We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, Smart hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Casati Budapest Hotel
Ranked #8 of 334 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Herts
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Modern, Smart hotel in great location”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We recently visited Budapest and stayed at the Casati Budapest Hotel. The staff speak some English, are friendly, helpful and always say hello.

The hotel is clean, modern, contemporary and most importantly is in a convenient location that allows you to walk to interesting cultural buildings, enjoy art, architecture as well as access to the usual tourist pursuits such as the Hop on Hop off buses and the underground Metro should you wish to venture further.

The hotel has 25 rooms, some facing the courtyard or the street. Our room was on the 4th floor facing the street and unfortunately at the time there was a “ruin pub” next door which played loud music till the early hours of the morning, over two nights. We were however given to understand that these ‘ruin pubs’ are temporary – similar to ‘pop up’ shops you may find in the UK – so hopefully this is not a permanent fixture.

The rooms are spacious, generally well appointed, with walk in showers (no bath tubs). The bathroom fittings are modern and of good quality (Hans Grohe). It also offers tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The only area of criticism would be the lack of entertainment/movie TV channels for its English speaking guests who may not speak or understand German, and may wish to relax and watch TV in the evening after a hectic day out.

We would happily stay here again if visiting Budapest.

Room Tip: Rooms on top floors and facing courtyard are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HertsMickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear HertsMickey,
Thank you for your lovely review about your stay at Casati Budapest Hotel. We are always delighted when we read the positive feedbacks of our former guests, and also that is the way how we can improve our services. Special thanks for pointing out our central location in the cultural hub of Budapest, the well appointed design and great services. Thank you for your helpful notice, we have already taken actions to get more English speaking channels. We are sorry for the late night noise, I can ensure you that it is not usual in our neighbourhood. As you wrote, we have also rooms facing a lovely ivy courtyard. Please come back soon, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again at Casati.
Kind regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    871
    227
    20
    6
    4
See reviews for
88
666
78
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I selected this hotel based on the TripAdvisor ranking and reviews, and was not disappointed. The location is perfect - mere steps from the Opera house and the "Champs Elysees" of Budapest with its high-end shopping, dining, and theater offerings. Newly renovated interior; fresh, chic décor; large room; great bathroom (spacious, rainwater showerhead); comfortable bed; good wifi. Lavish breakfast with something for everyone. Fitness and sauna/wellness. Helpful 24-hour staff. Loved my stay there and would definitely recommend it and stay there again myself another day.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank O3_AudreyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear O3_AudreyP
Thank you very much for your lovely feedback regarding to your stay at Casati Budapest Hotel. We are glad to read that you had a memorable stay with us, and enjoyed our services, central location and liked the fresh design as well. I will pass on your kind words to my friendly and helpful staff. It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again at Casati.
Kind regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Had a lovely stay in Budapest over a weekend.
Room was large along with wonderful bathroom in the 'classic' room.
Management were so kind to arrnage Hungarian sparkling wine for our arrival as
visiting for friend's birthday, sweet touch.
Peter at reception was very sweet and professional a reall asset, only let down of hotel was gentleman managing reception in the day who didn't seem to like being at the reception anytime you needed to enter hotel or ask a question! Very poor customer service.
Castai is a great little hotel, close to all Budapest has to offer and good value.

Room Tip: Choose Classic Room with courtyard view, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHELSEA W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Dear Chelsea W,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding to your recent stay at Casati Budapest Hotel. We are happy to read that you liked the design of our 'Classic' room as well as our fabulous location. We are so glad that we could contribute to this special birthday held in Budapest and we hope that you enjoyed the sparkling wine. Thank you for your notice concerning our staff. Peter is indeed very helpful and friendly like all of our lovely colleagues. We carefully choose our colleagues and we can ensure you that we will be worthy of the excellent reviews regarding to our professional staff also in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you soon again at Casati.
Kind regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The previous and most recent reviews say it all. Hotel is in an excellent central location, situated in a quiet street less than five minutes from bus, tram and metro stations and just a couple of minutes from the Opera House. Super cool and trendy but a very comfortable bedroom with a great shower. The breakfast was more than adequate - great selection but of course not a full English! Reception was particularly welcoming at all times. We would certainly stay there again and not hesitate to recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: If you want to be totally sure of a quiet room ask for one that overlooks the inner courtyard. We ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear TATraveller,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding to your stay at Casati Budapest Hotel. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our fabulous location, room design and wide range of buffet breakfast as well as with our friendly and professional staff. Please do not hesitate to write us before your next Budapest visit, it would be our pleasure to welcome you again!
Kind regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed for three nights in October. The hotel is well located, just one street back from the main street. And only a 2-3 minute walk from the opera and the metro. The hotel is well decorated and the staff are friendly and helpful. We had a "cool" room on the forth floor that was spacious, clean and and bright. The bathroom had a large shower and enough space, but nowhere to put toiletries, except on the edge of the sink which was a bit of a pain. There was also a reasonably priced and well stocked mini bar. The breakfast was a little disappointing. The selection was good as was most of the food, but the hot options were cold all three mornings. This was a good hotel, clean, well located and friendly. We would recommend staying here, and would do so again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlo-john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Jlo-John,
Thank you so much for choosing Casati Budapest Hotel and providing us with your kind review. Good to read that you liked our centrally located art hotel, and we were satisfied with our services. Thank you for your notice regarding to the breakfast, we already repaired the hot-plate system and we are sorry for the inconveniences. Please do not hesitate to write us in case of any questions, we hope we can welcome you soon again at Casati.
Kind regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

My first visit to Budapest I stayed at Casati Hotel.
Really great boutique hotel!!! In central PEST, everything is close and accessible to the hotel: Chain Bridge, the Opera House, the station that connects the three metro lines in the city, the Parliament, the Museum of terrorism and a lot of good restaurants in the hotel is also very close walk away .. (Ave Andras) and much more important attractions in the city.
Superior service including breakfast and a very high standard! The hotel service is very polite and always happy to help with any problem at any time.
Next visit definitely come back to this hotel.

Chris :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Dear Christopher M,
Thank you so much for your heartwarming review, you made us happy while reading it. Special thanks for pointing out our central location close to the main sights, the wide range of full buffet breakfast as well as our welcoming staff. Have you tried our relaxing sauna and fitness room? It would be our pleasure to meet you again, we hope we can hear from you soon!
Kind regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Our 4 night stay in a second floor "Natural" room could not have been better. A short 10 minute walk after the easy public transport (bus & train) from the airport had us there in less than an hour and very cheaply! A warm welcome and cold drink came from the very friendly and helpful front desk manager. We were nicely surprised and pleased by our spacious double bedded room overlooking the inner courtyard. It was very quiet. A room safe, coffee & tea (+ kettle), small fridge and WiFi gave us our necessary comforts. The bathroom was complemented by the large walk-in shower area. There is a lift to all floors.
The hotel is located just one street parallel and behind Andrassy and was no more than 5 minutes walk to the Opera House. It's in an excellent position to easily visit all tourist sights on both sides of the river. Two Tripadvisor well-rated restaurants are equidistant and less than 10 minutes walk away (Vakvarju & Ket Szerecsen restaurants). We tried both and confirmed the positive reviews from elsewhere.
Breakfast was lovely and in nice surroundings. We'd recommend this hotel unreservedly.

Room Tip: Overlooking courtyard on 2nd floor is very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scubascubydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Dear Scubascubydoo,
First of all, congratulations again for your wedding anniversary, may your love grow forever! We are delighted that we could host you during this special event. Many thanks for your professional photos and lovely words regarding to your stay. It would be our pleasure to welcome you soon again at Casati!
Kindest regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 334 in Budapest
1,134 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 334 in Budapest
4,776 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest
Aria Hotel Budapest
#1 of 334 in Budapest
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#5 of 334 in Budapest
2,207 reviews
District V / Inner City
Bohem Art Hotel
Bohem Art Hotel
#12 of 334 in Budapest
2,417 reviews
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#6 of 334 in Budapest
1,303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casati Budapest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casati Budapest Hotel

Property: Casati Budapest Hotel
Address: Paulay Ede utca 31., Budapest 1061, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Pest)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#9 Business Hotel in Budapest
#32 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casati Budapest Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casati Budapest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing