We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location. Lots of space. Good decor.”
other travelers have booked this property
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM) LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
LIVING ROOM WITH 'SMART' TV, STEREO, SOFA-BED (THIS ROOM CAN BE CONVERTED TO A BEDROOM)
KITCHEN/DINING AREA
KITCHEN/DINING AREA
KITCHEN/DINING AREA
KITCHEN/DINING AREA
HALLWAY WITH ORIGINAL FEATURES
HALLWAY WITH ORIGINAL FEATURES
HALLWAY WITH ORIGINAL FEATURES
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
MASTER BEDROOM
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2
BATHROOM (FOR BEDROOM 2)
BATHROOM (FOR BEDROOM 2)
BATHROOM (FOR BEDROOM 2)
MAIN 'PUBLIC' BATHROOM
MAIN 'PUBLIC' BATHROOM
DISPOSAL PLAN (1 MASTER BEDROOM, 1 BEDROOM WITH PRIVATE BATHROOM, 1 LIVING-ROOM/BEDROOM)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Dawn S
Bowling Green, Ohio USA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great location. Lots of space. Good decor.”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My family (two adults and two older kids) stayed here for a week in late June. Overall, it was a great experience. The location is really convenient to everything and, while a little noisy at night, it didn't prevent us from sleeping soundly. The entrance is not at all appealing but, once inside, the apartment is really wonderful. The rooms are spacious and really well-decorated. The appliances are of high quality and everything is quite comfortable. We had an issue with a shower drain but Viktoria (the manager) sent someone to deal with it immediately and we didn't have any problems after that (and Veronika, who took care of the shower, gave us great recommendations for restaurants and was a pleasure to meet). The place needs a bit of maintenance. Some of the door and window handles were loose (a couple of missing screws) and the bed in the master bedroom was clearly in need of repair. All of the obvious places were clean but some of the other spaces (under the beds and inside closets, for example) clearly hadn't been cleaned in a while. I mentioned this to Viktoria and, given how responsive she was about the shower, I'm guessing that she'll take care of these issues as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: High ceilings and spacious feeling
Liked least: Bed in master bedroom
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poppy_g_1...
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Central, modern, spacious apartment - 100% recommended”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Recently travelled with a group of 8 friends to Budapest and we chose this apartment due to its central location and great photos on TripAdvisor - we were not disappointed! Booking the apartment was really straightforward and the agents were very helpful in answering any questions and providing directions. We got a taxi from the airport which cost us about 6000FT for each taxi (£20 in total, so around £5pp).

When we arrived we were pleased to see that the photos online were true to real life - the apartment was very modern, well decorated, clean, and spacious. There is a balcony, well furnished kitchen, and nice modern bathrooms. There is also wifi and flatscreen TVs. The lady who checked us in was incredibly helpful and recommended shops and restaurants nearby. A highlight was that we were allowed to check out late afternoon because our flights weren't until evening and there was no one booked into the apartment that day - we really appreciated this as it allowed us to spend another day in the city without taking our bags around with us.

In terms of location, the apartment couldn't be better - we walked to all the major sights and there are lots of shops, bars and restaurants close by, including a Tesco a 1 minute walk away and lots of bakeries for breakfast! There is also a great Turkish/Greek takeaway below the apartment which is delicious and cheap. The Danube is around 5 minutes walk straight up the main road and it is very easy to navigate around the city because of this. It is also exactly at Astoria metro station.

Overall we had a fantastic stay at this apartment and would recommend it to anyone looking to visit Budapest.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Central location and modern decor,
Liked least: No air-conditioning
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatrinaD5...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really gorgeous clean apartment in a great location”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The contact at the apartment was really helpful with lots of suggestions for places to go etc. the apartment was clean, bright and filled with modern furniture. I would 100% recommend the appartment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zygote23
Portadown, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic few days in a fantastic apartment.”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

I stayed in this apartment with my Mother and Cousin recently for a short break. All communication with the apartment owner Magnus was excellent and swift.

The apartment is exactly as shown in the photos and really lived up to our expectations. It is very central (just opposite the Astoria Hotel....turn right and walk for ten minutes and you will be at the base of Gellert Hill across the Elizabeth Bridge on the Buda side. Turn left and you can walk through the Pest side of the city.

There are two very comfortable and well decorated bedrooms one with a fantastic en suite shower room (I had this room lol). The living room can be used as a third bedroom as it has a large comfortable sofa bed. There were plenty of lovely towels and bed linens and even an extra bed in the large cupboards in each room as well.

At the end of a short hallway was the kitchen and off it was a bathroom with Jacussi and shower......we were spoiled for choice.

The rooms all have fantastic high ceilings and the windows opened onto the street and a small balcony. I loved listening to the city sounds at night so I kept the window open.

We arrived in the evening and were met at the door of the apartment and quickly shown around. Also when we were to leave we were met at the apartment and the lovely young lady who came to check us out even phoned a taxi to the airport and made sure we were in it on time.

I would happily recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to stay in Budapest and in fact I hope to be able to stay in it again soon as I don't think I managed to see everything, taste enough wonderful food and meet all the people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, cleanliness and comfort.
Liked least: It was perfect...... nothing not to like!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emkini
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Ticks all the boxes”
Reviewed July 31, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

I stayed at this apartment with 7 other girls, and expected it to be slightly over crowded but surprisingly, it was quite spacious. The apartment had everything we needed, and could possibly want. It was in the dead centre of everything happening in Budapest, from historical sights to shopping to going out. We had a fabulous stay and would recommend it to anyone and everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Interiors and location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara2Reig...
Reigate
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in a beautiful city”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The apartment was very clean,modern and well designed with amazing technology . It was right in the centre of this beautiful city. I would defiantly recommend this apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le G
Toulon, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing