We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, friendly hosts, would recommend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the teracce, Pest side, Danube Our romantical steet, Ponty street choiced among the best streets of Budapest by Slow Budapest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
View from the teracce, Pest side, Danube
Our romantical steet, Ponty street choiced among the best streets of Budapest by Slow Budapest
bright loft apartment with excellent view
Fully equipped kitchen
dishwasher, washing machine, owen, micro etc. fully equipped kitchen
Roof terrace
the bedroom has large windows with a wonderful view. The windows are fitted with blackout blinds
bedroom with Gellert hill, Castle, Danube and garden view
garden
Danube view from the garden
Bath room with toilet
area, Matthias Church
the famous Chainbridge only 5 mins from the loft, the Basilcia on the Pest side is maximum 10-15 min
romantic walks in the neighborhood, We're located the most beautiful area in Budapest
Private Meditarrean  botanical garden
The biggest private garden in the area, one quiet oasis in the middle of the city...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mrs_Royst...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, friendly hosts, would recommend”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 8 days in July. It is in a really good spot in the Castle district, not far from the Chain Bridge. It was als only a few minutes walk to a metro station, which we found particularly useful as we were travelling out to the F1 Grand Prix a few days. There are several bars and restaurants nearby (we would recommend Marvelosa which is near the Chain Bridge), or you can have a nice walk across the river and visit the more commercialised Pest side.

The family that let out the loft live in the same building, and they couldn't be friendlier or more helpful, they even encouraged us to leave our cases in their apartment on our last day so we could get the most out of our last few hours.

The apartment itself has everything you need during a city break. We visited during a heatwave, and the aircon was a must. We used the wifi, washing machine, and cooker, but there was so much to do and see in Budapest that I can't tell you if the TV works, we didn't turn it on once!

Just one word of caution, this is a top floor flat (no lift), the building is on a steep street, and the bed is on a mezzanine level up a spiral staircase that we nicknamed the stairs of death (possibly a bit melodramatic!) so if you have any mobility problems it probably isn't the best place to stay. However, for everyone else I would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the wifi, the aircon
Liked least: The spiral staircase to bed
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
npaige20
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Lovely”
Reviewed August 22, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

I had never rented a room from this website before but I have to say - no regrets. The apartment is beautiful and clean, in a good location too - close enough to the city to get around with ease, but far enough to avoid the noise and hustle and bustle cities come with. The landlords are lovely people, very helpful and accommodating. I had a great experience and would recommend this as a good place to stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The view from the balcony.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed January 22, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brooklyn
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space, location, hosts
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Meinerzhagen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed October 17, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere, the maintenance and the closeness to everything
Liked least: all was great. No regrets
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margarita...
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Feeling at home”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have recently turned towards the trend of preferring condos/rentouts for our stay, and definitely, this one was worth it. Located in one of the most beautiful neighborhoods in Budapest, it had everything we needed, and really made us feel at home. It has everything needed for a family, and would especially work great for longer rentals as well. The tips you can get from the local owners is also a big plus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing