We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW! we got what we hoped for”
other travelers have booked this property
The view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view
View to the left View to the right
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The view
View to the left
View to the right
Master bedroom
Master bedroom with 2 single beds
Master bedroom detail
Living room with dining area
Living room
Second bedroom
Kitchen - fully equipped
Bathroom
Bathroom
Master bedroom
Building
Building
Neighbourhood
Our street
Restaurants downstairs
Neighbourhood
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
scruffyof...
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“WOW! we got what we hoped for”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Okay. This was an amazing location with the views that would be hard to beat. Quiet but near anywhere. The landlord was responsive to our request. We had friends join us and it was easy for us all to have space.
This property is a work in process but is well on its way to being fully remodeled.
There are shops: Spar and Aldi within a block. there are three restaurants where you enter the building. We ate at DaMario, three times. Its very good and the staff are kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Budapest and time together with friends
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmni70
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Large apartment with excellent location”
Reviewed October 21, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

First of all the location is excellent, safe and quiet. Tram line 2 and metro M2 are round the corner as Spar and Aldi supermarkets. You can even reach the apartment easily from the aiport by public transport because metro M3 station is within walking distance. There are also three nice restaurants downstairs and many more nearby.

The apartment is large with high ceilings. Wifi is fast and worked well. Both bedrooms are large and the the beds were comfortable, though the master bedroom double bed is quite low and you really have to get up. The bedrooms and livingroom are in very good condition and quite nicely furnished. The views from the balcony are great. It was a pity that the days we stayed there were cloudy and rainy so we couldn't enjoy it very much. The heating worked well and even during cooler days the apartment was warm and cosy.

The kitchen is well equipped exept the coffee maker is rather small for more than two persons and not as in the pictures. Kitchen is mainly new but it seems that the renovation isn't totally finished.

There is a good size bathroom and a separate toilet but in our opinion they are both out of date and aren't in same level as the rest of the apartment. The shower curtain is old and ripped and lets water on the floor and some paint peels off from the ceilig over the bathtub. In the toilet the closing mechanism of the window didn't work well so the window didn't stay tightly closed and it leaked cool air in.

We didn't meet the owner Kata personally but she answered all our questions promptly and she gave good instructions how to accsess to the apartment . She also let us stay there until we had to leave to the airport in the evening. She also gave us good tips where to go and what to see. Thank you Kata!

All in all despite some remarks we enjoyed our six nights stay and felt us homely.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bathroom, toilet
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Reviewed July 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the room
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dp_2000Ne...
New York
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Fab apartment with great views and great location”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is actually even nicer than the pictures! The ceilings are high, the furniture is stylish and comfortable. The views are amazing - Parliament on one side and st stephen's spires on the other. Sip wine on the balcony and watch the sun set behind the parliament. The neighborhood is safe and quiet and very convenient. It is a 5-10 min walk to Andrassy Ut, Chain bridge, and Erzabet Ter. - the center for shopping, restaurants etc. You are a 2 min walk to the metro and trams that take you to the castle, the central food market and all museums. There are groceries and banks within a block; and there is a local farmers market about 3 blocks away. If you want to walk outside your place and immediately be in the thick of tourists, this is not it. If you want to be a 5 minute walk from tourist places, this is perfect.
The kitchen is well stocked. I wish there were 2 bathrooms, but the toilet is in a separate room - which helps. This place is perfect for families; there is a lovely park down the block with a playground. Locals come to walk dogs or play with their kids.
The owner is sweet and very helpful. We had an issue with the lock and they had it fixed within a few hours. A few small negatives - the mattresses were a bit old, the restaurants downstairs can be a bit noisy between 8-10 (only once or twice) and bring a small flashlight because the hall lights don't always go on.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the decor
Liked least: one bathroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Reviewed August 30, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wulfn74
Munich, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing