We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly place”
Review of Hotel Amadeus

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Amadeus
Ranked #193 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed a few days multiple times in the hotel. The rooms are very standard, average three star rooms. We loved the location; it is away from traffic jams, plenty of FREE parking and just a trolley/metro ride from downtown. The service is what made our stay very enjoyable. Everybody from the managers to the cleaning ladies (waiters, reception clerks) was very helpful, friendly, accommodating. We had very good time. I would recommend this hotel everybody

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VanJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amadeus
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 198 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stayed here because it was close to the dentist that my husband was visiting. Our room was small, the bed very hard and the sheets rough. The balcony was tiny, the air conditioning noisy. There was a kettle and some coffee but no cups. If you put the plug in the bath you couldnt get it out for the water to drain away, we reported this before we went out in the morning when we came back that evening it still had not been fixed. Breakfast was a poor selection of luke warm food. Dinner was ok. They were trying to do some sort of rewiring while we were there. You had to get the bus and the metro to in to town, the hotel is in a residential area

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenlauderscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hotel was very old (from the time of socialism) :-(., including the ambient, furniture, bathroom... Door of the terrace we were not able to open. It was clean. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast and dinner are poor. Everywhere we went by car, so I am not competent for the location.

Room Tip: Dont book with dinner.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Malta1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

My partner and I stayed here for 4 nights because it was so close to the dentist my partner was visiting, the first night we were in a front side room which was by the road and was very noisy in the morning but they had no problems changing us to a much quieter room. It was a nice clean hotel, staff were very friendly and the food was delicious. I would stay here again and recommend it to a friend.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper then request a quiet room at the back of the hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieMack_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

5 guys, two clean rooms, nicely welcomed, near public transportation, great breakfast, all at a very good price. What more could you ask for? They bent over backward to do a good job!

Room Tip: Great quality for the price.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We staid just 1 night to take a rest from our trip from Prague to Belgrade. The hotel was recommended by our friend.
Hotel is a simple 3 star hotel, and first filling is that need to be renovated.
The hard of the hotel are pleasant people, from receptionist to waiters...
We were pleasantly surprised with all small things that personal prepared for us - from welcome drink to morning news on all breakfast tables.
All hotel is clean, personal speak English and it is fully wireless covered
One minus is a garage, we did`t get in because it is too steep.. We did`t drive in our car and also made small damage on it

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chipev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Have stayed in this hotel many times whilst undergoing treatment at Kreativ Dental. What a lovely place this is, the staff are very friendly, the hotel very clean and the rooms are gradually being upgraded. It is right by a bus stop which will take you to the nearest metro station about 5 mins away. Would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a short stay in Budapest.
Mary Green

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
0.2 mi away
Matus Hotel
Matus Hotel
#216 of 333 in Budapest
5 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lucky
Hotel Lucky
#255 of 333 in Budapest
57 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Chesscom
Hotel Chesscom
#100 of 333 in Budapest
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Botel Hotel Lisa
Botel Hotel Lisa
#240 of 333 in Budapest
113 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Bobbio
Hotel Bobbio
#178 of 333 in Budapest
29 reviews
0.9 mi away
Passzio Pension
Passzio Pension
#196 of 333 in Budapest
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Amadeus

Address: Fogarasi ut 123, Budapest 1141, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 333 Hotels in Budapest
Price Range: $42 - $308 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Amadeus 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Amadeus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadeus Hotel Budapest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing