We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice apartment close to the centre”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Budapest, Central Hungary

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
phil p
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice apartment close to the centre”
Reviewed May 6, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The lounge, main bedroom and bathroom are extremely spacious with the whole apartment well decorated. The location was very good. The owner and property manager respond very quickly to any queries, either by text message, email or in person to ensure the stay goes smoothly.
We would recommend this apartment to a couple or a couple with children but would say it would be cramped if 6 people stayed here as the second bedroom is quite small.
There is plenty of storage and hanging space with a pleasant balcony with seating.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMarsh23
Selkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, stylish accommodation in beautiful Budapest!”
Reviewed April 13, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent apartment in a very central location - very close to St Stephens Basilica. Four of us (2 couples) stayed here from 6th-10th April 2014. The apartment is really comfortable with 2 excellent bathrooms. The second bedroom is small but comfortable and the main bedroom is huge with a fourth floor balcony which is great place for a drink before heading out for dinner. Kitchen had everything we needed including some champagne on arrival when we were met at the apartment by Viktor who gave us lots of advice on what to see/do; and was contactable by phone if there were any issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DR_DD
Evanston, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“The best vacation apartment we have ever stayed”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment from March 22nd through March 27th. This is a rare gem and cannot be missed if you are looking for a vacation rental in Budapest.

The apartment is very centrally located. We were able to take bus 200E from the airport to the Blue Metro line start at Kobanya Kispest ( I recommend buying the 5 person pass for HUF 3300 if you have more than two people). This is for 24 hours and you can use it on trains, buses and trams in Budapest. You can buy it as soon as you leave the customs area, at the airport, from a transport booth on your right. The booth on the left is for tourist information. We got of at Arany Janos and the apartment is just around the corner on Banks Street.

The apartment is very close to the Basilica. There are two grocery stores around the corner, and a ton of great restaurants and cafes. It is actually located in the central part of Pest and is extremely convenient.

As far as the apartment itself, we found it a stunning place. Kata the owner has such wonderful taste that my wife and I were completely awed. It is very spacious with two bedrooms and two full baths. Every fixture in the apartment is beautiful and Kata has gone out of her way to provide anything a family may need (umbrella, indoor slippers, etc.).The kitchen is super functional with very well designed cabinets with all the appliances, and even had a lot of essential stuff like oil, tea bags etc. We were quite impressed. The living room is huge with a nice sofa and dining set. There are powers points every where. The lighting in the apartment is quite sophisticated and took us a little while to master.

Kata is a wonderful host. On the second day of our stay the water heater malfunctioned. The day was a Sunday and we are fully aware how hard it is to get a repair person on Sunday. Kata worked tirelessly that whole day and finally got a repairman at 9:00 pm. While she was looking, she was willing to refund our money and move us to a hotel. When we indicated that all we need is a place to shower she was willing to talk to her niebour to have us use their bathroom. We found her extremely helpful and fully committed to come up with a solution.

If I can find one issue with the apartment, it is the entrance and the elevator. The common entrance, like most old building in Europe, are not maintained at all. The paint is non existent and the lights are almost non functional. The elevator is from the turn of the century and can barely fit 2 people.

Overall we loved the place and would recommend it to anyone without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Reviewed December 12, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helsinki
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginia,USA
Reviewed August 22, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed August 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing