We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something completely different and highly addictive!”

MindQuest - Live Adventure Game
Ranked #23 of 156 Fun & Games in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Would you like to try something new? Experience the thrilling world of MindQuest in person, together with your friends! Join us and complete our quests which are definitely no easy tasks as you can only succeed if you have the necessary intuition, dexterity and imagination. If you are able to work well together and solve problems then you can try to defeat your greatest enemy: time. Put yourselves to the test in a gripping game experience.You have 1 hour to solve tasks. If the countdown has started, you can only count on yourselves.The outcome of the quest - failure or success - is only up to you!
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Something completely different and highly addictive!”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Before going to Budapest I'd noticed that there were many escape room games amongst the top attractions but whilst planning what we were going to do we mainly focused on the more obvious tourist attractions. However, once we got there we had a change of heart and booked in at the last minute to play a game with Mindquest...best decision of the trip! The venue was a little tricky to find, as Klauzal utca is a wiggly road that does not go in a straight line, Google maps is accurate so follow something like this. We originally booked in to play the Bomb room but unfortunately there was a technical error and so we couldn't play this. The staff offered for us to play the diamond heist instead and so we commenced our quest. A little tricky as we were just playing as a pair but the staff were fab and dropped hints via the TV screen when we got stuck...we managed to steal the diamond with only 1 minute to spare and it's fair to say we both got a real buzz out of this game and enjoyed a nice pint and a shot in the ruin pub underneath after :-) Would highly recommend, such a simple idea but sooo fun. If we'd been in Budapest a bit longer we would have gone back and played a second game! Look out for discounts, we found a 20% voucher in the lobby of our hotel but after we'd already been and paid full price.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for sharing your praising words! At MindQuest, our only aim is to provide unforgettable experience. We are happy, that we could satisfy your demands. We look forward to welcoming you agan!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    29
    6
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melrose Park, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fun in Budapest”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

This place was awesome! A friend and I did the diamond heist and while we didn't succeed in stealing the diamond it was so much fun working together to solve the different puzzles and I highly recommend it! I would definitely do it again.

Hint: It looks kind of sketchy outside and we weren't sure if anyone knew we were there waiting but just wait in front of the door at your scheduled time and someone will come unlock the door for you.

Get locked in a room! You won't regret it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for your positive feedback! We strive to make our event a really special one for every of our clients, and we are glad that we could meet your expectations. We hope to see you soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Veszprem, Hungary
2 reviews
“Brilliant…absoulutely brilliant!”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

This was an awesome experience! Must do it for everyone who wants to have fun! Not just for youth, literally every generation must visit this place! You'll have to use your brain, but that's ok, not very exhausting at all. And the guy running the place is a complete gentleman, which is rare in this industry! I was here with friends, but I will definetely return with my family too!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gabor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for your positive feedback! We strive to make our event a really special one for every of our clients, and we are glad that we could meet your expectations. We hope to see you soon!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely interesting and fun!!”
Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

We heard about the game and really wanted to play, but unfourtenately we got this idea when we only had one night left in our vacation. Luckily we managed to get to the game. We had to defuse the bomb. The game was really tricky and challenging, but also sooo awesome!! We defused the bomb with only less than a minute to spare! Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank helenam2eorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for sharing your praising words! At MindQuest, our only aim is to provide unforgettable experience. We are happy, that we could satisfy your demands. We look forward to welcoming you agan!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baja, Hungary
1 review
“Play play play”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We loved the trap game by the MindQuest, absolutely favourite to playing matrix. Good location,after the experience you can drink something cold under the pub. If you visit Budapest try the new line of live games with friends!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank MauriCarpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at MindQuest - Live Adventure Game, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for sharing your comments! We very much appreciate your kind words. See yo next time!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MindQuest - Live Adventure Game also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to MindQuest - Live Adventure Game? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing