We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Imazs Restaurant

Imazs Restaurant
Ranked #556 of 3,089 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

The service staff is very friendly, the food delicious. Sushi is alright and fresh. It's not the best ever, but so far fine.

Helpful?
Thank Alain U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at Imazs Restaurant, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

How kind of you, you have shared your experiences here! Thanks a million for your praising words! See you soon!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    63
    25
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Debrecen, Hungary
1 review
“Absolutely amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

I really love this restaurant, the food is totally delicious and the service grate , the style is grate too. I'd like to come back again!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eva L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at Imazs Restaurant, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice words. We are always happy when we see our guests enjoying themselves. Our dear Chef is also always delighted to hear such nice feedback as yours. We strive to provide excellence in gastronomy, and hopefully we can greet you again when you are next in Budapest.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
148 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing, best sushi, with best prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We found out about Imaz's through trip adviser, we are big sushi lovers and found it met all of our loves and expectations of a sushi bar. The atmosphere was vibrant and welcoming, staff spoke great English and were very helpful, and the food, THE FOOD, was absolutely fantastic, we ate enough food for about. 4 people between two of us and got a doggy bag to take home all for 13300 huf. We were blown away by the flavours of the food and would go back there in an instant. By far our favourite sushi restaurant to date.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chloe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at Imazs Restaurant, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time in our Restaurant and were very satisfied with the meal you had. Our Chef and his entire team always pay special attention on the quality and presentation of the dishes they prepare. It is our hope that you will return and have more of their delicious creations.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Asian very good price&quality!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I highly recommend to visit this restaurant if you want to have a dinner you will enjoy and don't want to spend much but still go to a nice place

1. The food it's really nice i went with friends and we all loved the dishes.
2. The service is very friendly but they took a bit too long to serve us so go with time and reserve a table
3. Live chill music is good makes the atmosphere very relaxing
4. Close to other bars
5. They even invited us for some mojitos!


Go!!

Helpful?
Thank Marien93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at Imazs Restaurant, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts here! Your positive remarks are the proof, we are on the right way. Our aim is to satisfy our guests in every way, and I am glad, that we could reach our goal in your case! I sincerely hope, that we will be beyond your expectations next time too!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very very good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Everything in this restaurant was great. The food was really good and the prices were very low for such a good quality. They also have nice cocktails and drinks which are also very cheap. The restaurant itself was very nice and there was live music !!
Everything was perfect and i would
definitely recommend it to anyone.

Helpful?
Thank Nina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at Imazs Restaurant, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priority, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in our restaurant!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imazs Restaurant also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Imazs Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing