We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great stay!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The wine is from the wine bar down the street...Kadaraka, love the place.
The wine is a nice touch, very artistic
We provide the towels
The floor plan
Location overview.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Any
English first
michaelye...
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great stay!”
Reviewed March 27, 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at "The Pond" next door, managed also by Andy C. Andy is very helpful and responsive. As with other reviews, it is a great location, close to everything. The apartment itself is also nice and clean. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rohais L
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely apartment in a great location. Lots of space and excellent facilities and all this just down the road from the opera house and a short walk to the Danube.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: architecture and interior design
Liked least: limited windows and views
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jillcox19...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Truly a gem!”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This has been by far my most favorite rentals out of everyone I have ever rented. I've rented at least 40 apartments over the past 7 years and this one is the best so much that when I return to Budapest, it is the only location I will rent... if it isn't available I will move my travel dates to a time when it is. The decor was spectacular, location was the center of everything and the owners truly remarkable. My daughter and I routinely reminisce of this apartment and long to return soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet G
Milwaukee
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Cute apartment walking distance to everything”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The apartment is modern and smartly decorated, very comfortable. It is right off the street, but still quite safe with the double windows and doors. If you want to be up higher with a balcony, this is not the one for you. We enjoyed being able to get everywhere on foot from this location. Lots of shops and cafes nearby. Our favorite was Ket Sverecsen a few blocks away. Gozsdu Court off of Kiraly St. had many cafes and bars and a Sunday market. Andrassy Street is very impressive. Kiraly is charming, more of a pedestrian street. It was an easy walk to Vaci Street and "tourist central" along the river. We walked across to Buda across the Szechenyi Bridge, to the Jewish quarter, central market, the whale, Fisherman's Bastion, St. Stephens, and parliament. If you don't like that much walking, the Hop On Hop Off buses all stop on Andrassy at the Hungarian Opera House just two blocks away. Only regret is that we did not get to any of the ruin pubs in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: architectural design
Liked least: lack of daylight
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jillcox19...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed December 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was the most beautiful place we have stayed. The apartment was clean and beautiful. Perfect. We were right in the center of everything . We walked to every attraction plus to the shopping district daily. The owners were truly accommodating and friendly.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jav08648
Hyannis Port, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrific place to stay, right near everything”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I had a four night stay here with my son - doing a lad-and-dad ancestry search trip. The apartment is beautiful - all newly renovated. Andy, the manager of the apartment, stayed up late to greet us our first night (after midnight), and the apartment has all the amenities we needed - a laundry machine that washes and dries was key, as was the air conditioning (it was reaching 90 degrees F when we were there). It's also very much in a central location, near the opera house and transportation lines.

The street it's on looked a little dodgy at first, but one soon learns that Budapest is a very safe city, and it's in a section that's very well populated.

All in all - highly recommend it, and at a price that is very reasonable.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing