We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Apartment from the outside
Opera House
Apartment from the outside
Nearby interest
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
OleGorm
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed two adults and two grown up kids in the apartment in July 2016. The location is excellent near the opera and Andrassy Street, a high level shopping street, and with many good restaurants close by. Most relevant sights in Budapest are within walking distance. There is a metro station at the Opera, but we only used the metro once and due to rainy conditions.
The apartment worked well for us even though the equipment is not luxurious. The apartment is spacious with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living room and a dining kitchen. There is a small balcony overlooking the opera and accessed from one of the bedrooms. The handling by Andy was accomodating.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Utensils
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah l
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely big spacious apartment in the best location!”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I took my mum to Budapest for 4 days as a 50th birthday present and booked this apartment for 3 nights.
I contacted Andy prior to arrival to ask if I sent him money through PayPal if he would put up a banner and purchase some sort of champagne/fizz. Andy replied saying to leave it with him.

We met him outside the apartment building and on arrival at our floor could see balloons on the door and a banner with 'happy birthday' in Hungarian, fizz and birthday cups waiting inside- it was so lovely and my mum was teary! We both really appreciated the effort!

The apartment itself was in the perfect location as it was right between the opera house and the basilica so was always easy to locate! It's also close to the big wheel so if your ever lost you could always look for that as a landmark for getting home! That's another thing, we kept referring to it as 'home' because it really did feel so homely and have everything you needed as well as being so central.

Unfortunately the weather wasn't great when we were there so it was so nice to have a nice, clean, warm place to go back to with lots of blankets! And despite the high ceilings the apartment heats up pretty fast!

I would definitely recommend staying here, andy is great at keeping in touch, apartment is so spacious and clean but you really can't get a better location!

Thanks again :)

Date of stay: October 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dancole68
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed February 12, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Apartment was very spacious, comfortable and considering we were there in February thankful for the gas heating. Ensuite is huge with a powerful shower although a larger shower head would be useful but that's being picky. Location is beside the Opera House and just off Andrassy Avenue with all its designer shopping but also good resturants and bars. Stayed Mon-Fri and all was great although on the Thursday night the bar/club across the road was noisy with people talking loudly outside until about 2.30/3.00am therefore it was difficult to sleep

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Noise from the Bar across the road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAC8
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Spacious apartment in central location”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Spacious apartment, central location.Tony (owner) responded promptly to our queries before the trip, met us on arrival and gave us all the information and advice about the apartment and Budapest that we required. Very enjoyable stay.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious apartment and central location
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
radvar
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fabulous Location”
Reviewed October 16, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment was in the perfect location to get around Budapest with ease. It is huge and was spotlessly clean, with two bathrooms, a kitchen diner and a separate sitting room. Plenty of space to spread out. It is also very secure with a vault like door which made us feel safe.

The apartment is right next to the opera house metro stop and just a short walk from the Basilica and Oktogon where there are lots of great restaurants. There was a bit of noise from the bar across the road, but that was only on Friday and Saturday night. Otherwise it seems to be a very quiet location.

The dishwasher kept tripping the power, so we gave up trying to use it and hand washed instead. This wasn't much of a problem as Budapest has such fabulous restaurants that you'd be crazy to self cater.

Overall this was a great place to stay.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: beds a bit lumpy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EynavD
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, good location, great owner - recommended!”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I have spent 6 nights in this place during the end of May. The apartment is very spacious, just as seen in the photos. It was clean, quiet and in a nice location - right next to the opera house, which means 5 minutes walking distance from the center (the basilica \ Vörösmarty tér \ Vaci ut.) and the night life center (the former Jewish area).
The only downside I can think of is that one of the showers has a rather small boiler (just enough for 1 person (or 2 quick ones)), so we had to line up for the second one.
However, and most importantly- Andy, the owner (or at least the guy in charge ;-)) was very welcoming and responsive, and when we had an issue with the showers he immediately dropped by, fixed it and made sure we're satisfied with the fix by mail (we weren't at home).

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiltgirl
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed May 19, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time in Budapest and were delighted with the Andrassy apartment. It was perfectly located to enjoy all the sights of the city and so easy to find our way back to at the end of the day, being situated between the Basilica and the Opera House.
Andy the owner, was lovely and answered our emails promptly and gave us lots of good tips for making the most of our holiday when we arrived.
The apartment itself was lovely-so spacious and in a wonderful old building. Supercomfy bed in the master bedroom (which had a balcony) and the large en suite had both a bath and a shower. Lots more room than we needed for just two people; there was also a second bedroom and bathroom and a sofa bed in the living room so could easily accommodate a larger group if required. The kitchen also had everything we needed for our stay.
There is a well stocked 24 hour supermarket close by along with plenty great restaurants and all the retail therapy you could wish for on Andrassy Avenue. All in all, we could not fault Andrassy Apartment and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to enjoy a break in beautiful Budapest.

Date of stay: May 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing