We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Katona Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Katona Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stayed in a Katona Apartment twice and each time was great and fun.
The apartment is right in the city center, clean and equipped with everything you might need, the owners are nice and welcoming, ready to help with any questions.
Highly recommend for anyone who travels to Budapest.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, no matter which one you will take, guaranteed a pleasant stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roy shechter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katona_Apartments, Owner at Katona Apartments, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
It's a great honor for us that you have chosen our apartment for the second time. Returning guests mean real recognition for us.
Thank you for highlighting our location, the cleanliness, the facilities and also our staff.
I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back for the third time as well. We wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    18
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
47
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Stayed for four nights in early June, arrived at the apartment and it was very clean, very spacious and had a great rustic yet modern feel to it. We were sat down by Virag upon arrival and she basically helped us plan out our whole stay, we showed her a list of attractions that we would like to go and see, which she then mapped out how easy it was to get to all of them along with recommending several other great places to visit too. The apartment itself couldn't have been in a better location, right in the centre of the city with several bars, restaurants, shops and everything else you would ever need within walking distance. Apartment was equipped with a two large televisions, which we watched the live French Open tennis on whilst we could, as well as this, the small things also mattered as well, such as being provided with enough toilet roll to last us for a week. Whenever we had a question regarding how to get somewhere, where to eat, or even advice on how to purchase train tricks, Virag was replied to all of our texts, and all of our calls in no time. Virag even recommended us a restaurant, we phoned her and asked her to book us a cab for it, she not only did that, but reserved us a table there and upon arrival it had our names on the table! Could not recommend this apartment enough, wonderful stay and I will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luke K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katona_Apartments, Owner at Katona Apartments, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
I appreciate a lot that you took the time to write such a detailed review and that you shared your photos with us.

Although you were very well prepared about your trip to Budapest, I'm extremely happy to note that I could still give you some hints what to do and see.

Thank you for highliting our central location. It is a benefit for our guests that most of the sights can be easily reached on foot.

Janos and me are always happy to help. As we know that our guests have just a limited time in Budapest, we try to give a quick answer.

Hope to welcome you again soon. There are still some places and events in Budapest that may interest you. I wish you all the best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

The apartment itself was lovely, very clean and in a great central location. Great wifi speeds even when used by four people at once.

Upon arrival Virag made us feel very welcome and took her time to help plan our holiday and answer any questions about Budapest we had.

Virag and Janos always went the extra mile for us whether by reserving us a table at a restaurant, arranging for taxis to pick us up or helping plan our routes to different attractions.

I will definitely be staying at Katona apartments when I return to Budapest.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saca123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katona_Apartments, Owner at Katona Apartments, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your praising feedback regarding our location, facilities, cleanliness and the staff.
I'm also glad that you appreciated our insider suggestions about the city. We are real fans of Budapest and we are always happy to share our knowledge and experience.
Hope to great you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wavre, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We stay 4 nights at the Katona Apartments and we was very happy with it.
The location is perfect, near to many things to see or to do and near a metro station.
The studio was very nice, well accomodated and clean.
The owner, Janos, told us lot about Budapest, like a real touristic guide.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mila3189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katona_Apartments, Owner at Katona Apartments, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
I was delighted to read your remarks about our apartment and our services. We try to do our best to offer an unforgettable stay for your guests.
Thank you very much for choosing us and hope to meet you again one day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I had a wonderful stay at Katona Apartments. It was the perfect location, right in the city centre, within comfortable walking distance to most tourist attractions and great restaurants and bars. The apartment was bright, spacious and clean. I was met by the owner, Virag, who was very friendly and welcoming, with lots of suggestions of places to go and see. I would definitely come back to this apartment and thoroughly recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katona_Apartments, Owner at Katona Apartments, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
I was thrilled to read your most kind feedback of your stay with us at Katona Apartments. Thank you for your nice remarks. It's really motivating for us to receive a feedback like yours. I hope that I will have the opportunity of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tricht, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Katona Apartments is the perfect accomodation for a city trip. Located downtown Budapest (Pest) Very suitable for families with children or a group of friends. We were 6 ppl and we rented 2 apps. It was just like being home. We were together but still had the 2 families ttheir own privacy. The owners Janos and Virag are very helpful and professional. You can call them any time with any request I just mentioned that I didn't sleep good because the pillow was too soft for me and the next day I got a new one. Highly recomended! I'll be back for sure!

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Kriszta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schmalenberg, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Not enough can be said about my families stay at Katona Apartments. Virag met us outside the apartment after being delayed by our flight for an hour; she took the time to show around the apartment, and where things were on the tourist map, while lending helpful advice about how to get around the city, and what not to miss. Our hostess was very attentive before and during our stay by answering questions and making herself available if any problems arose (none did).

The apartment sits on the Pest side near the main shopping street. Nothing was missed with this charming apartment, It was very clean and well stocked with every comfort of home you could possible need. Virag was so meticulous; she even made sure that we had a taxi reservation to get back to the airport. Thank you so much Virag for your kindness, our stay was truly amazing and we will call on you again if we ever visit Budapest again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 342 in Budapest
4,590 reviews
District V / Inner City
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Hotel Zenit Budapest Palace
District V / Inner City
Prestige Hotel Budapest
Prestige Hotel Budapest
#7 of 342 in Budapest
1,145 reviews
District V / Inner City
Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katona Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katona Apartments

Property: Katona Apartments
Address: Petofi Sandor utca 6., Budapest 1052, Hungary
Location: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 655 Specialty Lodging in Budapest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Katona Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our clean, bright, private studios and 1 & 2 bedroom apartments in the centre of Budapest. We're steps from the shopping / walking street, and 90 metres from a metro station. We're easily accessed from the Budapest airport via public transport (with one changeover from bus to metro). The train stations are even closer; you can reach us using a single ticket. Parking here can be challenging. For this reason, we recommend convenient public transport. Once here, no car is required as dozens of Budapest attractions are within a 15- minute walk. Our residential apartment building is authentic to Budapest and faces a common courtyard. All our apartments are extremely quiet. Guests often comment on our unique platform beds, which were designed by us and handcrafted by a skilled carpenter. All of our apartments are fully furnished, with kitchen appliances including an oven, electric stove, and utensils. We provide a coffee machine, water boiler and a washing machine-so you can pack a bit lighter! Linens and towels are also included. Our apartment is fully wired with technologies like an LED TV with cable channels and high-speed Internet. We live nearby, speak English, and are always available to help. When you arrive, we'll personally walk you through the apartment and give our local recommendations. We hope to see you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Katona Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing