We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location in Budapest”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
johnbarry...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location in Budapest”
Reviewed March 30, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Studio 6 is a fantastic base from which to explore Budapest. It is located in a quiet courtyard just off a bustling city avenue. Restaurants, cafes, bars, supermarkets, shops, ATM, Money exchange, Metro, taxis, buses (local & tourist) all within 5 mins. of front door. The rest of a wonderful city is easily accessible from here. The apartment itself is simple clean and safe. Accessed through a large arched doorway the courtyard is surrounded by 4 stories of apartments, Studio 6 is on first floor. Dating from late 1800's it gives a touch of Budapest life. Neighbors very quiet,no problem there. Andy gave us a great welcome masking us feel very much at ease. Although we did not need help we were confident that it was there if needed. Thanks Andy for the use of your ideal resting place in an visitors paradise

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HWalais
Kilkenny
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This neat little place is close to everything, we hardly took the public transport we just walked our legs off!

Surprisingly quiet in terms of outside noise in the evening, even though you are minutes from Oktagon metro and all cafes, bars night life etc of Andrassy Ut. The apartment faces a courtyard in through an inside corridor. But if you are a light sleeper like me you will not sleep past 6.30 am weekends or weekdays due to noise from the apartment above, since the mezzanine-style bed is very close to the ceiling. Not unreasonable noise, just normal life, walking around, loud plumbing etc. If you are a morning person then no problem!

No toiletries provided, bring your own or pick up from the many all night grocery spots minutes away. Also no microwave. The pictures are very accurate. Nice to actually have a shower rather than a shower-over-a-bath which I hate. Landlord very helpful and communicative, native English speaker.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craig L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Central to everything that we wanted to go to.”
Reviewed June 13, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had been to Budapest before, so we knew the location would be good.The apartment is off Andrassy Street, one of the main thoroughfares. There is a Metro and a tram stop around the corner at Oktagon. Walking to the City Market takes 20 minutes, if you do not get distracted and sidetracked somewhere else.
Do not miss one of the thermal spas while you are there. The Szechenyi Spa is five stops away on the M1 Metro. Margaret Island is a delightful break away from the shopping. Szentendre is a tram ride across Margaret bridge, then the train to the North.The apartment is small, but the facilities are very good for people who like to cook occasionally, with a good oven, and importantly, a real shower.
But please do not use the taxis that wait outside the Terminals. Phone a taxi company and you will only pay one fifth of the taxi touts fares.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Storytell...
1 review
“Comfortable, Clean, Convenient and Central, perfect for urban escape.”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Budapest is an extraordinary place to visit, this Studio 6 location makes all the decisions easy. Comfortable beds and sparklingly clean rooms, convenient to food shopping, restaurants, and cafes. Centrally located for walking to many must-see sites, with public transportation practically at the doorstep. Maps and tour inform materials for day planning in the studio. Problem free WIFI. And then there is warm greetings from Andy! We will make it a return location. In this classic turn of the century flat, we feel that we live like a local!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gemma M
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic holiday”
Reviewed April 24, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Budapest is a brilliant city with so much to do. The apartment was lovely, very clean and cosy in the perfect area making it easy to see lots of sights on foot. It was very easy to get there from the airport and the owner was there waiting to hand over the keys as soon as we arrived. We would definitely recommend this as a lovely place to stay and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
699umbert...
Fermo, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in April 2014

We realy love this place. It was confortable, clean and close to mainstreet. You will stay a few steps from Oktogon metro station.

Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing