We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Indian restaurant in Budapest”
Review of Curry House

Curry House
Ranked #111 of 3,207 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Delight your senses with TRUE Indian Taste at Curry House. Eating at Curry House is about much more than just food. We offer enjoyable, memorable dining experiences - delicious Indian cuisines, exciting interiors & stylish hospitality. At Curry House we serve you genuine Indian food from the true sources Our approach to dinning is simple , we let flavor speak for itself,from freshly made foods to our welcoming hospitality you'll find every meal exceptionally delicious at Curry House!
Vladivostok, Russia
1 review
“The best Indian restaurant in Budapest”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The food is exceptional!!!!!!, the restaurant is classy and friendly staff. The prices are very reasonable and all in all I recommend this place highly!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,008 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    630
    217
    99
    38
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Excellent Indian food & lovely restaurant”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a lovely restaurant with excellent Indian food prepared with care. The decor is good enough to turn it into a special occasion restaurant but the prices are very reasonable. My husband, my 21 year old son, and I ate there while visiting our son in Budapest. We had vegetarian dishes, which are not that easy to find in Budapest, and all were terrific (curried potatoes and cauliflower, a curried lentil dish, and curried eggplant.) The menu is large and varied. The service was also excellent, both the owner and chef checked in with us to make sure the meal was going well. This is a favorite of all the restaurants we visited in Budapest.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank crg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
“Top Service”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Me and my lady friend went to eat there for dinner, due to other good reviews. The location seemed weird at first as this restaurant is in a small street but the restaurant was very nice decorated. They have English menu and English speaking staff. As Indian food enthusiast we ordered some food and when we had questions about the food the chef personally came out to answer our questions. He even insisted on preparing a special Roti that wasn't on the menu because my friend was looking for it. All in all the food was very good in taste and Naan is excellent. Service is top here, I would recommend anyone to try this when in Budapest.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank why848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very friendly service, genuine Indian flavour”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Refreshing to be able to read english menu translations that are legible. Bravo! Chicken pudina kebab was fab. Looks like they have a great lunch deal. Highly recommend this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizatrip v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Food.”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Four of us came to the Curry House when visiting Budapest in early April, and despite the restaurant's lack of other customers, found the food, drinks and service absolutely top notch. We had four different dishes including the restaurant's own Curry dish, and a Korma which was superb. The waiter even advised us not to over purchase on rice - certainly from experience. It really was a fantastic Indian, with a proper chef, and it is shame that there wasn't more people in there to enjoy it.
Bill for four poppadoms, four main dishes (2 rice portions as recommended), one pudding, and 6 beers with a white wine, came to 17,500 - roughly £47.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gulyscoredahat-trick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry House also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Curry House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing