We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous apartment in a great location”
other travelers have booked this property
front bedroom with balcony and AC
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front bedroom with balcony and AC
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
front bedroom with balcony and AC
front bedroom
front bedroom with balcony  and living room with AC
front bedroom with sunny balcony
living room
courtyard  ensuit bedroom with AC
courtyard  ensuit bedroom with AC
balcony bedroom
Balcony in 2017 November
balcony in 2015 November
front bedroom with balcony and AC
balcony in 2015 November
living room with double sofabed in 2014 , at opening
Balcony bedroom with AC
Balcony in march , photo made 2015 march 18.
balcony , front  bedroom
dinning room
living room in every december
bathroom with a nice mirror by Joseph  Kasuba designer
bathroom with bathtub ,rainshower  sink and toliet
courtyard  ensuit bedroom with AC
courtyard  ensuit bedroom with AC
courtyard  ensuit bedroom with AC
bathroom with walk-in rain shower
walk-in rain shower
courtyard room
kitchen art , original tile from 1960s
kitchen
the Vasvári Pál street
Vasvári Pál street view , small quiet street in Jewish quarter
plan
the original building stairs from 1911
apartment entrance
balcony view in 2018 september
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Beth B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment in a great location”
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment itself is fabulous, it's in an old building (and yes the common parts are a bit delapidated) but the flat itself has been renovated with great care, so has all of the mod cons you would expect whilst retaining loads of original features. It really is fabulous, no complaints, everything worked, the wifi is fast and reliable, and Janos was an excellent host.
The location is perfect, quiet street but close to everything, supermarket at the end of the street, great transport links, but Budapest is very walkable.
As others have mentioned, there is a building site opposite and they start at 7am. This is absolutely not an issue if you sleep in the back room, but is maybe a problem if you sleep in the front, depending whether or not you are an early riser anyway.

We'd happily stay again, thanks Janos!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergs85
Thornton-Le-Dale, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Excellent location for a Budapest ciity break”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We’ve given it five stars, but note the warning below.
This is perfect location for exploring Budapest, situated just a few steps from Andrassy Utca and the Opera House, with easy access to the metro and the rest of the easy-to-use Budapest transport system. However, we hardly used any transport other than walking, and found Budapest an excellent city to explore on foot. There are excellent restaurants, bars and shops within easy range of the apartment.
Janos and Jozsef are amongst the most attentive hosts that we have experienced. They are quick to reply by email, and arranged our taxi transfer, met us on the doorstep and then offered us a personal introduction to the apartment and the city of Budapest. They have plenty of local knowledge, and suggested an excellent itinerary for a visit into the Buda Hills, using the cog railway and returning by cable car.
The apartment itself is contained within an atmospheric old apartment block, and is spacious, very well equipped and appointed. It’s light, airy and comfortable. It is kept scrupulously clean. However, here’s the warning – the building work opposite, that some other reviewers have mentioned, is going to disturb whoever is in the front room, and it started early on the Saturday morning when we were there. If you book for two, then no problem – sleep in the back room. If there’s four of you then put the heavy sleepers in the front room, or be prepared to swap if you’re there for more than a few days.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane_nrj
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in brilliant location”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Very pleasant stay here. Hosts were lovely, apartment was comfortable and we could walk everywhere we wanted round Budapest. Had a fab time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T9590OZja...
Muang Ngoi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good apartment in run-down street”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

As all the previous reviews have commented, the apartment is in an excellent location, close to Metro station Opera and Deak Ferenc ter (which is one of the major hubs for all metro lines). There are many restaurants and cafes within walking distance. The apartment is clean, spacious and the kitchen is well equipped. However, the building itself is dark and in need of renovation.
Janos and Jozsef were very helpful and provided us with recommendations for visiting restaurants and things to do around Budapest.
Although the apartment has a terrace (i.e. small balcony) “ideal for morning coffee or a glass of wine at nightfall while you have a great view to the authentic Jewish quarter” there is currently extensive building work just commencing on the large site directly opposite. Work on the site commences at 8am each day so morning coffee on the terrace was not an option during our stay and is not likely to be an option for anyone staying in the apartment over the next 2 years. The only great view is that of a building site and its machinery and workers.
Also note that, although City Tax is a maximum of 4% and only applies to large companies, this accommodation charged us 24 Euros as opposed to the correct amount of 9 Euros. We requested a receipt for our payment; however, Janos informed us that a receipt was not available/required. Although the amount we paid is not significant, transparency and honesty is the best policy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The apartment building and the building works opposite
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2016
We are always happy when our guests spend time to write review as it will help for the future guests .
We also happy that what we advertise in our offer is the same what Jane and the other guests realised (included the city tax also ), but Jane review is not 100% as we are a small business and the city tax fee is different than for a big company as we have this apartment and not more than 50 hotel rooms .

The other what we have to mention we advertise balcony and not terrace , and the guests happy to use it , but of course not in november when the weather outside minus and cold in the morning , but perfect enjoy to smoke with a cup of coffee as we think about smoker guests also . Naturally the balcony is enjoyable when the weather is friendly .

So , Jane's review not accurate even though she mention the transparency and Honesty words :)

Unfortunatelly we can not influence what happening on the street but sure after the reconstruction this street will be one of the nicest in Budapest .
We continuously provide for our guests the maximum service in our really spaces , comfortable and nice apartment as we never got negative review for our service in the past 10 years . Very important to meet with different people , enjoy their company and not just collect the money as others do it , it means the 70 % of our guests are return , thank you .....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j0nmns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“fabulous”
Reviewed November 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

beautiful and comfortable flat in the heart of budapest. a five minute walk to the centre and surrounded by restaurants and bars. janos and joseph were brilliant hosts showing us where the sites to visit were and recommending bars and restaurants. We were two couples and had a brilliant time. A tip for those over 65 who are EU citizens, public transport is free!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freedom67...
1 review
“Really good hosts”
Reviewed November 12, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Really good hosts, helpful and friendly.
The gave good tips about the sightseeing in Budapest, the appartment is clean and convenient.
I highly recommend

Traveling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peta Jane...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect apartment in a perfect location.”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were met at the apartment by the Janos and Jozsef, who had organised a pick up from the airport for us -the fact that worked so well got us off to a perfect start. Janos and Jozsef were so welcoming and so enthusiastic about the apartment and about Budapest itself: they obviously take a great pride in both those things and are keen to share that. They gave us a short informative tour of the apartment's features and outlined the very reasonable expectations of our behaviour while we were in the apartment -obviously having clocked us as shameless hedonists!! The apartment is very 'classy' without being overstated or in your face - there are lots of nice homely touches. It was spotlessly clean -everything worked; it was well-equipped with everything we needed. The kitchen was well-equipped. The sitting room was very homely and a good space in which to relax. Beds were very comfortable!

The apartment itself is in a brilliant location -easily walkable to all the major sights. There is a reasonable supermarket near by and a lovely bakery! Just down the road is a bar that is very welcoming. Janos and Jozsef had prepared a great deal of information about their city, comprising places to visit and bars and restaurants. They were prepared to spend time talking to us about it and making further recommendations based on our comments: advice which proved invaluable in that it allowed an even more rewarding experience based upon their local knowledge rather than the brief(but helpful!) information in the 'Lonely Planet' guide. The restaurants they recommended proved to be winners each evening (though we did go 'off-piste' and visited Klassz -a fabulous place within a five minute walk) and their advice about things like service charges was something not mentioned in any guide. Their recommendation about the New York Cafe gave us all a memorable experience. Food -for a capital city -is very reasonably priced and of very high quality. Hungarian wine is gorgeous! 'UNICUM' should be approached with caution!

Janos and Jozsef are rightly proud of their city. We came away wishing we could have been there a lot longer. We managed to fit in a lot -most of the recommended sights -the Parliament was great with the 'shoe sculptures' providing a sombre foil to the magnificence of the building; Castle Hill and Fisherman's Bastion was well worth the walk across the Chain Bridge and a beer sipped sitting outside, taking advantage of the Bastion's views was, although the most expensive we'd had, an experience that will live long in the memory. The trip to the Synagogue was fascinating - the House of Terror (again all within easy walking distance) a somewhat sobering, even macabre, history lesson.

Our trip to the Szechenyi Baths was another highlight -again, Janos and Jozsef's advice here proved invaluable. Lounging in an open air pool, in November, as the sun set is an experience we'll never forget!

The weather helped! Something that can't be planned for, I know -but we woke each day to brilliant sunshine. It had been an exceptionally warm early to mid- November and this allowed us to comfortably walk everywhere.

We are planning, already, to return - to revisit certain places, but to see those places that we didn't get to. And maybe even go on one of Janos's cycle tours: now that would be something...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Janos and Joszef!
Liked least: One of the neighbours started working on renovating their apartment at 7.30 in the morning!!
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing