We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger for an affordable price”
Review of Jack's burger

Jack's burger
Ranked #805 of 3,160 Restaurants in Budapest
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: District V / Inner City
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
133 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good burger for an affordable price”
Reviewed December 11, 2013

The neighboorhood of Basilica is high-level, so I always thought that this Burger Restaurant would be expensive.

The price is good, the location is perfect and the burger are ... burgers. Not fine cook but highly better than fast food.
One of the waitress didn't speak english she couldn't understand the menu in English. The service was not friendly but still ok.
I took a chicken burger which was not well cooked (still pink inside) but whatever the taste was good and I was not sick.

If you like burgers, try Jack's Burger instead of fast food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juntao_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    119
    78
    34
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Place to grab a nice burger and go”
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Prices are very affordable - the menu price starts from 1000 HUF. Only canned beer. It is impossible to have a sit on groundfloor as there is a grill plate, you will have a scent of burgers.
There is a room on the basement floor also, but it seems uncomfortable.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Iris2be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
69 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Worst burger I ever had”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

walked in from the street because the place was good looking and was packed with people.

how was i surprised when i took my first bite...absolutely terrible!!

bun was terrible, lettuce was terrible, gravy terrible...but the worst part was the meat!! absolutely not eatable

when we got out i saw a few girls looking at the menu on the wall...and it was so bad i gave them a personal tip to stay away from the place and they left.

WORST BURGER EVER!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IsraeliFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean and tasty”
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

As this area is very touristic,we were expecting to eat very expensive hamburger here . But not! It was tasty, filling and reasonable price (around 1000 HUF) .definitely recommended if you want to eat fastfood.

Helpful?
Thank Deniz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty burguers!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

Clean space and really tasty and not so expensive burguers! All burguers come with delicious french fries. For no-meat people, fish n chips!

Free wifi.

Helpful?
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's burger also viewed

 
Budapest, Central Hungary
Budapest, Central Hungary
 

Been to Jack's burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing