We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family”
other travelers have booked this property
The view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view
View to the left View to the right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The view
View to the left
View to the right
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with 2 single beds
Master bedroom detail
Living room with dining area
Living room
Second bedroom
Kitchen - fully equipped
Bathroom
Bathroom
Master bedroom
Building
Building
Neighbourhood
Our street
Restaurants downstairs
Neighbourhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lonneke D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was a nice place to stay. We eat outside so i can't say anything about the kitchen utilities. I hope the owner will repair the wooden frames from the windows outside, cos its a beautifull place, near everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location”
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A very spacious, well located apartment on the Pest side of Budapest, with beautiful views of the Parliament building from the balcony. Within easy reach of the centre of the city, and open top bus ride stops to enable you to visit all the main attractions of Budapest. I would certainly recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 17, 2017
Thank you for the kind words, Karen! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nick_bag1...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Nice and central location. Spacious apartment with balcony. Didn't have any problems. Personally felt the decor could do with an upgrade and better lighting. Didn't like the bathroom or toilet and was cold in the apartment. Has a dull and gloomy feel to it. Dont think I would stay there again due to old bathroom and toilet and a lack of basic maintenance. I suppose this place is okay for a budget traveler but if you want something nicer it's worth looking elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2017
Thank you for the feedback. The apartment is quite old, this is what lends its character to it. Sorry about the cold, but central heating was already turned off the spring/summer season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
luismcgra...
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was a great place to stay, close to the very center of the city, I don't think you could get any closer to all of the attractions, great place. Will highly recommend.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 2, 2017
Thank you - we were having some issues with heating, which have been resolved.

We also got a new router, so WiFi is up and running smoothly now.

Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
scruffyof...
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“WOW! we got what we hoped for”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Okay. This was an amazing location with the views that would be hard to beat. Quiet but near anywhere. The landlord was responsive to our request. We had friends join us and it was easy for us all to have space.
This property is a work in process but is well on its way to being fully remodeled.
There are shops: Spar and Aldi within a block. there are three restaurants where you enter the building. We ate at DaMario, three times. Its very good and the staff are kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Budapest and time together with friends
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing