We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing circus”

Capital Circus of Budapest
Book In Advance
More Info
$85.42*
and up
All-Day Semi-Private City Tour of Budapest With Lunch And Cruise
More Info
$88.98*
and up
Full-Day Budapest Private Tour by Car or by Public Transport with Lunch
More Info
$81.86*
and up
Budapest Private Full-Day City Tour and Christmas Markets
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Amazing circus”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Was very good entertainment and amazing to see the elephants perform. Did feel a little sorry for the animals tho. The horses seemed like they had no interest in performing.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    73
    14
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrotham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
89 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“50 years”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

It has been 50 years since either of us have been to the circus! We thoroughly enjoyed it! Only two animal acts which was good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kenbaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best circus experience”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I must admit that I am not a circus lover, but this was really an exceptional experience. All the enterteinars were of great quality and they had an excellent clown - Don Christian (I always thought clowns are rather scary and not funny at all, but I loughed aloud this time). It was a show called the Stars of the festival and I must say it was worth the money.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank teitij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bury St Edmunds
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was a "traditional" circus experience that consisted of diverse selection of acts. There were two animal acts, one with elephants and one with horses, all of the which looked very well taken care . We purchased our seats online opted for the second tier seats where we were able to select our seats . We were so close that we ended up moving a few rows back half way through the show because we were so close the the animals! We enjoyed the show as much as our two boys (9 & 5) and developed an appreciation for the circus artists. All the acts were wonderful and still can not believe how inexpensive it was! Exceptional value and even better family fun!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Natasha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very entertaining”
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Went with my girlfriend and had a very enjoyable couple of hours. All the performers were excellent and it was very good value. My partner loved the elephants especially.

Helpful?
2 Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capital Circus of Budapest also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Capital Circus of Budapest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing