We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Swing City
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Thomas(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Inn(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Actor Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Fraser Residence Budapest(Budapest)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alex Pension(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveler rating
5
24
52
45
57
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
24
52
45
57
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 183 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2012

very good place if you are looking for a cheap central location. Rooms are very comfortable but they need to improve the cleaning. Breakfast is very poor, although it is reasonable, considering the price. Staff is not nice at all, we could not get an extra blanket and they are not very helpful.
If you have low expectations apart from central location, and also are on a strict budget, this is the place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matteo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights in October with 4 friends & was very satisfied with this hotel for the money we paid. Reception staff were extremely helpful telling us which tram to get (tram stop right outside hotel) how many stops it was to the train station town centre etc & were very efficient when checking us in at 4 in the morning after the journey from hell! Rooms were clean with clean towels provided each day & bed was very comfy. All in all a good experience & would return there without a doubt

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

This is a budget hotel, so dont expect luxury. Rooms were spacious, clean, basic, but some were being upgraded while we were there. Breakfast was adequate, bread, cooked meat, cheese etc. Very well located, for the city attractions, but quite a few sex shops in this area. Having said that, felt very safe, reception is manned 24hours. No facilities, although advertised spa etc, didnt see any of that. There was free wifi in some public areas. Reasonably priced for what you get.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back of the hotel away from the road are very quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlloaStobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Pictures are not really representative, we found a clean room but for the first 2 days it smelled of cooked food, and a totally cheap breakfast, poor and low quality food. But positive the position in front of the tram and near the centre by foot and the quietness of the room. Fitness center and the pool in the pictures are not included. If you are looking for a place cheap, clean and close to centre it's right....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I booked this Hotel for a one night stay while visiting my Dentist for Root Canal Treatment, thus I wanted a quite hotel where I could relax after treatment. That's exactly what I got.

The registration was quick as I had pre-booked. My room, although dated, was clean and with an outside temperature of 39C the room was quite warm, until I switched on the Air Conditioning (a bonus in my view). Whilst the Hotel is on one of the main streets of Budapest the room was relatively quiet, with the occasional rumble of the trams passing by.

Breakfast was simple and plentiful and checking out was also quick and simple.

Looking at some of the reviews on here I was mildly surprised at how lucky I was and considering that this room with A/C and breakfast was £20 for the night - bargain.

If you expect a Hotel to offer the facilities of the Ritz or the Savoy then that's where you should book, but don't expect to pay £20. I am a firm believer of "You get what you pay for" and in this case I think that I actually got extremely good value for my money.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank philamey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews