of the rooms satisfied your needs. Serious refurbishment plans are on the way in order to improve the quality of the rooms. I would like to thank you on behalf of my colleagues for the praising words.

I appreciate your mentioning the metro station nearby which is a big advantage when one plans to get to the city center easily and comfortably.

I hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in our hotel.

Sincerely,
Zsolt Murvai
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2014

Reading other reviews about this hotel, I wasn't expecting much. However, when I entered my room I was pleasantly surprised. The room was clean, tidy and quite spacious. The room was also cleaned on a daily basis. I was up on the seventh floor so I didn't have much problems with the tram. The staff was polite, helpful and knew english well, so there were no problems there. There was wifi only in the hotel lobby. The breakfast was okayish, I felt the eggs were undercooked and not finished, but besides that it was okay.

The neighbourhood is dodgy, I was feeling nervous walking to the hotel at night. Just to be clear, I had zero problems on the street, it's just not a nice feeling.

Overall, the hotel offers good value for the money, just don't expect too much. I would recommend it to people who plan on staying in Budapest for 2-3 days.

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Atlas City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2014

Dear Milos M,

We are grateful for your appreciating words that you shared on Tripadvisor about your staying in the Atlas City Hotel.
It was a pleasure to read that you were pleased with the services our hotel had to offer.

I truly hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Zsolt Murvai
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

Atlas City Hotel isn't Hilton, let's start with that, just to make your expectations right, It doesn't have a fancy lobby or fountains, nor any other attractions a big famous hotel will have.

BUT... and it's a big but, this hotel is great,
It's located about 2km from the center of Budapest, but don't get this wrong, since the hotel is 3 minutes away from a Metro station (Il Janos Pel Papa Ter station) and with the great transportation Budapest has to offer, this is a great solution and definitely worth the much lower price. Getting to the center makes you go 1 station, switch trains (a matter of 2 minutes) and another 3 stations and viola, you're in the heart of Budapest, in a matter of 10 minutes.
In addition, using the other direction of the metro could get you to the Budapest Market and the Citadella without even changing trains.

The hotel is very nice and neat, it's 8 (or 9... not sure) floors high, we were in the 4th floor, each floor is with about 20 rooms. The room itself was really big, with big toilet and shower (in 1 unit), a closet, big bed, two couches and a table and a TV (not flat screen).
It was clean and daily maintained.

There's a breakfast served every morning 7-10 AM which is rich and you could easy make it to late afternoon and not get hungry.

There's a bar at the lobby, working on the night, so you could bump into tourists visiting there.

The only 2 drawbacks I can point out are these:
- Our room was facing the street, it doesn't seem to be a main street, nevertheless, the trams going there (late night and early morning) are really loud and could make it hard to adjust and easily wake you up.
- There's WiFi in the lobby, only in the lobby. I'd expect a WiFi router or access point on each floor for more intimate usage (i.e. calling home on Skype or such...)

Need to point out the high level of the service of the guys in the reception - we got there at 2:30 am and the reception was working and helped us very quick with the room. The next days, each morning we would also get recommendations from the reception about what to see and where to go.

In total, it's not a big hotel nor expensive one, but as for the value for money, it's great. Great staff and a location which is very convenient. I'd definitely recommend you to go there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel in order to avoid the trams going all the time.
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Guy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Atlas City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2014

Dear GuyKhmel,

Thank you very much for your praising words that you shared about Atlas City Hotel on Tripadvisor.
It was a pleasure to read that you were satisfied with your stay here. I would like to thank you on behalf of my colleagues at the reception for the appreciating comments.
We are pleased that you highlighted the strenghts of our hotel, like the quality of the service, the rich variety of the breakfast and the cleanliness and spaciousness of the rooms. As the location rarely fulfils our guests' expectations we are trying to compensate this by treating our guests with utmost attention.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Zsolt Murvai
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

The area around the hotel is dodgy, even though it is close to the city center. Just one metro station away.
The room we stayed in was very spacious and clean.
However, there was no wi-fi available in the rooms, only in the lobby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lucia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Atlas City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Lucia P,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay in the Atlas City Hotel.
I was delighted to read that you were satisfied with the spaciousness and the cleanliness of the room. I will forward your appreciating words to my colleagues at the housekeeping department.
It would be our pleasure to welcoming you again in the Atlas City Hotel.

Sincerely,
Zsolt Murvai
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

We didn't plan on staying here. We booked another hotel but they screwed up our reservation and they guided us to this one.

The room is fairly big and we could find parking just outside the hotel. That's where the good part ends.

The room was rather big but the bed sheets had holes in them. The bathroom had a terrible sewer smell in the morning and we could barely brush our teeth there. The corridor on the 5th floor was dirty and the walls looked like they we're long overdue for a fresh paint job. The breakfast was terrible. We left as soon as we woke up.

Highly unrecommended stay

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tzitzian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlas_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Atlas City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2014

Dear Tzitzian,

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your comments about your stay in the Atlas City Hotel.
Please be assured you that your comments have been considered and remedial actions will be taken in order to ensure guest satisfaction in the future.
I would like to express my personal apologies for the inconveniences caused.

Sincerely,
Zsolt Murvai
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews