We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in the city.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casati Budapest Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Casati Budapest Hotel
Ranked #8 of 342 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
barnsley
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A gem in the city.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Having Just stayed for 5 days at this wonderful hotel we have nothing but praise for the whole experience. We stayed in room 34 which overlooked the inner courtyard, The room was modern with a funky style which made it different to other hotels we have stayed in, coffee and tea facilities as well as a mini bar were available in the room, and all toilettries and a hairdryer in the bathroom. The continental breakfast offered a good variety which would suit most people,the breakfast area and bar area again decorated in the same modern funky style. All staff were polite and very helpful.The hotel is situated just a short stroll from St Stephens Basillica and only 200 metres from the Opera house, nice bars and restaurants also close by. This is a great city to visit and the CASATI hotel is the gem in the city give it a try!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angelas1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Angelas1966,
Thank you very much for your feedback. Have you also seen our ’Classic’, ’Natural’ and ’Heaven’ style rooms? You should come back to experience their unique design!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    806
    216
    18
    6
    4
See reviews for
77
620
74
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

I stayed 1 week at Casati Budapest Hotel, and I had an excellent experience.
Staff is very friendly, helpful and professional.
Rooms are very well furnished, and the style distinguishes itself from the other 3 stars hotels I experienced in Budapest in the past.
Beds are very comfortable and clean, and the bathroom offers all items, so that I didn't need to take my own toilette products.
The hotel is located in Paulay Ede, which is the road just behind Andrassy utca (the hungarian "champs élysées"), the Opera and the Basilica are situated just 1 minute walking and there are lots of nice restaurants, pubs and the typical ruin bars in the area. Vaci Utca, the touristic pedestrian zone is also very close, it takes just 5-10 minutes walking, as well as the parliament and the great Margrit Island.
I went to Szecheny baths which are very easy to access by feet as well (eventually by tube is also possible), and it worths once there (there are 3 big pools outdoor, and more than 20 internal pools).
Just close to the hotel there is a very nice ruin bar, Anker, that unfortunately will be closed during the winter season. It is a very attractive young style pub; music is cool with a friendly relaxing atmosphere. Sound was well isolated once returned in the hotel, so that I could take advantage of both, the ruin bar (to enjoy my evening) & my stay at the hotel (to spend my nights) :-)
I strongly recommend this hotel and hope your experience will be great as mine.

Room Tip: Junior suites are just marvelous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Alessandro B,
Thank you for sharing your experiences concerning your stay at Casati. It was a pleasure for us to welcome you in our hotel. During winter time Budapest offers a wide choice of programs. You have to come back to try the best mulled wine in the Christmas Market, the winter-the med gastro festivals, or the pool parties in Széchenyi bath during a snowy night, not to mention New Year’s Eve!
We are looking forward to meeting you again here!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

This recently remodeled hotel 1 block from the Budapest Opera is beautiful and affordable. The complimentary breakfast offers a nice variety of food. One block away is a delightful restaurant with some of the best food we had. We suggested a few minor improvements but this was one of the nicest places we stayed in our 4-week visit in 7 different cities/towns.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samrlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear samrlloyd,

Thank you for writing about your experiences concerning our hotel.
We are just about to improve our breakfast, we would like to offer more hot food and new bakeries and cheese. You should come back, check it again and tell the difference.

Best regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goteborg, Sweden
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

This hotel is AMAZING. Newly renovated design hotel with extremely helpful staff. The rooms are sooo nice. Good location, a 1-minute walk from the Opera metrostation. The oldest metro line in Europe, M1, takes you to the river in a few minutes and this line is so charming with the tiny trains and stations. It's a 5-10 minute walk to Lizst square, one of the best places for eating in town and the same distance to the original ruin bar Szimpla Kert, which is really one of a kind. We loved it!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Collberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear Collberg,

We appriciate your feedback.
As we are in the middle of the cultural district of Budapest, not only the Opera and many ruin pubs, but also the bulk of theatres, museums and galleries and within easy reach.

Best regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

I stayed at the Casati Hotel for a couple of days with a bunch of friends last week (ranging from 35 to 55). We all had different types of rooms, all of which were furnished in different styles (nature, cool ..). The place is pretty hip and funky and the staff is very helpful and pleasant (from the - always smiling - cleaning ladies to the night watchman, who can give you insider tips on the city's nightlife). The location of the hotel is ideal for those who like to be within walking distance of some of the most lively cafes, funky (ruin) bars and gourmet restaurants in town. Let's not forget the Opera House, that is litteraly 200 meters away from the hotel. All in all a great experience and a good deal. Check it out!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank op909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear op909,

Thank you for sharing your opninion about Casati.
Smile is one of the main characteristics of our hotel.
It was our pleasure to welcome you in Budapest and we are looking forward to welcome you again here.

Best regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very cool, spacious room in a hotel with a good location. The hotel is newly refurbished and the design is very hip with different kinds of styles in different rooms (we went for a "Cool room"). Breakfast was good relative to what we have experienced in Hungary. Staff was also helpful. There is a good discount if booking non-refundable - at this price the place is a real bargain.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Very nice and helpful staff, great location and extraordinary beautiful room. Great service, huge breakfast, tastefully designed and decorated. Convenient for tourists´ needs, tee and coffee at your own disposal, wlan in every room, extra computer in the lobby downstairs. Perfect stay in Budapest.

Room Tip: We stayed at one of the "natural rooms" they have. didn´t get to see the other ones, so I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cayopirata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabor E, General Manager at Casati Budapest Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear mzwoelfer,
Thank you for having posted your opinion about your stay at Casati.
All member of the staff have worked for the hotel for 8 years, we kept the best ones!
Regards,
Gabor Erdos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,545 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
District V / Inner City
Hotel Parlament
Hotel Parlament
#6 of 342 in Budapest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District I / Buda
Boutique Hotel Victoria Budapest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casati Budapest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casati Budapest Hotel

Property: Casati Budapest Hotel
Address: Paulay Ede utca 31., Budapest 1061, Hungary (Formerly Hotel Pest)
Phone Number:
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#9 Business Hotel in Budapest
#32 Family Hotel in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casati Budapest Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Casati Budapest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pest Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing