We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kiraly Baths - CLOSED
Review Highlights
Rundown Looking but Very Relaxing Trip

Initial looks are that this place looks a bit run down and unloved. Some may call it character but... read more

Reviewed February 25, 2020
Scott F
,
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Another visit

Went here on a Sunday afternoon and though having been before at this time and sometimes had to... read more

Reviewed February 23, 2020
southwestscotlad
,
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Read all 1,019 reviews
  
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveler rating
408
391
123
53
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
408
391
123
53
44
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2019

We went to the Király baths early morning. We loved the fact that it was a very old traditional Turkish Bath. The main bath was amazing with its domed roof. There were lots of other pools of which we only had time to use a couple. Despite the building being very old and very run down from the outside it was very clean inside and a great way to spend a morning. We felt great after our dip and it set us up for the day. Would definitely recommend.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank davebD479BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 28, 2019

It's nice,definitely worth a visit,old rustic feeling, one of the cheaper baths, not so touristy. Just a warning for ethnic minorities of color, you have to have thick skin because you will get rude stares from locals and they blatantly talk and point at you.

Date of experience: December 2019
3  Thank Calvin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

You would walk pass this spa. It took us a long time to find it. It is small and really old. The interior is great, clean and historical. There are several different pools, one outside tub and one jacuzi tub. We really enjoyed the steam room as they used mint and other herbs with the steam and it was very refreshing. The place can get pretty cramped. It is better to go in the morning. We arrived at 9am and we were leaving at 2pm and there was already a long queue, people were waiting for someone to leave so they were allowed inside.

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Zuzana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 16, 2019 via mobile

Went with my wife and two kids aged 10 and 12. Had a great time although there could be better signage.....went to Széchenyi on Saturday night, very busy with young ones.

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank Aaron123Azza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

Went with my girlfriend for a nice relaxing day before we went to the theatre. Finding the entrance was a struggle at first as we didn't realise that it was actually on the street after taking in the gorgeous ottoman architecture. We had a very polite woman at and the layout is relatively simple. You have to wait in turn to shower before entering the baths themselves however i don't mind trading a bit of time so that i know the people i'm in water with are clean. The baths themselves are refreshing, relaxing, both the water and the air make you feel clean. I would recommend very highly and will be going again if i ever return to budapest.

Date of experience: December 2019
2  Thank Jordan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews