We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Imazs Restaurant

Imazs Restaurant
Ranked #581 of 3,204 Restaurants in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good”
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Great food very cheap like others mentioned. Staff friendly, everything is fine, try the hungarian meals too not just asian...will return

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norbert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Online Reputation Manager at Imazs Restaurant, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest!

We can't thank you enough for your positive rating and review! We strive to provide top quality in the Imázs, and we are more than delighted to read, that our work has been so much appreciated! See you soon!

With kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    64
    26
    12
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nuremberg, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Cheap!!!”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

It is hard nowdays in Budapest to recieve quality food in lunchtime for an acceptable price. This place is definately the opposite. Comparing to its price, the best dish I have ever had.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Silvio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ORM2014, Online Reputation Manager at Imazs Restaurant, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for your feedback! It is very good to hear, that you liked all the services which was provided for you! It is our hope, that we can see you again in our restaurant!

With kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food selection and wide variety of traditional hungarian dishes”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

What a great experience my hubby and I had in Imazs! We visited the restaurant to celebrate a special occasion. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel special by the amazing staff. The food was simply outstanding. We had Goulash, Veal paprikash and fried banana with vanilla ice cream. Absolutely superb! I'd highly recommend to anyone and will definitely be back soon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EstherBordi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamborM, Manager at Imazs Restaurant, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice comment. We are really happy that you enjoyed your time in our Restaurant and were very satisfied with the meal you had. Our Chef and his entire team always pay special attention on the quality and presentation of the dishes they prepare. It is our hope that you will return and have more of their delicious creations.

With kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“All style, no substance”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very slow service (over two hours from ordering to main course) and fairly odd attempt at pan-asian food (surimi sushi, sauerkraut and green salad with thousand island dressing sharing the same bento box). Stylish decor let down by poor delivery.

Saved from a lower review thanks to on-the-house (sometimes it pays to wait) tasty tiramasu.

Maybe we came on a bad day!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim_Hawk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamborM, Manager at Imazs Restaurant, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts here. I was sorry to read that you weren’t satisfied with our service! We strive to provide excellence in every way, and this is not the true reflection of the services we are very proud of. We take all your words with the utmost seriousness, and we sincerely hope, that you will give us the chance to better serve you in the future.

With kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Today we went to this restaurant. We ordered Bento Boxes and they turned out to be very tasty and varied. Cosy atmosphere in a stylish setting, friendly and efficient service. A must-do in Budapest!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ellyve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JamborM, Manager at Imazs Restaurant, responded to this review, January 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice words. We are always happy when we see our guests enjoying themselves. Our dear Chef is also always delighted to hear such nice a feedback as yours. We strive to provide excellence in gastronomy, and hopefully we can greet you again when you are next in Budapest.


With kind regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Imazs Restaurant also viewed

Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Imazs Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing