We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unexpectedly good” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imazs Restaurant

Imazs Restaurant
Ranked #529 of 3,044 Restaurants in Budapest
Price range: $10 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
De Bilt, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

Since we are sushi lovers we looked for a restaurant in the 6th district and we found the perfect place. When it comes to sushi we are very critical, it needs to be fresh and the portions should be big enough and the Imazs Restaurant does all this. We are happy we found a good place to have a nice dinner when we visit Budapest. Their menu is very diverse and there is always something good to eat for anybody. When we were there there was also live music which was a surprise and highly appreciated. I hope this restaurant will keep up the good work and when they do they can count on our visit whenever we are in Budapest. Good value for money!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank maarten100176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at Imazs Restaurant, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice words. We are always happy when we see our guests enjoying themselves. Our dear Chef is also always delighted to hear such nice feedback as yours. We strive to provide excellence in gastronomy, and hopefully we can greet you again when you are next in Budapest.


With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    129
    62
    25
    11
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“I adore it! ;)))”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I cannot say one bad word for it...
I like it very much and the best place for Thai and Japan kitchen in Budapest, I think! And its hot chocolate - it's priceless!!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at Imazs Restaurant, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priority, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in our restaurant!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Something special in the heart of budapest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

One of the best places in Budapest. I highly recommend it to anyone, who wants to try something different then all the other places around. The service was excellent, very polite staff. Very good price/value. Wide selection of Japanese cuisine, I had a Bento box, which has everything I needed for a great meal. Will definitely visit again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at Imazs Restaurant, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed the time spent here with us. Quality is our top priority, and I am glad that we could meet your expectations. We look forward to welcome you on another occasion in our restaurant!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“The best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

The best restaurant in Budapest! The foods are so healthy and tasty. Everything is gorgeous. Suki yaki soup is the best. I like the atmosphere so much. The service is fast. The waiters are nice and friendly.
I LOVE IMÁZS!!!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diacska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at Imazs Restaurant, responded to this review, February 23, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time in our Restaurant and were very satisfied with the meal you had. Our Chef and his entire team always pay special attention on the quality and presentation of the dishes they prepare. It is our hope that you will return and have more of their delicious creations.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
314 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Fab good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Just had a meal here this evening very tasty noodles are very good both had a starter a pint and a main came to 7000huf highly recommend near the opera house

Helpful?
Thank ormsklad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Manager at Imazs Restaurant, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time in our Restaurant and were very satisfied with the meal you had. Our Chef and his entire team always pay special attention on the quality and presentation of the dishes they prepare. It is our hope that you will return and have more of their delicious creations.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imazs Restaurant also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Imazs Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing