We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superduper”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
168 reviews
Electronic Safety Deposit Box for your valuables
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 168 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Moglis73
Malaga, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very well located, but a quite dissapointing"”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The flat is big and very well located, the owner is very kind and cooperative and provided us with plenty of food for free (eggs, milk, bread, etc...) and very useful information.

Unfortunately it is not as it appears in the pictures. It is rather old and the overall appearance of the apartment is dirt, although the bed clothes and towels were clean, the kitchen and the bathrooms give the appearance of dirtiness (specilly the freezer and kitchen cupboards that looked unclean). During our one week stay we used only one bathroom of the two available, that we previously cleaned.

For this reason I regret to say that I would not reccomend this flat for families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 24, 2014
Dear Raúl Sánchez Guzmán,
Thanks for your valuable feedback, please let us highlight a few facts for the prospective future guests:

This particular flat is all about location, literally between Chain Bridge and Basilica. Unfortunately August was the peak season and our new cleaning lady who was responsible from your stay was extremely busy.
We already told her your feedback regarding the bathroom/kitchen and we are constantly monitoring her work from now on.

As mentioned in the description, we provide free housekeeping. which means you could have told us that you are not happy with the cleaning of the flat and we could have send the cleaning lady for free.
For the future please let the owner know your complaints and give us a chance to correct our mistakes. You had our phone numbers on every door and you could have simply send a text message or email. Waiting a week and leaving a negative review doesn't help neither you nor the business owner.

We wish you have a safe trip back to home and hope to host you again next time.
Management of Trendy Budapest Hostel and Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamburg, germany
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, value for money
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Spain
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pizza
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Finland
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Latvia
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cyprus
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing