We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely appartment - a great choice”
other travelers have booked this property
Bedroom1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom1
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Bedroom1
Bathroom1
Bedroom2
Bathroom2
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Craig W
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A lovely appartment - a great choice”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We arrived on the adjacent street as the apartment is on a pedestrian only road.
We were greeted at the doorstep by the owner Klara - who was very friendly and took us up to our home for the week. We were shown in and around - given a few pointers of things we should go and do and see and left us to it.

The place has 2 bathrooms with showers and 2 large bedrooms.
and a small kitchen/dining area. All kitted out to a high standard. If I would change one thing it would be to add a fan to the bedroom - it did get rather warm at night (26-28°C + outside temps @ 3am) and would have made it more comfortable.

In the kitchen a twin hob, coffee maker and toaster were present, along with the usual necessities. I am coeliac and Klara had very kindly been and bought me some cereal for my breakfast upon arrival which was above and beyond what was expected.

The place is situated a 5 minute walk from the main restaurant area with plenty to do around the city. Taxis were cheap - we used City Taxi for all of our travel whilst we were there including to the Hungaroring which cost appox 9000 HUF each way.

When we visit Budapest again - we shall be booking here again.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rpochi
Sacramento, CA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great place for sightseeing in Budapest!”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Outstanding central location in Budapest, right next to the Basilica. Easy walking to the main subway stop Deak ter. The two bedrooms and two full bathrooms are clean and nicely appointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S
1 review
“Family Friendly, Second Bedroom great for teenagers.”
Reviewed January 9, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We rented this apartment in Dec 2016. Was with in a block of a Christmas Mart. Close to restaurant, shops, Metro and Lots of things to do near by. The Apartment had 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Traveling with teenagers that was important. The second bedroom had 2 separate big beds for the teenagers. Again that was important to us. Klarra was very helpful with how to get to the apartment from the airport, explaining how the taxis work etc? She answered all our questions. Klaara was very friendly and helpful. We would stay here again if we find ourselves in Budapest again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2017
Thank you dear Nancy, I would be honored to have you and your lovely family back any time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles C
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place; Klara is very helpful”
Reviewed November 14, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Klara's flat is a great place to stay. Klara could not be more helpful and welcoming. The location is perfect, just a stone's throw from the Basilica, from the Danube and from many restaurants. While most of the windows of the flat look into an internal courtyard, this does mean the flat is really quiet.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MKoho
Helsinki, Finland
2 reviews
“Excellent place!”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a great stay here in July and despite the heat, the apartment was nice and cool! The place was neat and in a very good location!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thanks for your kind response, it was a pleasure to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina479
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent 4 nights in Budapest for the F1 Grand Prix and we wanted to rent an appartment in district V, in the area surrounding the St. Stephen Basilica, as we stayed there before and liked it a lot.
We chose this appartment as it suited our criteria.
It was an excellent choice. The appartment has an excellent location, near St. Stephen Basilica and the Danube, it's really cozy and charmingly decorated. It has two bedrooms, two baths and a kitchen equipped with a fridge, stove, coffee machine.
It has a tv and free wifi.
It looks exactly as advertised, it's very clean and quiet, despite the fact that is located right in the heart of a very busy area from touristic point of view. Many restaurant nearby, shops, even a small shop open 24/h and the metro station is withon walking distance as well.
And we loved Klara, the owner, a very nice person; she speaks english and is very helpfull.
We loved the appartment and hope to return sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stefan198...
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Location! Deluxe appartment! Superb experience!”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We came on friday, we left on monday. What a trip! It was fantastic!
The 2br app is great and has a lot of stuff in it. Two full size bedrooms, 2 fully equiped bathrooms and a fully equiped kitchen. Just great. It was clean and cosy. We only saw Klara once at the beginning when we got the key but she made us feel very welcome and made clear that if there was anything that was not okay we could call here anytime.

The location of Klarahome couldn't be more perfect. It is smack in the middle of a vibrant area with restaurants, and the famous san Stefano Basilica was in plain sight if you stood in front of the appartment. Thera are a couple of supermarkets nearby. The prices in Budapest are about 40% lower than in the Netherlands (my country of origin), but it depends on what you buy and where you buy it. We walked a lot in 3 days (approx 60 km/40 miles) but it was wel worth it. We explored parts of Budapest one day at a time. You can also hire a bike, segway or an electric scooter. It's all good.

When we come back we hope Klare home is available again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Grootte appartement & locatie.
Liked least: Geen tv op 2e slaapkamer, teveel deuren en sloten om binnen te komen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing