We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Guidehungary - Day Tours
from $17.15
More Info
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveler rating
14
0
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
14
0
1
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 15 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2015

We booked this private tour at the last minute with the objective of seeing some of the beautiful city of Budapest in a very limited time whilst on a trip to see the F1 grandprix. Gabor was an excellant guide and enthusiastic ambassador for his country. His knowledge was excellent and his narration interesting and amusing, we would highly recommend Guidehungary!

Date of experience: July 2015
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank wendymJ2593FS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guidehungary, Owner at Guidehungary - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2015

Hy Wendy,


I hope you finished easly after the Grand Prix! Was easy to be dropped of at the Track, no?

You automaticaly asked for one of the advantages of the private tours!
"Can you drop us off wherever we want Gabor?!" Yes sure! :)

Thank you for visiting and hopefully you come before the next grand prix! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2014

Sept 27
Most of today was spent with our local guide Gabor from GuideHungary. He picked us up from boat dock promptly at 9:00 and took us in his car for a 5.5H private tour of Budapest's picturesque suburb, Szentendre, located also on the Danube and a 30" getaway retreat for the urbanites.
Gabor is communicative both by email and orally. We had no difficulty understanding him. I think he lived for a time in the UK. For the time he dedicated to the 4 of us, his prices are more than fair.
With the ideal 60F degrees weather, we were able to visit most of this well-preserved town, complete with the spacious central plaza, Fo ter lined with shops and restos and a memorial dedicated to the victims of the Black Plague.
Gabor knew the shopkeepers and where to find the best products and prices. We knew that this town had better prices than in the city and more hand-made objects. He found a shop that specializes in hand embroidery in dresses and table linen. Their works are so colorful and meticulous.
He knows the best places to eat as well. He took us to Nancsi Neni Restaurant which is definitely a brilliant choice.
I can fully recommend Gabor as a guide who knows Budapest and its environs.

Date of experience: September 2014
1  Thank alohatripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

There were 4 of us and we wanted to leave at 10 AM and get back around 4 PM. We were interested in a leisurely ride through the country with some interesting local towns and a lunch with real local food. Gabor provided a perfect tour to Visegrad and SzentEndre. and a lunch at a place where he goes with his family. Wow was the food good. We loved the two towns and there were interesting spots along the way. We could not have asked for more.

Gabor is very intelligent and is well versed in Hungary old and new....culture, history, demographics...you name it-he is very well informed and loves his country. He also has an excellent sense of humor and we very much enjoyed his company. His car was a perfect touring car for 4 people and he was a great driver. He knew all the good shop keepers and made independent recommendations and i scored a good deal on a quality table cloth. His prices are very fair.

If i was staying in Hungary or returning soon i would not post this review cause then he would be too busy for me. What a find.

Date of experience: August 2014
3  Thank ctra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guidehungary, Vezető at Guidehungary - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Cheryl!

Thank you for your very kind words...

I enjoyed a lot your company and we had great fun!
You are always welcomed back at any time..... :)

Thank you once again Cheryl! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Prior to our arrival in Budapest, I made contact with Gabor through email and had a discussion about what type of tour we would like. A private tour is always a special way to see a city and Gabor provided us with a wonderful insight into the history and culture of Budapest.
Very knowledgable, with a keen sense of humour and an uncanny knack of finding the perfect parking spot no matter where we went, Gabor was the consummate guide. Our four hour tour included many of the main sights and a useful introduction to the layout of the city, providing the information needed should we wish to go back and visit any sights in more depth at a later time. Lots of photo opportunities, without ever feeling rushed. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2014
2  Thank Purpledesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guidehungary, Owner at Guidehungary - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you very much for the kind words!
You were absolutely fantastic clients and I hope that one day you come and visit us again...

I still have many things to show you!

I had also great times with you during our sightseeing! :)

See you shortly.... :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The tour was well-organized, Gabor spoke very good English and gave profound information about each sight. He had answers to all the questions we asked.
If I ever go back to Budapest I will definitely use his services again. Professional and friendly service!

Date of experience: April 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank HUANG Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guidehungary, Owner at Guidehungary - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you once again for traveling that big distance from China and why you picked my service from the hundreds of similar ones...


See you shorty again ! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews